WHY LIFE SO F@#K UP

invader-ride

WHY LIFE SO F@#K UP

Postby invader-ride » October 10th, 2008, 11:47 pm

A COUPLE YEARS AGO I USE TO ATTEND NIGHT CLASSES FOR CXC MATHS AT THE SAME TIME THERE WAS A GUY ATTENDING FOR MATHS AND ENGLISH BECAUSE HE FAILED BOTH SUBJECTS ANYWAY HALFWAY INTO THE PROGRAM HE DROP OUT.
SO AH GET 6 CXC PASSES 1s AND 2s AND AH WENT ON TO FURTHER MEH STUDIES IN COMPUTERS. WORKED ON A YEARS CONTRACT FOR OJT IN 2007-2008.
I APPLIED FOR A TRAINING PROGRAM IN WASA AND WAS ASKED TO ATTEND AN INTERVIEW ALONG WITH 200 OTHER TRAINEES.

MY FATHER WORKED IN WASA FOR 28 YEARS HE DIED 5 YEARS AGO. :( UNFORTUNATELY NO ONE HELPED ME TO GET IN WASA

SO I GONE IN THE HEAD OFFICE AND WHEN THE WOMAN INCHARGE WAS ASKED IF WE HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH OUR CONTRACTS I APPROACHED HER TO GET A TRANSFER FROM MY POSITION (ROAD WORKS DIGGING HOLE) BECAUSE PEOPLE WITH LESS QUALIFICATIONS WERE GETTING OFFICE POSITIONS AND IN THE STORES AND "IT" AND SO ON.
SHE BROUGHT HER BOSS TO SPEAK TO ME AND THE WOMAN EMBARASSED ME IN FRONT OF ALL THE PEOPLE IN THE ROOM (60+ PERSONS)
GUESS WHO I SEE LAUGHING AT ME IN THE CORRIDOR WEARING A WASA DRESS SHIRT AND TIE THE SAME MAN WHO DROP OUT OF CLASS
I STILL UNEMPLOYED FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS NOW AND GUESS WHO I SEE THIS MORNING DRIVING ONE OF WASA NEW GW WINGLE 4X4
THE SAME MAN WHO HAVE NO QUALIFICATIONS

SOMETIMES I DOES FEEL TO KILL MYSELF YES. :(

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 10th, 2008, 11:52 pm

Down the street buddy, not across the road.

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2008, 12:10 am

is who u know

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 11th, 2008, 12:13 am

invader-ride, bro...sorry to here about your old man.....

but in Trinidad that's how it works.....No matter where you work, you will always come across shitt like that......

Hoss i was in the Regiment and i was bypassed for courses time and time again....because someone fadda is ah sergeant or some shitt

it had one instance when they sent a junior solider(sergeant son) to do the EMT-B course instead of me and 4 weeks into the program realized that he had the education level as a STD1 child....no lie!!!.....

and I have 5..1's...and 2..2's.....and i got my cxc in the early 90's....

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » October 11th, 2008, 12:17 am

yeh hoss kill yuh self.. is allyuh fackers who does dig up the road like ah set ah kant..

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » October 11th, 2008, 12:23 am

Maserati wrote:is who u know

its actually who knows you eh :roll:

anyhow good luck finding a job hoss, things does pick up doh take it on dread, life have up's and down's yuh know. Sometimes yuh gotta start small and work yuh way up 8-)

invader-ride

Postby invader-ride » October 11th, 2008, 12:27 am

Maserati life is really who u know but like the times changing because I ask my Father's BOSS who got promoted ah talking about ah man who use to come home by my family when I was Ah Baby and lime with my father, to help me abit and the man turn around and tell me to ask someone else.

bluespeed Thanks for your support and I'm also sorry to hear about what happened to you. You are truly a fellow tuner :)

invader-ride

Postby invader-ride » October 11th, 2008, 12:29 am

Mr RSN Thanks for the support Bro :)

Postby buzz » October 11th, 2008, 12:47 am

:| :| :|

well erm a job certainly isnt a reason to be THAT down

*insert buzz's emo post here*

"Let me tell you something you already know: The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are, it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently. You, me or nobody is ever gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't about how hard you hit, but about hard you can get hit and keep movin' forward, how much you can take and keep movin' forward.......THATS HOW WINNING IS DONE! Now if you know what you're worth, go out and get what you're worth; but you gotta be willing to take the hits and not pointin' fingers saying you ain't where you wanna be because of him, her or anybody.

rocky balboa

Postby buzz » October 11th, 2008, 12:49 am

ok now suck it up and throw yuh frame

and tuner's old talk forum certainly aint no sunshine n rainbows either :?

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 11th, 2008, 12:55 am

hey bro hold tight.... life is strange....
few years from now u will look back and say---''wow'' i made it tru that..?
hang tight...!!!!

and u got rel fkin guts to post this up here on tuner ole talk forum....

esp if u suicidal..!

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » October 11th, 2008, 1:08 am

hehe.. life firetruck up??
i think is karma wey firetruck up!!
i feel u bad tlk that same guy sometime ago when u see he dropping out n ting!
"stupid guy, cah pass maths"
hmmmm???

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 11th, 2008, 1:30 am

invader-ride, you should apply to service commission....it will take a while but you will get something with the government...

you can also send out resumes like yuh crazy...to companies.....

remember...you don't really have any big sort of work experience...so don't expect big pay....but that doesn't mean you have to take a job by some contractor or some shitty co. where they will take advantage of you!

Are you interested in any particular field of work??...eg process plant operator...or fireman or something??

but in the mean time to keep yourself occupied..you should take advantage of the free education programs the gov offering.....

something will pop up...keep praying and be positive...
:)

Postby buzz » October 11th, 2008, 1:36 am

but in the mean time to keep yourself occupied..you should take advantage of the free education programs the gov offering.....

X20

imagine what you could have done in that 6 mth period :idea:

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » October 11th, 2008, 4:32 am

*What Bluespeed said....have faith in yourself dred, and remember what goes around comes around...they'll get whats coming to them so forget about dem....
be positive and proactive... :wink:

urabus

Postby urabus » October 11th, 2008, 6:05 am

bluespeed wrote:invader-ride, you should apply to service commission....it will take a while but you will get something with the government...

the last time i checked, service commission was not accepting any application forms

open the phone book and send out resumes to firms like u mad and in the mean time, if u can afford to improve and increase your skills, knowledge and education plz do!

and yeah i agree with u life is really fawked up..becuz is who know u..in order to become employed...our morals are just going from bad to worse!

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 6:46 am

buzz wrote:

X20

imagine what you could have done in that 6 mth period :idea:

Agreed. People who feel sorry for themselves wasting time, as nobody else has any pity for you. Suck it up, get off your azz and wuk where you have to wuk to make some bread, furthur your education, and take care of your health, cause nobody else cares if you waste your life away and languish into oblivion.

What the oman do to embarrass you?

Wait till you get a bad oman, yuh will wonder what yuh was depressed about in October 2008.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » October 11th, 2008, 6:57 am

maybe if the guy dropped ----

he might have had other schooling opportunities

or

he might have written the exam and passed

unknown to you

OR

he might have gotten the job without the necessary qualifications as yo are saying

but this is Trinidad- sh!+ does happen and wasa does deal with sh!+ too

Water and Sewage Authority

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 7:10 am

I know men who all kinda sheit course, and making more than me because they get hired by q foreign firm. He getting pay in USD, small change, but with the excange rate, he comming out good.

Postby SMc » October 11th, 2008, 7:23 am

did you shout during the interview?

Details

Postby Details » October 11th, 2008, 7:29 am

invader-ride, wdf wrong wot u dude..... stop depending on ppl to get u places get out n get things for uh self... wasa is not the only place have jobs uh know ur ah certified IT tech rite??? welll go search for ah next job wit ah next company... simple y u only think ppl owe u something eh if u eh go out n get things for uh self then u wont reach no way... look go n search caribbean jobs.net n them other jobs websites them have real IT jobs waiting... dude ah sware u get me real vex n is not about who u know not always... look i have 5 passes rite i still dont have maths i doin a degree and plus i workin, jus recently wasa called me for ah interview n i decline, i got up n i send in application i aint sittin waitin for no one to help me.... my father is ah big boy down petrotrin and yara n them places ent i should be workin down they???? i not goin to lie it would be nice to work down there... buh i want to work hard for wat i have so later down the road ppl cah trow nun in my face cuz my fadda is ah big boi i get ah job here n them sheit...

Details

Postby Details » October 11th, 2008, 7:31 am

Hammy Bolo wrote:maybe if the guy dropped ----

he might have had other schooling opportunities

or

he might have written the exam and passed

unknown to you

OR

he might have gotten the job without the necessary qualifications as yo are saying

but this is Trinidad- sh!+ does happen and wasa does deal with sh!+ too

Water and Sewage Authority

x2 plus alyuh dont know the man might have more experience pushing a pen

Postby SMc » October 11th, 2008, 7:36 am

Details wrote:invader-ride, wdf wrong wot u dude..... stop depending on ppl to get u places get out n get things for uh self... wasa is not the only place have jobs uh know ur ah certified IT tech rite??? welll go search for ah next job wit ah next company... simple y u only think ppl owe u something eh if u eh go out n get things for uh self then u wont reach no way... look go n search caribbean jobs.net n them other jobs websites them have real IT jobs waiting... dude ah sware u get me real vex n is not about who u know not always... look i have 5 passes rite i still dont have maths i doin a degree and plus i workin, jus recently wasa called me for ah interview n i decline, i got up n i send in application i aint sittin waitin for no one to help me.... my father is ah big boy down petrotrin and yara n them places ent i should be workin down they???? i not goin to lie it would be nice to work down there... buh i want to work hard for wat i have so later down the road ppl cah trow nun in my face cuz my fadda is ah big boi i get ah job here n them sheit...

well you is an idiot for thinking that, if yuh qualified there is nothing wrong with someone opening a door for you

Details

Postby Details » October 11th, 2008, 7:42 am

SMc wrote:
Details wrote:invader-ride, wdf wrong wot u dude..... stop depending on ppl to get u places get out n get things for uh self... wasa is not the only place have jobs uh know ur ah certified IT tech rite??? welll go search for ah next job wit ah next company... simple y u only think ppl owe u something eh if u eh go out n get things for uh self then u wont reach no way... look go n search caribbean jobs.net n them other jobs websites them have real IT jobs waiting... dude ah sware u get me real vex n is not about who u know not always... look i have 5 passes rite i still dont have maths i doin a degree and plus i workin, jus recently wasa called me for ah interview n i decline, i got up n i send in application i aint sittin waitin for no one to help me.... my father is ah big boy down petrotrin and yara n them places ent i should be workin down they???? i not goin to lie it would be nice to work down there... buh i want to work hard for wat i have so later down the road ppl cah trow nun in my face cuz my fadda is ah big boi i get ah job here n them sheit...

well you is an idiot for thinking that, if yuh qualified there is nothing wrong with someone opening a door for you

that is the same thing wat the guy was talking bout knowing someone, I am saying i dont want my dad to get me a job dat is wat i am saying i rather get it for my self.... as for the qualification u talking about is the standard qualification to get any office job dude dude eh so u think only gas brains does work down dey eh so dey dont do office work?????

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 7:53 am

Details wrote:my father is ah big boy down petrotrin and yara n them places

*bunx starter on kidnap van*

Where you say you from again Details?

Details

Postby Details » October 11th, 2008, 7:54 am

crossdrilled wrote:

steups dude alyuh not that brave

Postby ronsin1 » October 11th, 2008, 8:13 am

Details wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

steups dude alyuh not that brave

wanna bet

Details

Postby Details » October 11th, 2008, 8:25 am

ok ok alyuh lookin like alyuh serious hear wat i go make alyuh ah deal kidnap my ex instead she pops is a big boi in petrotrin as well :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 11th, 2008, 8:51 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=153000

Know how it feels, just don't feel sorry for yourself and keep pushing on through. It makes you appreciate what you earn more later on.

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 10:06 am

Conrad wrote:http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=153000

Know how it feels, just don't feel sorry for yourself and keep pushing on through. It makes you appreciate what you earn more later on.

Yuh get leverl wood in that ched hoss:
InDeForest wrote:Because you cannot spell correctly.

:lol: :wink: