facebook problem

srb14

facebook problem

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:05 pm

i am constantly getting an error report when signing into facebook.a page comes up saying error report and then gives me a choice either to proceed or close the window.i've tried renewing the certificate a million times but it keeps on popping up again and again.my msn messenger as well isn't singing in.please can anyone give me some advice what to do?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 20th, 2008, 7:10 pm

D00d... no offense, but even though you could get help here...

Shouldn't you check a Facebook forum first? Or email Facebook support?

srb14

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:11 pm

did all that already breds and no replies.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 20th, 2008, 7:15 pm

^^^ How long ago was that? It takes about 2 to 3 days sometimes for them to get back to you.

PM Pioneer. He is a facebook employee and might be able to help you. In fact, many tuners here also work at facebook.

Pioneer should be Admin here. 0X

Postby buzz » September 20th, 2008, 7:16 pm

but even though you could get help here...

doubt it very much :lol:

google?

srb14

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:16 pm

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 20th, 2008, 7:20 pm

srb14,

What search results did you get when you used Google to find answers to your problem?

Details

Re: facebook problem

Postby Details » September 20th, 2008, 7:33 pm

srb14 wrote:i am constantly getting an error report when signing into facebook.a page comes up saying error report and then gives me a choice either to proceed or close the window.i've tried renewing the certificate a million times but it keeps on popping up again and again.my msn messenger as well isn't singing in.please can anyone give me some advice what to do?

firstly wat windows explorer are u usin at the moment secondly wat version of msn messenger are u usin at the moment??????

srb14

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:37 pm

i am using internet explorer version7 i think and msn 7.5

Details

Postby Details » September 20th, 2008, 7:41 pm

srb14 wrote:i am using internet explorer version7 i think and msn 7.5

do u have ur explorer set to update automatically???? and u should upgrade ur msn messenger 7.5 outdated hence the problem uh would be gettin rite now orrrr could be ur fire wall blockin it if u check ur fire wall and ur anitvirus already n it not blockin it then u should download a new version or messenger

Postby buzz » September 20th, 2008, 7:42 pm

check yuh MAF sensor

srb14

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:44 pm

yeh but when i go to upgrade msn it keeps downloading back the same one i have.

Details

Postby Details » September 20th, 2008, 7:46 pm

dude google messenger 8.5 or wah ever the lastest one is n download the latest one

srb14

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:48 pm

i did that today and it still won't allow me to sign in.it says error code 80048820.i even followed ALL the steps to correct it and it still happening.

Details

Postby Details » September 20th, 2008, 7:51 pm

hmmm check uh firewall dude wait hold up wat antiviruse u have ????? n is it uptodate and want OS u running ?????

srb14

Postby srb14 » September 20th, 2008, 7:53 pm

aye fellas thnx i now got it too work.it was the date and time setting i needed to adjust.thnx for the help though

Details

Postby Details » September 20th, 2008, 7:54 pm

cool scene glad i could help :roll:

Postby buzz » September 20th, 2008, 8:04 pm

srb14 wrote:aye fellas thnx i now got it too work.it was the date and time setting i needed to adjust.thnx for the help though

yuh use google ent?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 20th, 2008, 8:21 pm

buzz wrote:
srb14 wrote:aye fellas thnx i now got it too work.it was the date and time setting i needed to adjust.thnx for the help though

yuh use google ent?

GOOGLE solves most problems.

But just like the SEARCH link on trinituner, no one searches themselves. They rather take a long time and be lazy.

Yea I do it too.

Postby r3iXmann » September 20th, 2008, 8:39 pm

Strauss wrote:Yea I do it too.

That's why you're a kant :|

jk

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 20th, 2008, 9:03 pm

reiXmann wrote: