Disney Playhouse Live is.......

dlittlelion

Disney Playhouse Live is.......

Postby dlittlelion » August 20th, 2008, 6:51 pm

ah big rip off children $100 adults $150 for one hour including a 12 minute intermission

seating is very poor making it hard for children to see the stage the only alternative is the hard bleachers at the side.

scores of people left the venue complaining

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 20th, 2008, 6:55 pm

ok then :?

Postby wagonrunner » August 20th, 2008, 9:11 pm

dlittlelion,
thanks for the review

Postby Cjruckus » August 20th, 2008, 9:12 pm

What about the Jail bait? Lookin good?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 20th, 2008, 10:56 pm

It was the same sheit a few years ago when they brought down the magician.I learnt my lesson then. we even bought special reserved tickets but that didnt stand for anything as the staff and friends of Ansa McCal had the seats closest to the stage and then there was a set of people who had won tickets who got better seats than the paying patrons. Not me again and the Centre of Excellence

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 21st, 2008, 1:16 am

allyuh get de banana boat treatment dey :pwned:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2008, 8:55 pm

nice nice....good to know ah get to keep meh money

Daren 3NE 2NR

Postby Daren 3NE 2NR » August 23rd, 2008, 2:39 pm

Well I had already bought tickets [box] before reading dlittlelion review so I was a bit apprehensive before going. However, my experience turned out to be quite the opposite. I guess it boiled down to where you got tickets for, cause we had seats just about the middle of the third row. My daughter had a ball (so too did my wife and I). My only complaint was the traffic to get out of COE but that is a normal thing. Based on my experience I'd recommend the show to anyone. I guess it is like any event you go to. Not all seats would be the best. The length of the show was ideal since with kids you're not going to get them to stay too long in one place and well the 12minute interlude was welcomed as it gave us a chance to enjoy some snacks and buy some gifts. It didn't seem like anyone left the venue early when we attended. (Friday 4:30).

W2J

Postby W2J » August 23rd, 2008, 9:44 pm

I bought box tickets for my daughter and her godmother the only complaints I got was the airconditioning was inadequate for the capacity and everything for sale was one hundred and up, even to take a picture with a child and a Handy Mandy poster was $100.00 but other than that I was informed that they had a good time.