WHY DRAGS ENTRY SOOO HIGH!!!

Invisible

Re: WHY DRAGS ENTRY SOOO HIGH!!!

Postby Invisible » September 27th, 2008, 12:13 am

4kin4kar wrote:it is madness......i cant pay $80 to see racing with no proper stands of food and drinks......this is crap?.....why so much ppl supporting it?

Boss...1st off it's legal...so yuh doh have to be waitin on the police to move to see a couple of cars pull. De problem with trinis is dey always want this and want that...but doh want to pay for it.

2ndly it safer than in the streets...

3rdly equipment rental eh cheap. Officials have to be paid, lights, PARC disposals, Timing equip. etc.

4thly If yuh doh want to pay de price do what your Ministers tell you to do...exercise your choice.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 27th, 2008, 12:47 am

^^ co sign...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2008, 1:28 am

^^^ D mentality of u people never ceases to amaze me yes....no matter how much they jack up prices u guys would always find some reasoning behind it. Its like Movietowne and there ridiculous prices but yet people still go, at some point in time u guys have to wake up and see that u guys are getting robbed plane and simple..from paying 400-600 to go to an all inclusive fete just to say "oh i went there" has got to stop. Pls people WAKE UP and realize that the citizens have a direct effect on prices. If everyone refuses to go movietown or drags or whatever, you really think they would keep the prices so high? think about that. :| :| :|

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 27th, 2008, 11:53 am

I doh drink, I doh go all inclusive fetes and I doh go in them "daycare" nightclubs it have. According to what you saying is I shouldn't pay to do the things I enjoy because you find that that price too high after your "expenses".

Alcohol going up almost every year...nobody saying doh buy rum. Gas up nobody saying doh buy gas, bread/flour/rice going up nobody saying doh buy dem thing.

To paraphrase you"Pls people WAKE UP and realize that the citizens have a direct effect on prices. If everyone refuses to (go movietown or drags) buy these things or whatever, you really think they would keep the prices so high? think about that. Neutral Neutral Neutral

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » September 27th, 2008, 2:52 pm

I'll round it off to the nearest hundred.
POLICE...........$12000
FIRE...............$ 4600
AMBULANCE....$ 2500
RACE LIGHTS..$ 2500
TOWERLIGHTS.$14000 @ $1000 FOR 1 PER DAY.
TOILETS..........$ 1000
TENTS.............$ 9000
PRIZES...........$ 10000
MIKEMAN........$ 1000
CLEAN-UP........$ 4000
ADVERTISING..$ 15000..RADIO/FLYERS 96.1FM,102FM

YES SOME SPONSORS INVOLVED, DID NOT ADD LABOUR COST AND MEALS, ALSO THE PEPERATION OF THE PLACE (ROADS, TRACK ETC),MANY OTHER MISC COST SUCH AS GENERATORS, ROPE, ETC, THE BLEACHERS ARE SPEED PROMO'S....WHAT PRICE SHOULD BE CHARGED?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2008, 4:08 pm

^^ and exactly how much those sponsors covering?? i'm pretty sure its more than 75% of the expenses incurred.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 27th, 2008, 5:38 pm

Had the government given us a raceway... most of these would not have to be paid.. ( lights, toilet,stands,rds,racelights,etc) but the place has nothing and when you set these things up next day it hadda come down think bout labour!

TriniVdub I'm not bashing you ... jus tryin to show the reality...

Postby brams112 » September 27th, 2008, 7:35 pm

so hear na so long it have racing and them bois ent buy lights and made other investments as yet?nice try i feel the men lying and just covering up the money with a whole set showing,then them men bussing every time crap plenty crap... :lol: :lol: :lol: 0X 0X

Postby UML » September 28th, 2008, 12:01 am

Well from d look of tings.... D amount of tuners online now... It look like dey all prefer to spend their money on juzzys dan on drags cause ah hearing cars going down d track... But ah seeing REAL tuners online!!!!!

Exercise d power of ur dollar ppl!!!!

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 28th, 2008, 1:41 am

ok lets do maths....average ppl in drags.....$2000

ticket....$80

total

doh forget $300 to enter a car

200 cars

$60000
TOTAL=220000 every month......timing equipment is cheap cuz its crap

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » September 28th, 2008, 3:43 am

average number of cars enter at an event:-45.
average number of spectators 1200.
sponsors of the event less 10%.
Speed Promotion Ltd is a private company who invest in the sport, TTASA is the association/governing body in charge of the sport. Doh mix them up.

NY4PD

Frankie

Postby NY4PD » September 28th, 2008, 3:56 am

4kin4kar wrote:frankie drags is good but ah cyah take on his son....he come from nowhere and want to run things with he lil piece ah red sheeet

What type of car Frankie son is driving.????
I know him for a long time since from school, his name is Franklin if i remember correctly.????
And what time his car does on a 1/4 mile.?????

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 28th, 2008, 12:14 pm

To the guys who think that $80-$100 is too much to spend.

Can you comprehend that "Speed Promotion Ltd is a private company who invest in the sport" to make a profit? It's like you own ah store...would you sell everything at cost price? No. You want to make a profit.

If I had the hookup I would have done the same.

You are the same people who always yappin about we want a track...de only place it have to race is the streets so is dey we go race. Yuh get one now.....and it eh free.

If it's too much to spend it's no problem...drags would go on without you.

Nothing personal...Doh gripe when it's a step in the right direction.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 28th, 2008, 12:16 pm

Invisible, thank you!!!!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 28th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Invisible wrote:To the guys who think that $80-$100 is too much to spend.

You are the same people who always yappin about we want a track...de only place it have to race is the streets so is dey we go race. Yuh get one now.....and it eh free.

It wouldnt have been a problem if it was a proper drag strip "something like what the states have" with adequate barriers etc, secure parking. But its not, instead we force to used an unlevel strip with bush and bumps all over d dam place. Not to mention d drive to getinto there.
But instead of taking d money to invest into a proper track everyone just studying how to fill there pockets.

frontier

Postby frontier » September 28th, 2008, 3:08 pm

Thank you TriniVdub

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 28th, 2008, 6:58 pm

ok lets do maths....average ppl in drags.....$2000

ticket....$80

total

200 cars

$60000

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » September 28th, 2008, 9:07 pm

:arrow: I agree with the people who is complaining, because its been years upon years the race club been making money and times have gone by and we do not even have a proper stand much less for a proper track with the proper parking facilities etc.....It's about time they spent the money and buy the materials if they have too, and build the proper track, stands cafeteria etc etc....they can do it, they just need to get up and get to work they have the money..... :wink:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 29th, 2008, 12:14 am

^^ we NEED a race track first....

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 29th, 2008, 7:06 pm

so southside what we racin in rite now?.............yuh bedroom?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 29th, 2008, 7:38 pm

Padna..before you reach in men bedroom etc.... I want you to go Camden AIR STRIP (not *RACETRACK*) after october 2008 . and ask when next it having drags... they would tell you gone form here...allyuh time up!!!

we don't have any racetrack that we can say is our's... this is just another fix to the problem of wanting a race track from last yr.... so take it easy...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 29th, 2008, 10:59 pm

Yah see me i goin take loan out and build a drag strip somewhere near toco and ah go charge allyuh mofos from all the million and one racing association $500 to come and d general public only $40 :lol: :lol:

vickylou

Postby vickylou » September 29th, 2008, 11:08 pm

4kin4kar wrote:ok lets do maths....average ppl in drags.....$2000

ticket....$80

total

200 cars

$60000

Don't forget d $120. to go in the pit area.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 29th, 2008, 11:37 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Yah see me i goin take loan out and build a drag strip somewhere near toco and ah go charge allyuh mofos from all the million and one racing association $500 to come and d general public only $40 :lol: :lol:

yeah toco ent.. plenty flat land there boy :lol: :lol: :lol:

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 30th, 2008, 12:34 pm

thats y u equipped to rip