PC Men, whats d BEST allyuh eva come across??

Dragsta

PC Men, whats d BEST allyuh eva come across??

Postby Dragsta » October 6th, 2008, 10:55 pm

LOCALLY.....

Hold this

MessiaaH

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lpw8bZDUBQY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

8-)

Postby foss » October 6th, 2008, 11:00 pm

most likely.. deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep south where coconut oil rains from the sky

haterforever

Postby haterforever » October 6th, 2008, 11:01 pm

How yuh does pronounce Logitech?? only ah trini

boss system otherwise. mussbe cud trade that for a local used

Postby skylinechild » October 6th, 2008, 11:30 pm

ok pay attention it's pronounced LOGI- TECH.......LOGI as in LOGIC.....LOGITECH..pronounced lo gee tech...

and the RAM is OCZ not OZZ....learn to fcukin read an spell nah man....

the card is AN ATi 4870 X2..decent card but you should of gotten 2 4870 X2 and run dat in crossfire mode....

board is crap....it have better ASUS board out there...

get better HDD....western digital is crap....they only giving u one yr warranty check d manufacturer web page if u feel i lie.....

go with only seagate...they givin you 5 yrs warranty....

get a larger case and PSU....

and geez.....a lil quad core Qx6700....and DDR2 RAM.....and he feel that is d best thing out....poor trini man.....go with tha in the states and u will get some serious cut ass.....

take my dumb advice......when u get ah Qx 9770 from intel.....and DDR3 RAM dual channel....and a good board and better case...then u ready for some good competition......

yuh last line say u cant kill the missiah......come again...better men out there wit better parts.....

but good rig though...u get props for that

invader-ride

Postby invader-ride » October 6th, 2008, 11:32 pm

I AM A "IT" MAN BY PROFESSION BUT HONESTLY SPEAKING I LIKE TO GET AWAY FROM IT EVERY WEEKEND :mrgreen:
BUT
THIS MAN SOUNDS LIKE HE NEVER HAD A WOMAN IN HE LIFE 0X :fist: 0X
THATS TO TELL YOU HOW BAD HE SOUNDING :roll:
"lowgitech" LOL THATS AH GOOD WAIT TILL THE FELLAZ IN THE OFICE SEE THIS :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 6th, 2008, 11:34 pm

Western Digital and Maxtor... the frigging CHEAPEST hard drives you can find.

Guaranteed to help you loose data faster.

Oh no ! Look out ! Here comes the guys who going to say: "Well I been using X for years and never..."

Postby skylinechild » October 6th, 2008, 11:36 pm

Strauss wrote:Western Digital and Maxtor... the frigging CHEAPEST hard drives you can find.

Oh no ! Look out ! Here comes the guys who going to say: "Well I been using X for years and never..."

wat u does use strauss.?

seagate.?

invader-ride

Postby invader-ride » October 6th, 2008, 11:38 pm

SEAGATE IS THE BEST

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 6th, 2008, 11:39 pm

just another I.T man who dont have a car yet.

Postby Cjruckus » October 6th, 2008, 11:40 pm

Strauss wrote:Western Digital and Maxtor... the frigging CHEAPEST hard drives you can find.

ive actually seen quite a few WD and Maxtor drives Brick.

There is truth in this statement.

Postby skylinechild » October 6th, 2008, 11:42 pm

seagate is d BEST

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » October 6th, 2008, 11:47 pm

Sad thing is my lowly 2005 Alien will play anything he can..bleh!

theblitz

Postby theblitz » October 7th, 2008, 12:04 am

look at fuggin haters in dis thread dred.... :?

jealous motha-forkers :fist:

daz a decent system fella... doh study lil boi like skylinechild dem

liking the water cooling system.

theblitz

Postby theblitz » October 7th, 2008, 12:12 am

Samsung, Hitachi, Toshiba, Seagate are all good drives

Maxtor (although related to Seagate) I don't like due to failures in the past and it look like no1 here like dat also...

Western Digital drives have seemingly improved over the years (their older drives were crap)

....at the end of the day all you beyotches and myself talkin up in we ass cuz its all personal preference based on isolated experiences... :roll:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 7th, 2008, 12:29 am

skylinechild wrote:

wat u does use strauss.?

seagate.?

Barracuda, baby!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 7th, 2008, 12:32 am

Actually in the 1980's/1990's when macs used SCSI hard drives (I, II... Ultrawide, Ultrafast etc) the Western Digital worked well. But in terms of back then with IDE onwards... crap.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 7th, 2008, 12:39 am

Strauss wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

wat u does use strauss.?

seagate.?

Barracuda, baby!

CO FACKIN SIGN!......I saw the 1TB drives today....I rubbed my nipples rigorously :oops:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 7th, 2008, 3:32 am

foss wrote:most likely.. deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep south where coconut oil rains from the sky

air wick

Postby air wick » October 7th, 2008, 5:34 am

Zeriam wrote:just another I.T man who dont have a car yet.

lol i agree.... battle of the nerds.... man fighting and saying this hd better, this mem. is crap, go with this not that.....

i'm not dissing the man pc eh, i find it real decent....

Postby bushwakka » October 7th, 2008, 7:43 am

where u does get seagate drives to buy from in trini? supertech only sellin WD
also, for the ppl toutin the quad core as something great to have.....i will have u know that is not...the core 2 duo is more cost effective and for the same price comparison, u will get a core 2 duo with a higher clock speed

most apps aren't written to use 4 processing cores as yet, except for them video editing software and i dunno if CS3 using it too

so when u have 4 cores and u only using 2 all de time....wha u tink will happen?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 7th, 2008, 9:13 am

bushwakka wrote:
so when u have 4 cores and u only using 2 all de time....wha u tink will happen?

The other two would get jealous?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 7th, 2008, 11:46 am

True, there ARE better Asus boards out there, but by no means is the Asus Maximus II Formula 'crap'.

I would actually have one of those in my rig (and not my current Asus P5Q-E) were it not for the cost.

This system as is, would run RINGS around about 90% of all PCs in TnT.
Outside of TnT however, well that's a different story altogether.

Its a pretty powerful rig in any event. Makes 20K+ in 3DMark06 easy.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 7th, 2008, 11:54 am

Can't deny this is a boss rig by local standards, but I sure i seen this somewhere before...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 7th, 2008, 3:23 pm

I stop fussing too much over hard drives.

Seagate is my brand of choice. I will avoid hitachi, maxtor and excelstor drives.

I recently bought a WD drive from that very Supertech. A 320Gb SATA for $440.00. Working fine so far.

*proceeds to end himself for pioneer*

Overall so long as I perform regular backups of my data - a external Seagate 500GB - in case any ONE drive fail, I happy. Won't fuss too much over which brand of drive I use.

If my WD drive fails tomorrow, once it within warranty, I claim it. Is as simple as that. Life goes on.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » October 7th, 2008, 7:54 pm

996vtwin wrote:Sad thing is my lowly 2005 Alien will play anything he can..bleh!

My XPS M1710 will do the same :roll:

But I do like the water cooling system, ah wonder if is d shiddy plastic radiator he have, because dem ting does start to leak :|

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » October 7th, 2008, 8:05 pm

Who the F has time to build a computer??? LOl ,

turbonator

Postby turbonator » October 7th, 2008, 8:05 pm

rodfarva wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 7th, 2008, 8:31 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 14th, 2008, 7:38 pm

Dragsta wrote:

SamuraiFoX

Postby SamuraiFoX » March 21st, 2009, 12:25 pm

Nice system there with the ATI 4870X2, and water cooled system even in this heat you could squeeze some extra Core and Memory Clocks from that card. Sound loud tho but who care right? Can't hear it over your surround sound lol. Get a bigger Monitor with a higher rez and put that gfx to some real work, you didn't buy it for show lol.