Anyone else using FLOW internet noticed.........

Postby wagonrunner » November 23rd, 2008, 7:08 pm

Your connection joins the internet from Colombia?

speedtest.net shows my ISP as

Don't mind d speeds, I have the connection under strain.
But it is becoming annoying, every website (commercial), i have to change language to english, or change location from Colombia.

Now if it was connecting to friend old and new from that region :mrgreen:, it wouldn't be a problem, but it is making purchases difficult, the lil crash courses i had in conversational spanish didn't cover financial topics. :oops:

Postby buzz » November 23rd, 2008, 7:11 pm

not me :|

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 23rd, 2008, 7:28 pm

IPBlock was purchased from Colombia and region hasn't been updated

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » November 23rd, 2008, 8:04 pm

All ok here:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 23rd, 2008, 11:34 pm

That's not happening with me.

Crap, sorry I'm on Blink....my bad.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 23rd, 2008, 11:49 pm

yeah it happens sometime...

and when you go to google, you're linked to google Colombia.

AND THE SPELLING IS COLOMBIA, NOT Colombia :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 24th, 2008, 12:16 am

yeh
i had to change google to "ingles" lol

but its back to normal now

samureye

Postby samureye » November 24th, 2008, 9:51 am

Happened before, thought it was a Google problem, contacted them and they tried to help but realised it was on my end when it was happening on Speedtest, and Dell. Reset modem, a few times, if that doesn't do it it will change on its own eventually.

slick

Postby slick » November 24th, 2008, 10:30 am

Noticed it when using google.com it redirects to google.com.co

k.c.151

Re: Anyone else using FLOW internet noticed.........

Postby k.c.151 » November 24th, 2008, 10:31 am

Now if it was connecting to friend old and new from that region :mrgreen:, it wouldn't be a problem, but it is making purchases difficult, the lil crash courses i had in conversational spanish didn't cover financial topics. :oops:

galant101

Postby galant101 » November 25th, 2008, 11:57 am

try flushing ur dns and then registering it.... these ip blocks were reallocated to CCTL.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » December 1st, 2008, 4:06 am

idlemind wrote:IPBlock was purchased from Colombia and region hasn't been updated

you buy whores, nifty kitchen utensils and strange coloured childrens toys from colombia
you buy IP addresses from LACNIC in Uruguay

stop making ppl feel you know what you talking about.

Postby wagonrunner » December 1st, 2008, 7:41 am

oh dear lawd. :rofl:

redsupra101,
we hadda talk about one of the shopping items on that last brudda.

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2008, 6:58 pm

sigh. :(

Update,
yeah google directs me to google.tt
but noticed some videos on youtube give message "video not available in your country"
did another speedtest, still originating from Colombia.

come nah peeps.
is sunday evening, mankind need to access some lost boyz, nonchalant, and other hip hop vids from '95

Postby X_Factor » December 7th, 2008, 7:05 pm

Pull out the TSTT model and hope yuh get sync

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 7th, 2008, 7:13 pm

nothing like that yet

Postby ronsin1 » December 7th, 2008, 8:12 pm