September 8th national SHUT DOWN

varung

Postby varung » September 5th, 2008, 10:52 am

Greypatch wrote:so what is teh avenue left for citizens to voice their feelings to the events taking place in T&T ?

time for dat pass with elections.

allyuh tek d shiet now....and STFU

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2008, 10:53 am

they cant do it on election day ...but in the rallies etc, instead of collecting their free juzzy an winin to d entertainment, they should request a proper open mike ....

voice their opinions, express their disgust, and ask how it can be prevented or what steps will be implemented, with an ans one time, not a "ill have to get back to you on that"

Postby AllTrac » September 5th, 2008, 11:19 am

ghostbusters wrote:Alltrac, you are the one conforming, you are the sheep, you conform to the train of thought that the citizens of a country cannot accomplish a single goal as a united people, you conform to what the pnm tell you, that no matter what you say or do , they going to do what they want...
The government is wrong, and sooner or later someone is going to do something about, why not use the 8th as a show of solidarity, but then again, couldnt there be another way to show that we are tired of the nonsense going on in this country, looks like we taking the most convenient form of protest... screw this i goin an look for sum woman yes

you voted for COP didn't you?

Shutting down the country will not achieve the alleviation of poverty, a lowering of inflation, remove global food pressures, or make any impact on crime. What is required at this time is open dialogue and a meeting of the minds to determine how each sector, labour, government and private, may work together to positively impact the many challenges that face us as a nation.

Since you love your country so much and you are willing to stay home to fight the social ills of society. May i remind you of your country's pre-eminent watchwords?

Discipline PRODUCTION and Tolerance.
Last edited by AllTrac on September 5th, 2008, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2008, 11:29 am

so ah tek it there is no free poo-C and beers ?
Last edited by Greypatch on September 5th, 2008, 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Terran

Postby Terran » September 5th, 2008, 11:34 am

Greypatch wrote:so ah tek it there is no free poo-C and beers ?

There!! See!! The word "no" is in your vocabulary! :lol:

Postby UML » September 5th, 2008, 11:57 am

u had the chance to change but put dem back in...firetruck protest!!!!

d COP go support...... Expect about 10 ppl absent!!!

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » September 5th, 2008, 12:35 pm

AllTrac, UML, WTF does the COP have to do with this? They are not the government in power. Talk about PNM & UNC...they are the ones sitting in parliament.

Postby AllTrac » September 5th, 2008, 12:36 pm

Terabyte, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » September 5th, 2008, 12:39 pm

I guess any opportunity for a cheap shot will not be allowed to pass by...

Postby crazybalhead » September 5th, 2008, 12:40 pm

So who calling the shut down lime?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 5th, 2008, 12:42 pm

racy lady wrote:all i keep hearing is that the same people calling for the protest would vote the same gov't back into power if elections call tomorrow...why cuz they say there's no other option...so what's really the fricking point??? its not like the gov't really gonna take on anybody..they show that more and more...they had the chance to vote differently and as usual all trinis could do is complain and wanna protest but they won't really do what's needed for change to take place :roll:

just like the vote of no confidence in parliament today or whatever.....

man i for one am praying that things change cuz we need real help :|

good post - agreed ...... 8-)

Postby AllTrac » September 5th, 2008, 12:43 pm

Terabyte wrote:I guess any opportunity for a cheap shot will not be allowed to pass by...

you know this meng :lol:

Postby RBphoto » September 5th, 2008, 12:46 pm

Terabyte wrote:AllTrac, UML, WTF does the COP have to do with this? They are not the government in power. Talk about PNM & UNC...they are the ones sitting in parliament.

Yeah, why chase ghosts?

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » September 5th, 2008, 12:47 pm

Apparently you and UML think alike... :lol:

Postby AllTrac » September 5th, 2008, 12:48 pm

oh noooooeeeesssss!!!! :shock: :shock:

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » September 5th, 2008, 12:50 pm

crossdrilled too... :lol:

Postby RBphoto » September 5th, 2008, 1:41 pm

Terabyte wrote:crossdrilled too... :lol:

BWDA???? Doh call my name in dat!!!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 5th, 2008, 2:43 pm

If all of allyuh Gunats had vote for COP in d first place dis country wouldn't be in a mess like now but nooooooooo all of allyuh keep voting based on race see where allyuh mofos go end up :x :x
Last edited by TriniVdub on September 5th, 2008, 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2008, 2:47 pm

we must move on ppl for our sake and our nation...

save ah mouse today

Postby buzz » September 5th, 2008, 2:47 pm

i vote fuh panday :/

zaidology

Postby zaidology » September 6th, 2008, 5:59 pm

Hmmz the government is doing a very good job ... for what we all expected to happen.. rise in crime rise in food prices, so by staying home this is going to do manning wht exactly... cause from where i am sitting the ones losing out on this day are the ones who stay home, lose a days pay probably get fired... then go to the grocery at month end and realize tha staying home really did only one thing... make it alot harder for you to make your ends meet and buy all your necessary things cause with the rise in food prices n how crime is treated in trinidad..... its alot easy to commit a crime n go to jail where you don't have to pay for anything you using just basically relaxing yuh arse getting 3meals ah day watching yuh cable tv, working out in the gym and being reformed by the exsisting criminals in there.

(we need to enforce a new rule...
1) when sum1 murder a person n confirmed tha they guilty have the death sentence carried out immediately,
2) rape punishment shud be death by cutting of the man plick with a rusty bread knife
3) yuh rob sumbody then the criminal should be killed
4) yuh theif ah man car - the owner should be able to tie crocks to the car n drag em till they die...
Then the crime rate will drop to a ZERO in the country....
They should make prostitution legal cause it have plenty thirsty men in trini ... :mrgreen:

and well where the punishment for the governement is concerned weather it be the pnm (smart thieves who doh get catch buh we know they thieving) UNC who really dotish enough to let the pnm catch em thieving and well the COP with the rejects from the PNM n UNC ...(need ah Suicide bomber in the parliament to blow everyone to bits.. i think if we pay manning enough he go do it he power n money hungry ... :fist:

JWT

Postby JWT » September 7th, 2008, 4:59 pm

keep your chirren home all school teachers staying home

:mrgreen:

serendipity

Postby serendipity » September 7th, 2008, 5:36 pm

i have no sick days

as long as i'm getting transport
i have to goto work
ugh

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 7th, 2008, 6:05 pm

i not gonna go to work either !!!! :!: :!: :!: :fist:

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 7th, 2008, 6:16 pm

i going as part of the medical team we are essential staff so salt for protest however i''ll stay home on the 9th

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » September 7th, 2008, 9:49 pm

zaidology wrote:Hmmz the government is doing a very good job ... for what we all expected to happen.. rise in crime rise in food prices, so by staying home this is going to do manning wht exactly... cause from where i am sitting the ones losing out on this day are the ones who stay home, lose a days pay probably get fired... then go to the grocery at month end and realize tha staying home really did only one thing... make it alot harder for you to make your ends meet and buy all your necessary things cause with the rise in food prices n how crime is treated in trinidad..... its alot easy to commit a crime n go to jail where you don't have to pay for anything you using just basically relaxing yuh arse getting 3meals ah day watching yuh cable tv, working out in the gym and being reformed by the exsisting criminals in there.

(we need to enforce a new rule...
1) when sum1 murder a person n confirmed tha they guilty have the death sentence carried out immediately,
2) rape punishment shud be death by cutting of the man plick with a rusty bread knife
3) yuh rob sumbody then the criminal should be killed
4) yuh theif ah man car - the owner should be able to tie crocks to the car n drag em till they die...
Then the crime rate will drop to a ZERO in the country....
They should make prostitution legal cause it have plenty thirsty men in trini ... :mrgreen:

and well where the punishment for the governement is concerned weather it be the pnm (smart thieves who doh get catch buh we know they thieving) UNC who really dotish enough to let the pnm catch em thieving and well the COP with the rejects from the PNM n UNC ...(need ah Suicide bomber in the parliament to blow everyone to bits.. i think if we pay manning enough he go do it he power n money hungry ... :fist:

Postby SR » September 7th, 2008, 9:59 pm

all allyuh stay home yuh hear

less traffic on the rd for me

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 7th, 2008, 11:07 pm

work for me too.
The entire can be unified at this point and the Emperor will just laugh.
Because come next election, the blind will lead the blind and the mighty balisier will dominate once again.

Cheers! 20+ years of this again.

Duane once had a brilliant quote in his sig, and the Emperor needs to be reminded of it.
"People should not be afraid of their governments, Governments should be afraid of its people"

All it takes is one man. One man who fed up that no matter how hard he works, he cant buy clothes for his children, or can barely put food on the table. One man who fedup hearing gunshots all around him on a nightly basis. When that man trips, the emperor will fall.