Bad parking- what would you do?

Sabot

Bad parking- what would you do?

Postby Sabot » October 13th, 2008, 7:37 pm

So the person living opposite sbcs champs fluers campus parked their frontier in the middle of Sagan Drive effectively blocking all traffic for about half an hour now. Have a set of powda guntess's on the van tray making noise about who park in their spot etc. Their reasoning behind this behaviour stems from the fact that someone took 'their' parking spot. Mind you the parking spot is on the public road and nobody ain't blocking their gate eh. They do not have parking for the vehicle inside their property and there is no space on the road except for in front their gate and yes the frontier cld fit their but they choose not to park in front their own gate.
A lot of ppl now have to make the circular to get around them through the back roads plus some cannot come out due to the traffic caused by their bad parking.
What would you do? Would you park the same way and inconvenience others due to your plight?

Postby honda hoe » October 13th, 2008, 7:39 pm

powder guntess's :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » October 13th, 2008, 7:41 pm

my rubber gripped power handle is under my seat at all times 8-)

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 13th, 2008, 7:49 pm

ahhhh stfu sbcs students feel there own the universe

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 13th, 2008, 7:55 pm

badboi69 wrote:ahhhh stfu sbcs students feel there own the universe

Pioneer wrote "SBCS is ah bunch ah cnuts anyhow...i wanna see dem students play dey parkin infront ppl house in trincity"

Ok so I guess you guys would do the same or are saying that the vanload of guntess's behaviour is justified then?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 13th, 2008, 9:14 pm

manualmx, is parking on both sides of the street justified when the school has 4 car parks available to them?

What if one day someone gets sick and emergency services have to get in or out of the area?

I say bring a police wrecker and patrol those streets on evenings, dey go make nuff $$.

Postby X_Factor » October 13th, 2008, 9:25 pm

^^ u ever been to spotlight in Curepe or Gateboys or BBQ connection?

there isnt any law being broken, once they didnt park infrot a driveway and there isnt any no parking signs

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 13th, 2008, 10:30 pm

honda hoe wrote:powder guntess's :lol: :lol: :lol:

wtf is that :?:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 14th, 2008, 4:29 am

Postby joker » October 14th, 2008, 4:50 am

Rallyfignis wrote:Image

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

i moving wit a can of spray paint from now 8-)

Nik

Postby Nik » October 14th, 2008, 6:45 am

bess letter :lol:

toyoman

Postby toyoman » October 14th, 2008, 8:32 am

just park behind the frontier, lock up your car and run wherever u was going.... :evil:

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2008, 8:41 am

Why it so hard to drive around the circular? :roll: :roll:

Postby RBphoto » October 14th, 2008, 10:21 am

Sheit on the bunnette.

TK!

Postby TK! » October 14th, 2008, 10:57 am

SBCS is to blame... provide proper parking for their students!

this sheit would not happen in the developed world!

illumin@ti

Re: Bad parking- what would you do?

Postby illumin@ti » October 14th, 2008, 11:13 am

manualmx wrote:So the person living opposite sbcs champs fluers campus parked their frontier in the middle of Sagan Drive effectively blocking all traffic for about half an hour now. Have a set of powda guntess's on the van tray making noise about who park in their spot etc. Their reasoning behind this behaviour stems from the fact that someone took 'their' parking spot. Mind you the parking spot is on the public road and nobody ain't blocking their gate eh. They do not have parking for the vehicle inside their property and there is no space on the road except for in front their gate and yes the frontier cld fit their but they choose not to park in front their own gate.
A lot of ppl now have to make the circular to get around them through the back roads plus some cannot come out due to the traffic caused by their bad parking.
What would you do? Would you park the same way and inconvenience others due to your plight?

^^^ ok then ,, well u try to live in a residential are where a business or school just popped up and turned your otherwise quiet area into a high traffic nightmare..... some people have had enough of SBCS and the BS associated with it..... seriously ... nothing is supposed to hinder your movement in and out or your own residence.....

lets say i lived there and my son fell ill and i had to rush him to the hospital and a car was blocking the way out of my house.... i would go lunatic... at that point is fcuk dat car yes... another thing ppl do - they go to drop off they daughter or girlfriend at the entrance and dey hadda hug and kiss and i love yuh and all kinda sheit before she waltz out de car ... and then they hadda look and make sure they reach inside proper .... picture a line of cars and 6 out of 10 do that same thing..... if i was livin down the road from the entrance and i was holdin a hot sheit and prayin to reach home to buss it , and thas de crap i meet ,,,, i will personally get out and take a dump on the offender's bonnet.... :lol: :lol:

Postby RBphoto » October 14th, 2008, 11:19 am

The wuss is when them SBCS fackers comming in UWI library and using the student parking....Don't know if that has been adressed as yet.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 14th, 2008, 11:26 am

illumin@ti wrote:
^^^ ok then ,, well u try to live in a residential are where a business or school just popped up and turned your otherwise quiet area into a high traffic nightmare..... some people have had enough of SBCS and the BS associated with it..... seriously ... nothing is supposed to hinder your movement in and out or your own residence.....

Agreed, the school really does have an issue with parking for the amount of students on particular days and should really do more about the parking situation. This said, SBCS has provided parking by purchasing land and creating two car parks in the immediate vicinity along with arranging the use of the Mt. Hope car park and another opposite Lever Bros which both have a shuttle service to the compound. Don't get me wrong, I am not defending the school since I have no reason to actually, but the point is that the parking is available for students yet they choose to park where they see fit; between no parking signs as well which was the case here. Its the typical trini lazy ppl mentality sometimes that causes these situations. Needless to say there was a lot of confrontation and heated arguments between the van crew and people who were trying to get either into or out of Sagan drive. Some used the circular quitely but other were very vocal with their comments :lol:

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » October 14th, 2008, 11:58 am

people need to either be ticketed or towed for idiot parking...thais intolerable and inconsiderate to a fellow driver....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 14th, 2008, 12:49 pm

happened to me already.
some jackarse park in front of my gate and left with another vehicle.
I was not aware of this until my moms called me to pick her up.

when i went outside, asked for the person's whereabouts and i was told what he did.
I broke into his car(no physical damage though), put it in neutral (i not skilled enough to break steering lock) and pushed the car into a drain opposite my house. then i locked back the car.

He came 3 hours later and asked my neighbour how his car reach there. my moms and wifey begged me not to cause a scene, so I just sat outside and watched him start his car and leave.
He didnt even apologise.
needless to say, he finds alternative parking now.

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2008, 12:51 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:happened to me already.

when i went outside, asked for the person's whereabouts and i was told what he did.
I broke into his car(no physical damage though), put it in neutral (i not skilled enough to break steering lock) and pushed the car into a drain opposite my house. then i locked back the car.

He came 3 hours later and asked my neighbour how his car reach there. my moms and wifey begged me not to cause a scene, so I just sat outside and watched him start his car and leave.
He didnt even apologise.

Good show.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 14th, 2008, 1:07 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:happened to me already.

He didnt even apologise.

Good show.

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: i woulda park it on the next street yes :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2008, 1:32 pm

I hate it when people park in front my gate. :x :x :x And yuh know is always some dotish cvnt, anybody who even have a little bit of sense will know not to park in front a gate.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 14th, 2008, 2:13 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
manualmx wrote:So the person living opposite sbcs champs fluers campus parked their frontier in the middle of Sagan Drive effectively blocking all traffic for about half an hour now. Have a set of powda guntess's on the van tray making noise about who park in their spot etc. Their reasoning behind this behaviour stems from the fact that someone took 'their' parking spot. Mind you the parking spot is on the public road and nobody ain't blocking their gate eh. They do not have parking for the vehicle inside their property and there is no space on the road except for in front their gate and yes the frontier cld fit their but they choose not to park in front their own gate.

lets say i lived there and my son fell ill and i had to rush him to the hospital and a car was blocking the way out of my house.... i would go lunatic... at that point is fcuk dat car yes... another thing ppl do - they go to drop off they daughter or girlfriend at the entrance and dey hadda hug and kiss and i love yuh and all kinda sheit before she waltz out de car ... and then they hadda look and make sure they reach inside proper .... picture a line of cars and 6 out of 10 do that same thing..... if i was livin down the road from the entrance and i was holdin a hot sheit and prayin to reach home to buss it , and thas de crap i meet ,,,, i will personally get out and take a dump on the offender's bonnet.... :lol: :lol:

sense

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 14th, 2008, 2:18 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I hate it when people park in front my gate. :x :x :x And yuh know is always some dotish cvnt, anybody who even have a little bit of sense will know not to park in front a gate.

this use to happen to me anytime my neighbor has prayers, i always asked nicely for them to move the vehicle till one day the dumb woman ask ''you ready to go inside now?'' i asked her if her ppl didnt see a gate there and since when do i have to ask permission to go inside my own place :? well she say you always knew i was a jackass and from there the cussing started

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 14th, 2008, 8:51 pm

do what i do

let down teh air in two of the tires hehe

if car open put in in neural and let down handbrkes

i live on a main road.. whathc how fast man car slam into maxi taxi lol

he come out of the bar next door bauling.. happened once and since then apparently word spread :twisted:

vickylou

Postby vickylou » October 14th, 2008, 9:03 pm

Image :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

dsaint

Postby dsaint » October 15th, 2008, 2:58 pm

yuh have to go all Jack Nicholson (from Anger Management) on them ... break the driver's side glass, let down the e-Brake, put it in neutral and just let the car go where it wants to :twisted:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » November 8th, 2008, 1:18 am

who on tuner have a tow truck?

TK!

Postby TK! » November 8th, 2008, 8:30 am

CBharath wrote:who on tuner have a tow truck?

lol. the bad parking really is an annoying problem to those who are victims.

towing is the bes ting to remove the car... but as u said ^^^ who has a wrecker?