No water in Marabella

zaxxon1

No water in Marabella

Postby zaxxon1 » October 6th, 2008, 4:25 pm

Is five days now, what really going on with 2020. A neighbour call WASA and they say another two days before we could get water if everything goes to plan. What plan I don't know. People calling trying to get water but they not getting through to get a truck supply. tanks empty. :evil: :evil:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 6th, 2008, 4:28 pm

You Vote pnm?
Den HYMCC
If not..my condolences.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » October 6th, 2008, 4:33 pm

allyuh like it so

Zim

Postby Zim » October 6th, 2008, 4:37 pm

Welcome to my world, tho 5 days... pffftttt...

Try MONTHS :shock:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » October 6th, 2008, 4:37 pm

I living Sando and does get watah every single day

fuh only about 1 hour ah day

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 6th, 2008, 4:41 pm

P town had no water for 3 days
lower movant had no water since friday....flicking wasa

Mini

Re: No water in Marabella

Postby Mini » October 6th, 2008, 4:47 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:Is five days now, what really going on with 2020. A neighbour call WASA and they say another two days before we could get water if everything goes to plan. What plan I don't know. People calling trying to get water but they not getting through to get a truck supply. tanks empty. :evil: :evil:

yeah... usually we're accustomed to no water on Monday's & Thursdays... but I understand they're doing some repairs somewhere. I thought by now it would have been back.

I understand though that water supply was restored in other affected areas in south (namely princes town and st. joseph village) today... so keep yuh fingers crossed

Postby RBphoto » October 6th, 2008, 4:50 pm

Hidden wrote:You Vote COPNM?
Den HYMCC
If not..my condolences.

Prefixed. Wasa is doing a campaign of repair work all over.

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 6th, 2008, 4:53 pm

guys as reported some main line burst and they are trying to fix it soo thats what holding back a water supply but pnm still F OFF

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » October 6th, 2008, 5:03 pm

Zim wrote:Welcome to my world, tho 5 days... pffftttt...

Five days is like forever for us because we were accustomed to water 5-6 days a week. 5 months that hard.

Postby teems1 » October 6th, 2008, 5:36 pm

yeah

same thing no water in vistabella since thursday morning.

stress

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » October 6th, 2008, 5:58 pm

no water in carapichaima also :?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 6th, 2008, 7:39 pm

none in gasparillo

Postby ronsin1 » October 6th, 2008, 7:59 pm

none in Ste. Madeleine since last thursday I now see the tap draining hope it starts to flow

urabus

Postby urabus » October 6th, 2008, 8:03 pm

yup some parts of central had no water whole day today.....even up to this hr

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 6th, 2008, 8:39 pm

gasparillo.......no wata in 2 weeks :roll:

Zim

Postby Zim » October 6th, 2008, 8:47 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:
Zim wrote:Welcome to my world, tho 5 days... pffftttt...

Five days is like forever for us because we were accustomed to water 5-6 days a week. 5 months that hard.
Hmm, I know wah yuh mean, yea is b hard bro, real difficult on house work :( Not to mention cleanin cars. We does hadda rely on truck born water on a regular basis. :roll:

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » October 6th, 2008, 8:49 pm

no water in Barrackpore since friday :?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 6th, 2008, 9:48 pm

ENT DRED! we in marabella for the past few weeks getting blank. It going for 4 days at a time..not even a lil Public announcement de day before or something.. Rel madness yes..and plus they just dig up and pave half de roads from by de roundabout, so ppl house and car rel dusty.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » October 6th, 2008, 10:00 pm

called them this evening and they claimed a water main from navet burst on Thursday and they're repairing it. They said to expect it back by 6am tmr :|

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 7th, 2008, 1:12 am

flatline wrote:called them this evening and they claimed a water main from navet burst on Thursday and they're repairing it. They said to expect it back by 6am tmr :|

Heard this as well. Lets hope it's true.

Postby ronsin1 » October 7th, 2008, 5:42 am

water flowing now in Ste. Madeleine

Mini

Postby Mini » October 7th, 2008, 6:35 am

our tanks were being fulled around 9PM yesterday (in Marabella)

Postby ronsin1 » October 7th, 2008, 6:58 am

yes it was around that time last night it came back

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 7th, 2008, 7:56 am

In La Romaine it came about 10am until late in the evening.

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2008, 9:50 am

no water for weeks

and when it does come its for a few hours...

Great is this land T&T

Mini

Postby Mini » October 7th, 2008, 10:04 am

Main broken; South 4 days without water
Phoolo Danny-Maharaj South Bureau

Tuesday, October 7th 2008

WATER woes continued to affect thousands of South residents for the fourth-consecutive day yesterday, while the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) struggled to repair a broken 33-inch main.

The water main of the Navet transmission system broke close to Sisters Road, Tabaquite, last Thursday. WASA had promised that repairs would be completed within 24 hours and a normal supply back on stream within 24 hours.

WASA said emergency repairs would have been completed by Sunday night with the system becoming operational by 6 a.m. yesterday. But up to late evening angry customers were still complaining that they had no pipe supply.

Callers for truck-borne water were told that WASA had a long waiting list and would not be able to get a truck supply before two weeks.

Areas affected included St Julien, Moruga, Princes Town, Barrackpore, Manahambre, Williamsville, Cocoyea, Reform, Gasparillo, St Joseph Village and surrounding areas. Scores of callers said if they did not get water by last night they would not be able to go to work today.

Yesterday, WASA's South regional manager Collin Nimm said: "We had completed the repairs on the mains, when other leaks were discovered. We also experienced some other technical difficulties, but the repairs have been completed and the water lines have to be flushed out before the flow is normalised."

He said the supply should be normal by this morning.
Last edited by Mini on October 7th, 2008, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2008, 10:07 am

He said the supply should be normal by this morning

normal...water for 2 hours once a week

Postby ronsin1 » October 7th, 2008, 10:11 am

WATER FOR ALL :shock:

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2008, 10:38 am