Ford's latest innovation in mirror technology!

noobie

Ford's latest innovation in mirror technology!

Postby noobie » August 6th, 2008, 2:43 pm

yeah. I'm not kidding you. They made an announcement today about this innovative technology.
Sticking a second convex mirror in the corner of your side mirror.

Now how many of you that doing that for years could have made some serious cash patenting the idea! ^_^

http://www.autoblog.com/2008/08/06/ford ... n-09-edge/

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 6th, 2008, 2:44 pm

...:|

Postby bushwakka » August 6th, 2008, 2:55 pm

:? this isn't new technology?
dey actually have a patent for whole piece mirrors like this now?

Postby SMc » August 6th, 2008, 3:06 pm

no forkin wonder it takin so long to get meh car I order the damn ting 6 odd months ago :x (beside the fact they have no 6 speed gearbox for the mondeo in stock)

Re: Ford's latest innovation in mirror technology!

Postby Sky » August 7th, 2008, 10:00 pm

noobie wrote:
Now how many of you that doing that for years could have made some serious cash patenting the idea! ^_^

Since when you could buy a product and patent it?

noobie

Postby noobie » August 8th, 2008, 8:50 am

Well actually you can do anything in the united states now if you have enough money. They are about to pass a series of laws to protect companies from any lawsuits resulting from bad patent filing. ;-)

But, some people actually bought a small convex mirror and stuck it onto their existing side mirror themselves.That's what could be patented. ALthough, of course you realise I was merely being facetious.