Looking for Apt.

rockwilder

Looking for Apt.

Postby rockwilder » October 20th, 2008, 1:02 pm

Ok, i need some help (not d unnecessary thread)...looking for apt for a friend - female 1 bedroom...anwhere from diego martin to Curepe...Unfurnished, $1200-$1500...pm me...
Thanks PPL.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 20th, 2008, 1:07 pm

$1200 -$1500 all yuh would get is a latrine.. and I not joking... and letting a room from ppl is hell cuz pos ppl seriously strange.. been there done that..

rockwilder

Postby rockwilder » October 20th, 2008, 1:10 pm

ok thanks - I really menat to put $1500-$2000.

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » October 20th, 2008, 2:46 pm

still gonna get problems at that price for a decent place

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 20th, 2008, 2:57 pm

yuh could check mova or d beetham ah hear it nice over there this time of d year

Postby honda hoe » October 20th, 2008, 3:14 pm

looking for apt for a friend - female

pm sent :|

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 20th, 2008, 3:14 pm

Good, safe, CLEAN and decent apartments in the St.Augustine area starts at TT$2500-$3000 .... good luck

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 20th, 2008, 3:20 pm

only furnished in arouca,on the emr,5 mins from bus route and mall.

$3000.00 up,clean safe surroundings

Postby teems1 » October 20th, 2008, 3:21 pm

2500?!?!? wtf, this isn't London or NY. I have no idea why Trinidad landlords are constantly digging out our eyes.

I'm sure these same landlords who are living large don't pay the required taxes which the law requires of them.

My younger bro pays 1400TT a month for literally a tiled hole but his room is unbelievably close to UWI south gate, which is why the price may be justified.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 20th, 2008, 7:18 pm

teems1 wrote:^^

2500?!?!? wtf, this isn't London or NY. I have no idea why Trinidad landlords are constantly digging out our eyes.

I'm sure these same landlords who are living large don't pay the required taxes which the law requires of them.

My younger bro pays 1400TT a month for literally a tiled hole but his room is unbelievably close to UWI south gate, which is why the price may be justified.

My good fellow,

do you know that without such private rental options many people will not have home
do you know that the average mortgage for a "box" govt house is $3000.00
do you know that the legal fees can be as much as $50000, on top of the 5% downpayment
do you know that renting is a cheaper option for many people
do you know that many landlords offer quality, full ammenities, posh and exclusive apartments and not all landlords are the "curepe-u-wee" slumlords

so please before casting sweeping aspersions think about the reality of the housing market in TT.

... good ting no cheap and cheap ting no good

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 20th, 2008, 10:11 pm

^^^ by d way 2500 is really cheap eh....u should be happy u not livin in places like miami where d rent of a 1 bedroom apartment could be 1000US, and lets not even talk about New york

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » October 20th, 2008, 10:32 pm

rockwilder, it's tough to get an apt. in ur price range... but if u go through those streets all inside st james & woodbrook asking around' ... u will find' ... u really have to search tho... house to house'
might get a studioor annex room

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 20th, 2008, 10:51 pm

check champs fleur...ads in the papers...normally a good few available in the back there in and around ur price range

Rush

Postby Rush » October 21st, 2008, 12:35 am

in st sugustine it varies,
i know ppl taht have a very decent sized bedroom, with common kitchen and bath for $800

i also know ppl who have there own everything in a decent sized place for $1000 a month...

MX3

Postby MX3 » October 21st, 2008, 12:45 am

I have a 2bedroom w kitchen n livin room furnished jus $2500 but not ready yet (month end)... tpuna

Mini

Postby Mini » October 21st, 2008, 7:08 am

what Ive noticed too is the amount of places that are targeted for ex pats in Trinidad... a lot of places are now calling the monthly rental in US$

rockwilder

Postby rockwilder » October 21st, 2008, 7:38 am

Thanks Guys , she will really have to put out the extra cash to live comfortably.....
Thanks H Hoe.... and Peanut punch ah think dats a good idea, ppl did say that as well....

Postby AllTrac » October 21st, 2008, 10:14 am

$6000.00 (water and cable included)
Electricity excluded, you have your own meter.

2 bedroom (both with sink) one master bedroom with sink, bath, toilet. Apartment Fully furnished, included is ac for all rooms, brand new washer and dryer, fully tiled, hot and cold water, kitchen, living room, free wifi, security camera, you can access the cameras via ip address when not at home, cable tv. All Items in apartment is brand new, parking for 2 cars. 3mins from highway. Pm me.
Last edited by AllTrac on October 21st, 2008, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 21st, 2008, 11:02 am

waye.. housing prices so high?
we lil 3500/mth mortgage was a blessing back in the day then.
I hate stiking rent though but cant afford to buy yet.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 21st, 2008, 12:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:
2 bedroom (both with sink) one master bedroom with sink,

Sink in bedroom?? daz a new thing or wha? :?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 21st, 2008, 12:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:$6000.00 (water and cable included)

2 bedroom (both with sink) one master bedroom with sink, bath, toilet. Apartment Fully furnished, included is ac for all rooms, brand new washer and dryer, fully tiled, hot and cold water, kitchen, living room, free wifi, security camera, you can access the cameras via ip address when not at home, cable tv. All Items in apartment is brand new, parking for 2 cars. 3mins from highway. Pm me.

by d way i have a whole3 bedroom townhouse in valley renting for that price

Postby AllTrac » October 21st, 2008, 12:18 pm

^^its mroe geared towards a family, but if they have to end up renting the rooms out to different people, that would be an advantage

Postby Greypatch » October 21st, 2008, 12:19 pm

man budget is 2500 trac.... oh gorm man...

6k is more than most ppl mortage

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 21st, 2008, 12:20 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
AllTrac wrote:$6000.00 (water and cable included)

by d way i have a whole3 bedroom townhouse in valley renting for that price

which valley?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 21st, 2008, 12:20 pm

^^petit valley

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 21st, 2008, 12:23 pm

it for rent, or rented?

TriniVdub