WTK UWI

adri_chan

WTK UWI

Postby adri_chan » September 14th, 2008, 6:08 pm

Ok what does uwi recognize as a extra curricula ?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2008, 6:29 pm

you wanna get into med or what?, in that case extra curricular is having a pnm party card...good luck bro

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » September 14th, 2008, 7:37 pm

theys give u a supplement sheet. it could be everything from work, sports, musical instruments and activites wrt to school, like groups etc

Sequel

Postby Sequel » September 14th, 2008, 8:01 pm

anything once u make it sound good. even if u teach ur brother maths. put that down as tutoring. lol

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 14th, 2008, 9:15 pm

aye the good thing about trinidad is no body checks anything
so just write any thing you want
thell them u into music and you can play pan
u are an active member of some youth group
you are a footballer and into outdoor activities like fishing

it is just things to say you have a life
please doh tell them you spend all your time on facebook and trinituner

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 14th, 2008, 9:17 pm

any how what requirements u need to have to get into uwi. is it true them gul and them just come there for sex

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 14th, 2008, 9:32 pm

yea is med , i see they puttin rell people on waitin list , i guessin because dey not fulfillin d full 10 points

trinifille

Postby trinifille » September 14th, 2008, 10:05 pm

they consider volounteer work with different NGOs like Red Cross, Cancer society, Blind Welfare etc since its related to the field of study.

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 14th, 2008, 10:17 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:any how what requirements u need to have to get into uwi. is it true them gul and them just come there for sex

short top and/or short skirt, and highlights and makeup (optional).The ones who ain't come to get sex come to give it...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 15th, 2008, 10:22 am

but u safe i hear med in tnt does only take kuleee! :|

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 15th, 2008, 4:38 pm

hey guys i like called mt hope d children hospital and dey told me i cant volounteer , i needing sum to volounteer thing , anyone could help me?

pandu

Postby pandu » September 15th, 2008, 6:42 pm

Tell them you does play pan, go temple/church and donate blood.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 15th, 2008, 6:50 pm

You from North or South?
You can sign up to be a Volunteer of Friends of SFGH or POSGH.

I am a Volunteer in SFGH.

You trying to pad your extra cir for next year? There is usually a waiting list for Med Sci.

Oh go give blood. Be a volunteer Blood Donor :D

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 16th, 2008, 5:15 pm

yea man for nex year i tryin not to be on waitin list by gettin all the required curricula , hmmzz waz sfgh or posgh ?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 16th, 2008, 5:20 pm

adri_chan wrote:yea man for nex year i tryin not to be on waitin list by gettin all the required curricula , hmmzz waz sfgh or posgh ?

horse you pass CAPE???????

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 16th, 2008, 7:23 pm

well i in unit 2 now grades goin gud so far

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 16th, 2008, 8:10 pm

you joking
you dont know what sfgh or posgh is
is you want you can volunteer to do some work (every saturday or other saturday for a couple hours) for me and i will write you a letter

Postby Gem_in_i » September 16th, 2008, 9:06 pm

^^ I was wondering if he was joking to. Wanting to be a Dr and eventually work in a hospital and don't wht it means. :?

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 16th, 2008, 9:12 pm

ohh shox port of spain gen hopsital my bad and san fernando etc lol

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » September 16th, 2008, 11:17 pm

well yea d supplemental sheet is a serious thing now , dey looking for leadership qualities such as being a prefect , student council in ur school if u wont i sure u cud chain some teachers beans to stamp and sign it , even in work some form of leadership in a job u cud try to get , volunteer work in ur community, anything that shows leadership qualities i actually put down that i was captain of the running team with certificates to show and i think that amongst other majorly helped

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » September 17th, 2008, 12:02 am

^what he said.. exactly what he said! lol
leadership qualities. emphasis on the word.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 17th, 2008, 6:45 am

Join your Community Council

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 17th, 2008, 8:47 am

aite cool , u think if i tutor students in school and get teachers to stamp for this , would this count ?

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » September 18th, 2008, 12:14 am

^ @ss. everything counts. ent thats what was said. gosh. forget it boss, u eh getting in..

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » September 18th, 2008, 12:18 am

adri_chan, jk eh, go for ur goals.. u doing maths chem phys?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 18th, 2008, 1:27 pm

jed you could do spanish, lit and friggin computer science, u ah indian, u guh get in!!

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 18th, 2008, 9:13 pm

i doin chem bio maths , is med sci i wanna do

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » September 18th, 2008, 11:56 pm

bio would help you , people who did physics have to work harder . try to be part of some things significant , anything u could do just do it ... i am not sure how well the tutoring thing would go but say what it is better than nothing .

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » September 19th, 2008, 10:11 am

my teacher told me when im applying for uwi he would write a letter stating that i tutored students etc