due to drop in price of some commodities, will doubles drop?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2008, 9:13 pm

LOl...i asked a doubles man this...
he said no.. but 3$ i think....is ok.....

Postby r3iXmann » November 21st, 2008, 9:19 pm

yeah..some places dropped their prices

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2008, 12:15 am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 22nd, 2008, 12:56 am

$3 still high.......but i don't feel it''ll drop, so many other factors the doubles man go say why he can't reduce, down to even highlighting that premium gone up

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 22nd, 2008, 1:01 am

taxi fare does ever drop?

Postby buzz » November 22nd, 2008, 1:41 am

you should be banned for that question :? ^^^

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2008, 2:40 am

:(
i feel i jsut might

slick

Postby slick » November 22nd, 2008, 8:08 am

If it drop, I go start back eating double :|

varung

Postby varung » November 22nd, 2008, 9:29 am

doubles drop yeah right, consumers have to demand that through boycott

Postby cinco » November 22nd, 2008, 11:16 am

KFC Price drop? chicken price went down too

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 22nd, 2008, 11:19 am

^^but the $40 box whey they have sandwich, 2 sides, drink and ah drumstick eh sound too bad..........*throws up thinking about how outside rio kfc does smell*

Smokey

Postby Smokey » November 22nd, 2008, 12:56 pm

people hav to realize that even though prices of the raw materials like chicken, flour, rice, corn etc drop, that doesn't necessarily mean the private sector businesses who sell their food products can drop prices.

With inflation still at 15% they have to pay higher wages and highcosts for almost everything else while still maintaining profits.

Nevertheless, prices may drop in the future if this world recession continues as it is or gets worse, just don't expect people to drop prices (significantly) when inflation is 15%....its not going to happen.

Postby st7 » November 22nd, 2008, 1:37 pm

ent doubles went up cuz flour went up?? next ting yuh kno dey keeping de price of doubles at 3.50/4.00 cuz of crime and gas price

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 22nd, 2008, 1:41 pm

i dunno bout de kfc chicken

but u see that double stacked chruncher/zinger.. for 35$.....is WOK GOOD!! :mrgreen:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 22nd, 2008, 1:43 pm

nope doubles might go up

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2008, 1:53 pm

my god..all this talk of doubles......
please delete this post...
making me hungry.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 22nd, 2008, 3:39 pm

Smokey wrote:people hav to realize that even though prices of the raw materials like chicken, flour, rice, corn etc drop, that doesn't necessarily mean the private sector businesses who sell their food products can drop prices.

With inflation still at 15% they have to pay higher wages and highcosts for almost everything else while still maintaining profits.

Nevertheless, prices may drop in the future if this world recession continues as it is or gets worse, just don't expect people to drop prices (significantly) when inflation is 15%....its not going to happen.

thanks smokey, i always respect your perspective on economy matters. Keep posting.

thanks

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » November 22nd, 2008, 10:41 pm

i want premium fuel to firetruck drop....

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 23rd, 2008, 11:10 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^but the $40 box whey they have sandwich, 2 sides, drink and ah drumstick eh sound too bad..........*throws up thinking about how outside rio kfc does smell*

they fix the door to the male washroom in royal castle yet?

last time I went there I had to go through a hole in the door to use the facility.

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » November 23rd, 2008, 11:32 am

George's double is still 4$ which I think is a bit high. But in the scale of other things in Trinidad is is not. A lot of suppliers will still have their flour stock bought at higher prices so it will take a while to see the effect. Some double vendors may use this as an opportunity to make extra money but due to the laws of economics the prices should come down.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » November 23rd, 2008, 4:06 pm

slick wrote:If it drop, I go start back eating double :|

My sentiments exactly. I haven't bought doubles since the prices "increases". I didn't say I haven't eaten eh, I just haven't purchased. :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2008, 4:13 pm

this thread is asking from the point of view of a consumer thinking that the supply price supposed to dictate the final price

if people were to start boycotting doubles, would the price drop ?

which of the 2 above scenarios is more likely to cause a drop in price ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 23rd, 2008, 6:08 pm

-bushman- wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^but the $40 box whey they have sandwich, 2 sides, drink and ah drumstick eh sound too bad..........*throws up thinking about how outside rio kfc does smell*

they fix the door to the male washroom in royal castle yet?

last time I went there I had to go through a hole in the door to use the facility.

nah I doh go there...place does look too grimy.......'twas the #1 outlet in T&T but after management change tings went downhill........plus if I have to get food poisoning and dead ah rather get it from chinese dragon..... one of the better tasting chinese you could get in t&t...

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 23rd, 2008, 7:01 pm

went to pick up my girl a day & stopped to use the facility (wash my face etc) I bounce up this big hole in the door, I was like :shock: , the pple tell me thas the entrance, wen met my & tell my girl she didnt believe me, I carried her & showed her & she :rofl:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 23rd, 2008, 9:11 pm

A man on TV was asked if his break prices are going to drop. He said "No... we still have old stocks at the older, higher price" (to paraphrase)

So why did this same ass raise his price IMMEDIATELY last time, even though he has the a lower priced stock that wasn't finished?

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » November 24th, 2008, 5:22 pm

pugboy wrote:this thread is asking from the point of view of a consumer thinking that the supply price supposed to dictate the final price

if people were to start boycotting doubles, would the price drop ?

which of the 2 above scenarios is more likely to cause a drop in price ?

Its a complicated question. Depends on so many factors. I think if the supply price dropped and his competitors dropped their prices as well then he could be forced to drop his price unless he is selling some super doubles.

As well, $4.00 a pop for a doubles could start to compete with other foods, a bagel perhaps or a sandwich. At this point the vendor may want to consider lowering his price to regain his market share.

But ultimately I think the consumer will dictate the price of the doubles, simple demand/supply. They will know the value and what it is worth, doubles will always have a place in our market mostly because of its taste and value. Once the price reaches that tipping point you will see a reduction or plateau.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:21 pm

i request a FAIL!!!!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2008, 8:44 pm

me to!!!!!!!....!!!!!!!!!!!