Singapore and Trinidad

kalongi

Singapore and Trinidad

Postby kalongi » August 29th, 2008, 10:12 am

You know what hurts me is that Singapore although not democratic which is what I think Manning is heading for , Kwan Yue is taking his country forward via all sorts of revolutionary and innovative economic , social and other policies and building his country in a positive way and striving towards first world full development , thereby have 70% of his population computer literate , one of the largest ports in the world etc...

So proper systems are being developed in a systematical way unlike 20/20 which leaves us more confused than we are already are as many of the plans contained therein are not being followed.

Yes agreed it took them a couple years but they are heading on the right track and using resources wisely , funny enough they doh have oil like we , imagine their GDP is better than London , Switzerland etc...

So my question is could anyone one tell me with so many templates like switzerland , london , norway etc... out there how is PM Manning managing to Fcuk up this little island so consistently and efficiently .

Imagine Norway similar to us ( oil rich that is) has a heritage fun that is the highest in the world , even though their is a world wide food crisis , what we doing wrong !!!!!

HOW HOw HOW

Manning yuh evil man !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Maserati » August 29th, 2008, 10:20 am

don't forget the mentality of some Trini's don't help matters much.

Postby crazybalhead » August 29th, 2008, 10:23 am

it's a PNM tradition man. Great is the PNM it shall prevail!

Plus food and taxes EXPENSIVE in Norway eh. They put away there energy revenues, but take it back from the general population. They are a very disciplined people, who doh take sheit from nobody.

Trinis take all kinds of sheit, are very indisciplined and like to talk too much...

roctt

Postby roctt » August 29th, 2008, 10:27 am

My sentiments exactly....

roctt wrote:Honestly, this man makes you believe that there is always hope, that we as people can always demand change for better governance.....

I hope he delivers when he becomes commander in chief......and show the world there are people who fight for a common goal, which is the enhancement of every human life and not just to those who have the most money....

I hoped Mr Dictator Manning....is humbled by this form of governance and start to take care of all the people of Trinidad & Tobago and not the ones that only benefit his cause...
:D

ek4ever

Re: Singapore and Trinidad

Postby ek4ever » August 29th, 2008, 10:57 am

kalongi wrote:You know what hurts me is that Singapore although not democratic which is what I think Manning is heading for , Kwan Yue is taking his country forward via all sorts of revolutionary and innovative economic , social and other policies and building his country in a positive way and striving towards first world full development , thereby have 70% of his population computer literate , one of the largest ports in the world etc...

So proper systems are being developed in a systematical way unlike 20/20 which leaves us more confused than we are already are as many of the plans contained therein are not being followed.

Yes agreed it took them a couple years but they are heading on the right track and using resources wisely , funny enough they doh have oil like we , imagine their GDP is better than London , Switzerland etc...

So my question is could anyone one tell me with so many templates like switzerland , london , norway etc... out there how is PM Manning managing to Fcuk up this little island so consistently and efficiently .

Imagine Norway similar to us ( oil rich that is) has a heritage fun that is the highest in the world , even though their is a world wide food crisis , what we doing wrong !!!!!

HOW HOw HOW

I thought it would be obvious ...but let me help yuh out......PEOPLE KEEP VOTING FOR THE FCUKING PNM!!!!!! THAT'S WHAT'S WRONG"

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 29th, 2008, 10:58 am

Manning is like Mussollini....he's not evil...just stupid. :mrgreen:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 29th, 2008, 12:30 pm

Maserati wrote:don't forget the mentality of some Trini's don't help matters much.

Damn you! Why end the thread so early.

Postby Maserati » August 29th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Conrad wrote:
Maserati wrote:don't forget the mentality of some Trini's don't help matters much.

Damn you! Why end the thread so early.

:lol: :lol: my bad

Smokey

Postby Smokey » August 29th, 2008, 5:32 pm

seriously, dont blame they PNM blame the idiot lazy selfish unpatriotic people who stained their finger for PNM....and COP :lol:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 29th, 2008, 5:48 pm

Smokey wrote:...and COP :lol:

Why yuh doh hush yuh kant...an while yuh at it toss yuh frame too Image

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » August 29th, 2008, 5:50 pm

Smokey, build a bridge and get over it...

Postby Monk BANzai » August 29th, 2008, 6:30 pm

ek4ever wrote:
kalongi wrote:You know what hurts me is that Singapore although not democratic which is what I think Manning is heading for , Kwan Yue is taking his country forward via all sorts of revolutionary and innovative economic , social and other policies and building his country in a positive way and striving towards first world full development , thereby have 70% of his population computer literate , one of the largest ports in the world etc...

HOW HOw HOW

I thought it would be obvious ...but let me help yuh out......PEOPLE KEEP VOTING FOR THE FCUKING PNM!!!!!! THAT'S WHAT'S WRONG"

and then a yr later, putting "Stay home on September 8th" ads in the newspaper....hahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaa as if it go do anything....

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2008, 6:42 pm

how can you expect the general mentality to change when the so called leaders dont even stand up for what is right

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » August 29th, 2008, 6:49 pm

kalongi wrote:Singapore.....London , Switzerland etc.........

....Imagine Norway similar to us..........

While I may share yuh sentiments a lil, you're way off to even attempt to compare TnT to these cities and countries.

None of the locations you mentioned are in any way similar to us cos they're either:

a. Much Larger (physical & population)
b. Much Older (some civilisations going back thousands of years before ours)
c. As a result of a. & b. are at a completely developmental stage to us

You're comparing chalk & cheese

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » August 29th, 2008, 8:23 pm

Before you big up Singapore, note that many of the freedoms and privileges you enjoy in Trinidad do not exist in Singapore. It is not a bed of roses to live in. I'm not saying it's all bad, but it will take major shifts in paradigms for Trinidad to prepare itself for that kind of rulership.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore wrote:Although Singapore's laws are inherited from British and British Indian laws, including many elements of English common law, the PAP has also consistently rejected liberal democratic values, which it typifies as Western and states there should not be a 'one-size-fits-all' solution to a democracy. There are no jury trials. Laws restricting the freedom of speech are justified by claims that they are intended to prohibit speech that may breed ill will or cause disharmony within Singapore's multiracial, multi-religious society. For example, in September 2005, three bloggers were convicted of sedition for posting racist remarks targeting minorities. Some offences can lead to heavy fines or caning and there are laws which allow capital punishment in Singapore for first-degree murder and drug trafficking. Amnesty International has criticised Singapore for having "possibly the highest execution rate in the world" per capita. The Singapore government argues that there is no international consensus on the appropriateness of the death penalty and that Singapore has the sovereign right to determine its own judicial system and impose capital punishment for the most serious crimes.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 29th, 2008, 8:35 pm

basically u have to ask d 300,000 idiots...

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 2nd, 2008, 12:13 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:basically u have to ask d 300,000 idiots...

^???

Postby Greypatch » September 2nd, 2008, 12:20 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:basically u have to ask d 300,000 idiots...

correct is right

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 2nd, 2008, 12:37 pm

last time i made this comment a few tuners were mad at me but ill say it again:

African and Indian people cannot run a country cause look at the entire African Continent and look at India........far from 1st world, they 4th world!!

Bring people from North America, Europe and Asian countries like Hong Kong, Singapore, Japan and South Korea to run this country and we'll reach the real vision 2020 by the said date not the African vision 2020 which is 4040.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 2nd, 2008, 12:39 pm

Singapore ppl mentality is different also , whilst many of us who use the internet at work would rather surf for lesiure , many of them use the internet to enhance themselves and upgrade their resumes whilst at work by doing online courses etc .

Many yrs ago , I became friends with an IT administrator from singapore and his main aim in chatting with me was to better his english , and to find out about western countries opportunities . Now he's an IT consultant in Finland and has 2 degrees and currently in his last yr of MBA . He did all this using online education sites , to help him in his course work at university .

I agree with CBH trini's mentality is horrible , there is so much opportunities in trinidad if we only know how to manage our time adequately :!:

Postby crazybalhead » September 2nd, 2008, 12:40 pm

A lot of our social and political experience is mimicked in other colonies throughout the world, with small cultural differences.

But as a fledgling nation, we need to be more focussed if we want to move ahead quicker. Myopic leaders with a five year vision will never amount to long term growth.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 2nd, 2008, 12:41 pm

crazybalhead wrote:A lot of our social and political experience is mimicked in other colonies throughout the world, with small cultural differences.

But as a fledgling nation, we need to be more focussed if we want to move ahead quicker. Myopic leaders with a five year vision will never amount to long term growth.
Very much So ...

This is Y we have congested roadways and narrow roads no proper planning :|

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 2nd, 2008, 12:43 pm

trinidad have a kind of people that think everyday is carnival time. we dunno when to draw the line but thats just my point, they cant read or write and the only thing they could draw is a gun.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 2nd, 2008, 12:58 pm

x2floor wrote:trinidad have a kind of people that think everyday is carnival time. we dunno when to draw the line but thats just my point, they cant read or write and the only thing they could draw is a gun.

I think u're bunking everyone into the "drawing a gun "
when there is really about 4-5 classes of ppl in trinidad

CEPEP mentality - those who are daily paid and constantly buy 1/2 lb of potatoes everyday to cook everyday some times its the only way some ppl can live .

monthly paid mentality - but have no money for the 1st of the month , coz they spree it out partying or shopping , don't even have food .

my life is a party - must be seen in the latest and best , society is their heaven and being spotted in the latest parties is their life . this type of ppl either VERY rich to maintain this lifestyle or they in debt usually for middle class its the latter .

Ghetto mentality - EVERYBODY OWES ME << self explanitory I think

Sane and fairly normal mentality (xcept prob around carnival time ) - pay the bills , save , provide , don't spree and just live , work hard etc .

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 2nd, 2008, 1:01 pm

Carnival = Waste of resources. :|