need help finding owner of abandoned BMW

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 9:05 am

ok, this is going to be a strange thread. the St James police keeps calling me about a BMW 5series abandoned at the Hyyatt or Marriot, i cant remember which hotel. the car once belonged to my mother. we sold it a couple months ago to someone who re-sold it. now the car is abandoned and the police pulled a certified copy and apparantly the only person they can contact was us. so since they keep bothering me for assistance, i'm posting the car number. anyone knowing the owner, please pm me.

here's the description:

PBA290
Brokade red (near brown)
520i
at the time of sale, vehicle was in showroom condition.
heres a link to a pic:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=bmw+520i
any help is appreciated.

Postby buzz » November 22nd, 2008, 9:12 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:

hope nun shiddy happen :|

noobie

Postby noobie » November 22nd, 2008, 9:36 am

Why don't you just claim ownership and trade it back to BMW?

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 9:39 am

^^believe me the thought has crossed my mind. but when trouble come looking for yuh, well.........its not worth it. some kinda thing gone on there and i dont want to be part of it.

sad thing is, we transferred the car. i'm now hearing the certified copy still has the original owner's name!

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 9:48 am

dont want any part of it.....

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » November 22nd, 2008, 9:50 am

That kinda sheit will come around to bite you in the ass

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 9:53 am

pioneer, dont know......hope its empty for the owners sake.

noobie

Postby noobie » November 22nd, 2008, 9:56 am

Well then, get a lawyer involved and have something recorded on file somewhere, other than " But I tell the police so.."

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 9:59 am

^^true true.....i have to look seriously at the worst case scenario.

Postby eliteauto » November 22nd, 2008, 10:01 am

noobie wrote:Well then, get a lawyer involved and have something recorded on file somewhere, other than " But I tell the police so.."

TL take this advice seriously

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 10:04 am

will do. i will also take a drive and make sure its still the same car. next thing you know its a different bmw with my plates. anyone in the area fell free to pass and take some pics and post for me. thanks

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 22nd, 2008, 11:05 am

weird.....yuh talk to the person you sold it to to find out about the person that person sold it to?

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2008, 11:12 am

he's out of the country

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2008, 11:18 am

Team Loco wrote:he's out of the country

phone not roaming?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 22nd, 2008, 11:36 am

Had a problem like this with a Honda Legend a few years ago, didnt see the owner come back and had no way of contacting him.

Postby ronsin1 » November 22nd, 2008, 2:49 pm

TL you have a copy of the recipt you gave the guy and if he paid by check shouldn't you have a record of that also there should also be a copy of the recipt that was paid to license office when you transfered the car

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2008, 3:00 pm

bro take the car keep it by you....check a lwayer..and see waht what can be done..lol

Postby equipped2ripp » November 22nd, 2008, 3:02 pm

take what? yuh mad or what?

that ain't worth the headache. leave it right there. he done collect his $ for the car already, why would he want it back? is only when yuh want to play greedy, something bad would happen.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 22nd, 2008, 3:07 pm

Tell babylon you want the car back and I'll give you 50k for that now if it anywhere near that condition still ...

Postby bushwakka » November 22nd, 2008, 3:49 pm

is mine!!! i forgot i parked it there!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 22nd, 2008, 3:58 pm

check your pm.................

Postby Team Loco » November 25th, 2008, 12:00 am

yeah Canadian Bacon. thanks. gave them the info. saw the car myself at the marriot. seems to have been there a while. one tyre seems flat.
sad.....that car basically never saw sunlight for ten yrs. now it abandoned beating weather.

i hope the owner is fine.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 25th, 2008, 12:11 am

sad.....that car basically never saw sunlight for ten yrs. now it abandoned beating weather.

homie, sad is ah undr statement!!.. an judgin frm d pics, i can see it was sum 1's pride an joy.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 25th, 2008, 8:16 am

that real FAIL jed

Postby RBphoto » November 25th, 2008, 8:25 am

bushwakka wrote:is mine!!! i forgot i parked it there!

U lie!!!! Ain't need no certified copy to prove is mine either. I pee on the tire the other night, making me the rightful owner.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 25th, 2008, 12:22 pm

Better separate yourself from that. An abandoned BMW in a hotel?? So didn't the police ask the hotel management about the car? No security cameras? No guards on duty saw who parked the car? Instead they call you? Wow...Trinidad.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 25th, 2008, 12:40 pm

care to share some pics of the capri PLEASE ??? :twisted:

Postby Team Loco » November 25th, 2008, 12:54 pm

yup, in the process of getting pics of the capri. will post in the car park forum