Looking for a decent hotel in New york

twisha

Looking for a decent hotel in New york

Postby twisha » November 17th, 2008, 1:11 pm

I am looking for a decent hotel in New York. Something that is close to queens, close to a subway line or accesible public transport. Could anyone recommend somewhere please? (FYI .. i googled already but almost everyplace has bad reviews., so at least somewhere you stayed or nows someone who would recommend a clean hotel in a decent neighbourhood.)

Thanks.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 17th, 2008, 1:19 pm

:google:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 17th, 2008, 1:20 pm

D00d..
There's no such thing hun..
In NYC itself they're either overpriced or just barely affordable and those are communal showers. You're better off staying in New Jersey.. Close to the airport or somewhere close enough to get you transport to NYC.
Or try Long Island.. but still.. overpriced especially when you see how tiny the rooms are!!

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » November 17th, 2008, 1:23 pm

Tech posts: 5

Gyul,u still preparing for wedding?!?!?

I highly recommend the Waldorf Astoria.
Get your husband (or husband to be) to pay for it!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 17th, 2008, 1:36 pm

Waldorf Astoria

:faint:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 17th, 2008, 2:05 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:D00d..
There's no such thing hun..
In NYC itself they're either overpriced or just barely affordable and those are communal showers. You're better off staying in New Jersey.. Close to the airport or somewhere close enough to get you transport to NYC.
Or try Long Island.. but still.. overpriced especially when you see how tiny the rooms are!!

i wud say so also yes!!!!

we tink here expensive?

web_phantom

Postby web_phantom » November 17th, 2008, 4:01 pm

lol.... Try the Helmsley on 42st.... stayed there and it was good......

aR&D

Re: Looking for a decent hotel in New york

Postby aR&D » November 17th, 2008, 4:05 pm

twisha wrote:I am looking for a decent hotel in New York. Something that is close to queens, close to a subway line or accesible public transport. Could anyone recommend somewhere please? (FYI .. i googled already but almost everyplace has bad reviews., so at least somewhere you stayed or nows someone who would recommend a clean hotel in a decent neighbourhood.)

Thanks.

i switched to the La Quinta right next door to the Empire State Bld. The room was small but clean and had no musty smells nor was there any blonde hair stuck to the wet-dog smelling bathroom towels as was in the previous placed i stayed ... New YUCK!

Postby RASC » November 17th, 2008, 4:07 pm

New York is so fcukin' grimy that you gotta luv it :lol:

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » November 17th, 2008, 4:52 pm

waz yuh budget?

I can find some good deals for you, but need ah budget first

Postby Team Loco » November 17th, 2008, 5:27 pm

Try the helmsley hotel on east 42nd street manhattan. Stayed there this year. A bit pricey but worth the stay

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » November 17th, 2008, 6:29 pm

Jack the Ripper wrote:Joined: 16 Jun 2005

ahahahah or her husband should take her to gramercy park hotel
http://www.gramercyparkhotel.com/

honda4life

Postby honda4life » November 17th, 2008, 10:10 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:
Jack the Ripper wrote:Joined: 16 Jun 2005

ahahahah or her husband should take her to gramercy park hotel
http://www.gramercyparkhotel.com/

she hubby paying for it?? den go where he wanna go...lol

WTF

Postby WTF » November 17th, 2008, 10:13 pm

La Quinta Manhattan...<$200/night...close to rel thing..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 17th, 2008, 11:02 pm

Brooklyn.

Sheepshead Bay area.

Postby skylinechild » November 17th, 2008, 11:20 pm

why not google what u need......

holiday inn is good.....

Postby equipped2ripp » November 17th, 2008, 11:26 pm

just search up holiday inn, marriott, radisson, hilton, sheraton, hyatt, comfort, la quinta... and you would find a location that best suits you.

Postby cinco » November 17th, 2008, 11:51 pm

check the ritz carlton

Postby equipped2ripp » November 18th, 2008, 1:39 am

Hotel Pennsylvania is good too... I stay there when I'm in NYC.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 18th, 2008, 2:42 am

Edison Hotel is decent if you want to stay in Times Square. Can't really get a hotel near queens...get something in the City and take the subway into Queens.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 18th, 2008, 8:26 am

Edison is good as well... 47th St.