CRIME CRIME CRIME FED UP!!!!

TheBoostLord

CRIME CRIME CRIME FED UP!!!!

Postby TheBoostLord » October 31st, 2008, 5:33 pm

Finally decided to post it up.

Yesterday morning my dad's business was held up. 2 men came in posing as customers one went straight to the managers office and the other to my dads. The one who went in the managers office closed the door behind him and pulled out a gun and had the manager kneeling on the floor and started taunting him. Meanwhile the other guy who went to my dads office barged through the door while he was having a meeting with an employee and said "You're the man from St.James with 2 daughters? They sent me to kill you," To which my dad laughed but then he pulled out a long dagger from the envelope he was carrying and told him to lie on the floor, then he grabbed him by his shirt n told him to come and to be quiet. Then as they stepped out of the office my dad fought back while making alot of noise and struggle ensued, for a couple minutes which resulted in my dad being stabbed. The employee (female) had already ducked under the desk and called the police.

Alerted by all the noise my mom was going to my dads office and through the tinted glass she heard a voice that shouted "You, dont move down get on the ground!" Then she ran into the back followed by the receptionist & accountant. Another employee from the back came into the front area and the guy with the dagger saw him and came out and told him to get on the floor which gave my dad some time to pass though another office to the delivery area then he hid under a van until they were gone.

When the dagger man left the employee who was on the floor got up to which the gunman came out of the managers office and pointed it at him then he ducked and ran into the back.

They then decided to see what they could get and went into the accounts office and took a pan full of cash & cheques which were going to be deposited that morning. Somehow the accountant ended up in the front again and told then not to take her bag to which they obliged then left

Many employees called the police & one said they were shooting up the place so different batches showed up along with an ambulance. Amalgamated also showed up. The guy who had the dagger was caught hiding in some bushes, the other got away.

I was on my way to the office when i got a call and then headed straight to the hospital.

Today the phone and doorbell rang off the hook and my dad was interviewed by Gayelle, The Guardian & The Express.

We are considering migrating.

haterforever

Postby haterforever » October 31st, 2008, 5:45 pm

sorry to hear that. won't blame yall for leaving. hope ur dad recovers quickly

Postby Hook » October 31st, 2008, 5:56 pm

wow...thas tough...hope ur dad makes a full and speedy recovery

RevvS1k

Postby RevvS1k » October 31st, 2008, 6:17 pm

That's really sumn', wouldn't suggest ya'll leaving though. I would suggest you get in contact with the arresting officer/s and pay them to bat away that fuggin bandit's nuts and if possible get him to try to give info on his accomplice.Really admired what ur dad did , still good to know some people willing to fight

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2008, 6:22 pm

Hope your dad' doing OK all things considered and yeah,props to him for getting out alive!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 31st, 2008, 6:25 pm

i wouldnt let the media interview me.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 31st, 2008, 6:29 pm

KiD, sorry to hear about your dad....hopes he has a speedy recovery...

btw what is the name of the business?

Raziel

Postby Raziel » October 31st, 2008, 6:55 pm

My advice .. leave ..

Last year when I realized Trini's were so freaking stupid that they couldn't see the difference between PNM and anybody else, that somebody could be raping their mother in their kitchen and all they would be able to talk about is how Panday had an apartment in London (don't worry that PNM ministers transfered all of Caroni's vacation homes to their names), I had enough.

Now is not the times to beyotch about crime, or price of gas, or how the government is clueless to deal with the ecnomic pressure that is coming globally. The time for that was at elections.

I live in a city with a population 5 times the population of Trinidad and I can walk with my wife in the street at 3am without fear.

Sadly Trinidad is a tribal society that will allow the basest sheit to influence them in their elections rather looking at the simple obvious stuff, like am I better off? is my country better off? do I feel safe? am I proud of where my country is going?

No we want to sit here and go dem indian or dem afro trini or dem syrian and we feel proud of that.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 31st, 2008, 8:06 pm

Sorry to hear that bro. If you have the option to leave then go. I'm on the phone with my mom in TRinidad now and she's telling me how two guys tried to break in two nights ago. dred... sad that some people have to stay, work and live

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 31st, 2008, 9:31 pm

sorry to hear what happen
th amount of people in that office you all could have put some serious licks on them bandits
myy advice is to leave

are you all selling your house pm me location and pics

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 31st, 2008, 9:57 pm

sorry to hear it this, thank GOD your father is still alive!

Expect MORE of this to come closer to xmas!

shalom

Postby shalom » October 31st, 2008, 10:07 pm

hey I can understand your trauma, my mom and i were victims of crime a couple months back.
It's unbelievable when you think of the crime situation in this country.

Give praise to God that your mom and dad are alive and are doing well.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 31st, 2008, 10:10 pm

:shock: - thats a terrible ordeal ....hope ur dad recovers fully

at least 1 of d bandits were caught - they shoulda beat HMC til he turn blue black ...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 31st, 2008, 11:11 pm

1pat KiD..i kno how difficult stuff like that can be..

honda4life

Postby honda4life » November 1st, 2008, 2:02 am

kid...gotta be careful hun....never know who looking at you....hope your dad isn't seriously injured either.....
btw...where were you for divali?? yuh was MIA

Postby buzz » November 1st, 2008, 2:18 am

evo-STI-k wrote:sorry to hear it this, thank GOD your father is still alive!

Expect MORE of this to come closer to xmas!

so so true

my advise viedo cams (cctv) and well.......

guns :|

but again very sorry to hear

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » November 1st, 2008, 6:05 am

I am hoping and praying that all will be well with your Dad. The sad thing is that the mental scars never heal, you know people work so hard, so much sacrifice in life to reach places and in in blink of a moment those lazy cowards try to take that away in an instant.

Our prayer are with you and your family at this time, I left a voicemail message for you when I saw the gayelle clip and kinda put 2 & 2 together.know if we can help your family thru this Let us in ANY way at all.

Khan :cry:

Our paradise is going no way better soon :evil:

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » November 1st, 2008, 6:31 am

Businessman stalked, stabbed
Joel Julien jjulien@trinidadexpress.com

Saturday, November 1st 2008

narrow escape: Len Seepaulsingh shows his injuries at his St James home yesterday. -Photo: ANISTO ALVES

FOR some time, criminals staked out the home of a St James businessman, secretly watched and timed his every move, and eventually attacked him at his Barataria business place on Thursday morning.

However, Len Seepaulsingh narrowly escaped what police believe was an attempt to kidnap and kill the owner of Media Graphics Ltd.

It was the second time an attack on Seepaulsingh had been foiled.

Two years ago, Seepaulsingh was informed of a kidnap attempt on his life following an anonymous tip-off to Crime Stoppers.

"The last time was devastating, but this time the attack hit too close to home," Seepaulsingh said in an interview yesterday.

"We are all very traumatised. Nobody has left the house, nobody wants to stay in this country anymore," Seepaulsingh said about his family's reaction to the attack.

The first planned attack left Seepaulsingh emotionally scarred, but this one left him physically scarred. Seepaulsingh was stabbed in his stomach during Thursday's ordeal.

Recounting the incident yesterday, Seepaulsingh said around 9 o'clock, minutes after he entered his Barataria office, a man with a knife walked in.

"They send me to kill you!" Seepaulsingh said were the words the bandit greeted him with.

The bandit made Seepaulsingh lie down face first on the ground, and cuffed him in his face. Seepaulsingh fought back. A scuffle began and during the melee Seepaulsingh was stabbed in his stomach.

Bleeding and bruised, Seepaulsingh was able to get away from the man.

However, Seepaulsingh's dash to freedom was stopped by a gunman in the office's lobby. The gunman was pointing his gun at the office's manager, so that he would not raise an alarm and alert Seepaulsingh of the ambush. But Seepaulsingh was able to run into the office's printery, where he hid.

The two criminals searched for him but eventually gave up. But they did not leave empty-handed, as they eventually robbed the businessplace of an undisclosed amount of cash and cheques.

When the two men left, Seepaulsingh was rushed to the Port of Spain General Hospital by his employees. He was discharged after receiving stitches to his injury.

During the incident the attackers told Seepaulsingh intimate details of his family's movements and his business.

Seepaulsingh said yesterday he needed to talk out now to prevent this from happening to anybody else.

"I think I need to talk out because I don't want this to happen to other people, ordinary people who pay taxes and provide jobs for people, even if it costs me my own life," Seepaulsingh said.

Barataria police are continuing investigations.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » November 1st, 2008, 6:33 am

Businessman hurt in failed kidnapping

Saturday, November 1 2008

THE chief executive officer of Media Graphics was stabbed in the stomach Thursday morning as he fought off a kidnap attempt at the hands of two armed men. The criminals subsequently robbed the man of an undisclosed sum of money

According to a police report, at about 9.30 am, two men pretending to be customers entered Media Graphics Ltd in Barataria with one of them asking to speak to the boss. When a clerk said the boss was not in, the men barged their way into an office and confronted company CEO, Len Seepaulsingh, with one of them telling him: “I was sent to kill you!â€

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » November 1st, 2008, 7:03 am

KID sorry to hear about this bro, hope your dad has a speedy recovery. kudos to him for fighting back and being able to escape with his life!

slick

Postby slick » November 1st, 2008, 7:19 am

Sorry to hear about this KiD.
Hope your dad makes a speedy recovery.
If you and your family can, I say leave this fawked up place and head to somewhere better like the US or Canada.
Trinidad is a firetruck hell hole.

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » November 1st, 2008, 7:40 am

Sigh...... this is really frightening and frustrating me now.

Sorry to hear this KiD.... Glad to hear that they caught one, they should torture him to the limits of his life. :evil:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 1st, 2008, 7:44 am

sorry to hear about this didn't realise it was a fellow 2nr's father. I hope your dad recovers and continues strong. Don't migrate, just increase security measures, apply for a gun and show lazy fcuks that we will make it in this country cause we were born here, we live here and we can't afford for them to take that from us. :evil:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 1st, 2008, 9:29 am

Thanks everyone for all the support.

We(Family) are not the only ones affected by the crime situation in this country I truly believe we could have been another statistic for people to read about today and forget tomorrow. What can we really do?

x2floor I read your post & really that is totally unacceptable I mean the guy has NO DP, NO INSURANCE but they gave him a ticket and let him go?? The gun laws in this country are backwards and what if they came back and took someone else what good could a gun do then? Is TTPS capable of providing an adequate service to the citizens? There are many other factors but to me it makes no sense fighting for Trinidad & Tobago at the risk of the safety of my family.

On a lighter note i guess they out for all the subaru drivers

Sabot

Postby Sabot » November 1st, 2008, 1:09 pm

The ttps is not capable and they have been saying so themselves. Applying for a legal firearm for protection is like pulling teeth worse now that there is no comissioner of police.
I would migrate if I had no ties here.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 1st, 2008, 4:54 pm

migrate...

stay and fight to prove what? it might only end up with you losing your life...

I wish I could pack up and leave this sheit country

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » November 1st, 2008, 6:06 pm

sorry to hear about your situation kid, sad enough to say things will never get better as long as we the citizens do nothing, hope your dad has a quick recovery

punisher

Postby punisher » November 1st, 2008, 7:04 pm

kid sorry to hear bout you guys,hope your old man pulls through easy....
from reading what you said he did...I did not think it was wise of him to resist...he could have gotten stab in his chest or something...and it would have been a different story and a different post