WTK: Air Condition Units

powered by ?

WTK: Air Condition Units

Postby powered by ? » October 15th, 2008, 9:34 am

Good day,
Looking to purchase a 12000BTU split unit, but i looking for a company that offers good after sale support i.e if a part goes bad before the warranty is up honoring it on a timely manner without any problems, also any recommendations on a good brand? heard Daikin is a very good but sorry i not going to pay 10K for a 12000btu unit.

Thanks

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2008, 9:37 am

yuh check peakes meh boi?

Postby RBphoto » October 15th, 2008, 9:44 am

I hear that even though Peakes is not the best, they are the most cost effective. If yuh get Daikin, yuh orn wit the best though. Daiking is best for severe environments like by the seashore and thing where other units would not stand a chance. If is not a severe application, I guess another brand would suffice. I going to take a course in repairing these things soon, because they are simple to maintain and every callout I do for a maintainance man costing over 300 bucks.

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » October 15th, 2008, 9:47 am

tr1ad wrote:yuh check peakes meh boi?

heard from a Senior Peake Service Technician not to buy their units because their unit has gotten inferior and also the body tends to rust very fast.

In fact that was the first company i checked and when i got this info i just didn't bother.

Also heard that Climate Control has good units but there after sale service stinks.

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » October 15th, 2008, 9:55 am

crossdrilled wrote:I hear that even though Peakes is not the best, they are the most cost effective. If yuh get Daikin, yuh orn wit the best though. Daiking is best for severe environments like by the seashore and thing where other units would not stand a chance. If is not a severe application, I guess another brand would suffice. I going to take a course in repairing these things soon, because they are simple to maintain and every callout I do for a maintainance man costing over 300 bucks.

I totally agree but my main concern is after sale service, i don't want to have a unit not functioning for weeks in my house, since we changed the ceiling its like a furnaces in that house and a fan just wouldn`t cut it.

Postby ronsin1 » October 15th, 2008, 9:58 am

I can supply and install LG, Lennox or miller units for you

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » October 15th, 2008, 10:08 am

ronsin1 wrote:I can supply and install LG, Lennox or miller units for you

Warranty? Price with and without installation?

Thanks

Postby RBphoto » October 15th, 2008, 10:34 am

ronsin1 wrote:I can supply and install LG, Lennox or miller units for you

Which one of them is best quality in your oppinion? I was considering Peakes once I learn to service it myself, because the service after a few years adds up to more than the cost of the unit.

Postby ronsin1 » October 15th, 2008, 12:39 pm

IMHO LG is the best of all three,

Lennox really a knock off brand but works good the few I have installed have been working with out any problems.

Miller is basicly a York unit in a miller housing

note: the peake unit uses the same housing as miller not the same parts doh

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » October 15th, 2008, 12:42 pm

Check General Appliance Parts and Service on Coffee Street in Sando

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 15th, 2008, 1:03 pm

call ABEL A/C Division and get a quote on a KATASHI unit. They have the best and lowest prices guaranteed. KATASHI is a direct competitor to PEAKE'S. Both are the cheapest in the market.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 15th, 2008, 1:25 pm

CoolWay Services. 680-4474 Very good sales and service

dsaint

Postby dsaint » October 15th, 2008, 1:54 pm

x2floor wrote:call ABEL A/C Division and get a quote on a KATASHI unit. They have the best and lowest prices guaranteed. KATASHI is a direct competitor to PEAKE'S. Both are the cheapest in the market.

x2 Abel's After Sales service is pretty good too.

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » October 15th, 2008, 2:51 pm

dsaint wrote:
x2floor wrote:call ABEL A/C Division and get a quote on a KATASHI unit. They have the best and lowest prices guaranteed. KATASHI is a direct competitor to PEAKE'S. Both are the cheapest in the market.

x2 Abel's After Sales service is pretty good too.

Any other outlets besides Abel?

Not to keen on the Katashi brand looking for something more recognized.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » October 15th, 2008, 3:01 pm

Abel installs different brands. Carrier is also included though I would not recommend it. They work great but are noisy as hell.

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » October 15th, 2008, 3:14 pm

dsaint wrote:Abel installs different brands. Carrier is also included though I would not recommend it. They work great but are noisy as hell.

Heard the same thing also have experience here in work with three carrier units down because they are unable to get the circuit board for the indoor unit.

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » October 15th, 2008, 3:32 pm

Those Panasonic units work really well. S.A.G Trading sells the units or you can get it from the people who installed mine at the contractor price. PM if you want info.

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » October 15th, 2008, 6:39 pm

forget everything you hear and buy a Peake.

Mini

Postby Mini » October 15th, 2008, 6:51 pm

996vtwin wrote:forget everything you hear and buy a Peake.

i'll endorse that... 4 peake units at home running for the last 7-8 years trouble free... routine maintenance and one fan blade and that's it.