looking for DMI to HDMI

kes_vtec

looking for DMI to HDMI

Postby kes_vtec » November 1st, 2008, 8:15 am

DVI female to HDMI-i Male...
anyone has one or know where i can get one...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 1st, 2008, 8:17 am

WTF this man talking about? Sounds Radioshackish to me :?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 1st, 2008, 8:21 am

never saw any dvi female to hdmi locally,that might be hard to find,or are you sure it isnt dvi male to hdmi male?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 1st, 2008, 8:41 am

radioshack has it

TK!

Postby TK! » November 1st, 2008, 12:19 pm

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 1st, 2008, 3:23 pm

nah what it today...

and if radio shack has it they go want $$$$ for it and in 9us online...
:(

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 1st, 2008, 3:40 pm

yes, very expensive @ radioshack I believe its over $200

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 1st, 2008, 5:21 pm

TK! wrote:www.cablestogo.com

http://www.monoprice.com > www.cablestogo.com

bought a 25ft dvi to hdmi cable off monoprice,and it cost me $262TTD infront my doorstep 8-)

dmitc

Re: looking for DMI to HDMI

Postby dmitc » November 1st, 2008, 7:19 pm

kes_vtec wrote:DVI female to HDMI-i Male...
anyone has one or know where i can get one...

DVI Female - HDMI Male?
i'm curious as to the aplication

you can get it on amazon for US$5.00
which would translate to about TT$100.00

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 1st, 2008, 7:37 pm

yes that is it...
but with the four more pins

robbieg

Postby robbieg » November 4th, 2008, 5:45 am

just a question
dvi - hdmi are they the same?
i am contemplating buying a tv with a dvi input, but i only got vga and hdmi outputs on my laptop....just want to know if i can use the cable to hook my laptop (as in plug n play)up to the tv...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 4th, 2008, 7:01 am

odds are once the tv was dvi it will have hdmi, but i u will need too be sure that coaxial is there
look up the specs

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 4th, 2008, 9:25 am

robbieg wrote:just a question
i am contemplating buying a tv with a dvi input, but i only got vga and hdmi outputs on my laptop....just want to know if i can use the cable to hook my laptop (as in plug n play)up to the tv...

if you want to go this route then just buy the connector in the pic above and plug that into the laptop HDMI and use a nowmal DVI cable ang yuh fix
or you can get a DVI male to HDMI Female and stick that into the tv and use a HDMI cable.
Either way you need an adaptor and a cable

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 4th, 2008, 10:40 am

hdmi is just dvi with audio,no difference whatsoever.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 4th, 2008, 10:47 am

i may have one throwin about here, will pm you if i find it

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 4th, 2008, 12:46 pm

^^^ sweet...

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » November 4th, 2008, 12:47 pm

CircuitZone on Stone St.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » November 4th, 2008, 2:23 pm

ru$$ell wrote:

Thanks,
Well I have seen chords with the DVI male connector to HDMI connection, just wanted to know if i can use the output on my laptop (HDMI) to connect to a television with a DVI input.
From what i got, it should work right? Can someone confirm, going to buy this tv today....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 9th, 2008, 6:45 am

got one from ebay 6us, hoping it is the right one...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 9th, 2008, 6:50 am

robbieg wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:

Thanks,
Well I have seen chords with the DVI male connector to HDMI connection, just wanted to know if i can use the output on my laptop (HDMI) to connect to a television with a DVI input.
From what i got, it should work right? Can someone confirm, going to buy this tv today....

yep,it will work,i run the opposite, dvi out from my pc to hdmi in on the tv,picture quality is perfect,and i just run audio out from the pc via optical out to a home theater receiver.