Postby fire_bol2 » September 25th, 2008, 10:03 am

4 premium
3 super
1 diesel

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 25th, 2008, 10:05 am

Premium for 2 of the cars I currently use.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 25th, 2008, 10:07 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
tush wrote:2 premium (one is meh wacker)

Keep yuh personal business about yuh wacker out of the thread please.

hadda excuse him
:?

:lol: :lol: ok not wacker the lawn mower

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 25th, 2008, 10:42 am

2 premium
5 diesel

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 25th, 2008, 10:47 am

my home
4 premium
1 super
1 diesel

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 25th, 2008, 10:51 am

4 premium at home

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 25th, 2008, 11:13 am

Home

3 Premium
3 Super
2 Diesel

ztune

Postby ztune » September 25th, 2008, 11:15 am

1 premium
1 more premium

Postby wagonrunner » September 25th, 2008, 11:18 am

4 premium.
1 could / should be able to go to super with no issues.
2 will attempt to detune to run super.
the last one..............doesnt handle super well at all. pinging and dieseling at switchoff.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 25th, 2008, 11:20 am

Me... Diesel and Premium.

Sometimes Stag and Puncheon.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » September 25th, 2008, 11:25 am

:shock: WTF $168 to fill my nze corolla
1 premium
1 super
1diesel

Mojo2

Postby Mojo2 » September 25th, 2008, 11:31 am

Premium

And what she said about the gas in the US being 91 is not true. The 91 octane rating is for the mountain states like Colorado. On the east coast and the rest of the flat areas of the country the rating is 93 for premium.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Octane_rat ... variations

[url][/url]

Postby tr1ad » September 25th, 2008, 12:00 pm

3 premium
1 diesel
1 rubber ding ding

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 25th, 2008, 12:02 pm

3 cars all premium

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » September 25th, 2008, 12:02 pm

Home
premium - 3
diesel - 1

2 neighbours

premium - 2
diesel- 3

work

premium -13
diesel- 3

Postby UML » September 25th, 2008, 12:03 pm

2 Premium

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 25th, 2008, 12:24 pm

I don't think tuners represent a perfect cross section of the population.Tuners are mostly the more affluent in the country so the overwhelming majority will be using premium.

Postby wagonrunner » September 25th, 2008, 12:36 pm

Skanky wrote:I don't think tuners represent a perfect cross section of the population.Tuners are mostly the more affluent in the country so the overwhelming majority will be using premium.

it have nothing with being affluent, i definitely fdont fall in that category.
It's a matter of the most performance i can get out of it, while protecting it's longevity.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 25th, 2008, 12:58 pm

Skanky wrote:I don't think tuners represent a perfect cross section of the population.Tuners are mostly the more affluent in the country so the overwhelming majority will be using premium.

it have nothing with being affluent, i definitely fdont fall in that category.
It's a matter of the most performance i can get out of it, while protecting it's longevity.

Everybody gonna come on here and say they not affluent and they don't fall into that category.....what I mean is you are prolly at your job right now and still posting on tuner...in fact I would bet 50% of the posts on tuner are from people who are working class and have access to a pc on a daily basis.
I am just saying the majority of tuners own or have access to a pc in the first place...which says something for your status....compare that to the majority of trinidad who dont own or don't have access to or cant afford a pc....i still say we the trinituner population are more fortunate than the majority of trinis and trinituner is not a good sample on which to base stats.
If indeed it were according to trinituner, COP would have won the last election.

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » September 25th, 2008, 1:01 pm

Home:
2 preminum

Neighbours:
11 preminum
4 super
2 diesel

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » September 25th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Ok. As at the last poster UML these are the stats so far:

Premium: 130
Super: 32
Diesel: 54

This translates into the following stats:

Premium: 60%
Super: 15%
Diesel: 24%

While I appreciate these are not perfectly accurate, even given a 10% deviation plus or minus, thats still a LONG way off from the figures they've postulated.

And i DO think Tuner is a decent cross section. Sure there are people here who are affluent, but a lot of people here are the backbone of T&T. Plain ole fashioned middle income earners (myself proudly included). The middle class is always the backbone of any society. The highest and lowest earners tend to be in a small percentile. Not marginalised in any way, just less than the rest.

Lets see what happens by the end of the day. I have a funny feeling we're not going to see much deviation.

I dont know if anyone remember a few years ago when they were asking everyone to move away from Super and move up to Premium and CNG? Anyone remember that push? A lot of people who had cause to change their engines for whatever reasons (accident/broken parts/etc) ended up taking an engine that used Premium along the way.

But like i said.. lets see.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » September 25th, 2008, 1:11 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Everybody gonna come on here and say they not affluent and they don't fall into that category.....what I mean is you are prolly at your job right now and still posting on tuner...in fact I would bet 50% of the posts on tuner are from people who are working class and have access to a pc on a daily basis.
I am just saying the majority of tuners own or have access to a pc in the first place...which says something for your status....compare that to the majority of trinidad who dont own or don't have access to or cant afford a pc....i still say we the trinituner population are more fortunate than the majority of trinis and trinituner is not a good sample on which to base stats.
If indeed it were according to trinituner, COP would have won the last election.

I understand what you're trying to say, but i cant agree. While i WILL agree that a lot of Trinbagonians dont have access to a car, almost all of them have access to PC's. Either at work or through Cafe's so thats no longer a marker for affluence. Access to PC's has gotten so easy its no longer a point. My gf doesn't have a car, but through me and work she has access to the internet on a daily basis.

And yes. Tuners are fortunate, but i dont think we're MORE fortunate. A lot of Tuners work more than one job. Either publicly or privately. That doesn't make them affluent. It just makes them hard workers. Thats all. :)

And while it would have been nice if we'd helped COP win, there aren't enough of us to do that. But there ARE enough of us to get a decent picture from north to south of gas usage.

Postby crazybalhead » September 25th, 2008, 1:25 pm

As we talking about premium gas, I am definitely more flatulent than affluent.

:sick:

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » September 25th, 2008, 1:32 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:an excerpt from comments made to the trinidad guardian(24/09/2008) by Richard Callender (CEO, NP)
..the sale of premium gasoline has been the fastest growing segment in the last six months. It has been growing by about 20% per quarter.

Can u post the link for that article? I'd like to read it. And you should take a look at this one. I wonder if this is where she got her figures?

http://www.latinpetroleum.com/new/newsd ... F&aid=3741

And did anyone bother to tell her that cars that use Premium use less gas than cars running Super? Hence the higher sales of Super against Premium?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 25th, 2008, 1:37 pm

Premium or fluctuating throttle (happening all now)

vickylou

Postby vickylou » September 25th, 2008, 1:42 pm

1 premium
1 super
1 diesel

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 25th, 2008, 1:45 pm

home

4 premium
1 diesel