This is what we need here

saltydog
CARS Member

This is what we need here

Postby saltydog » June 25th, 2008, 10:34 am

US JAIL - SOME INTERESTING READING
TO THOSE OF YOU NOT FAMILIAR WITH JOE ARPAIO, HE IS THE MARICOPA COUNTY SHERIFF (ARIZONA) AND HE KEEPS GETTING ELECTED OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

These are some of the reasons why:

Sheriff Joe Arpaio created the 'tent city jail' to save Arizona from spending tens of millions of dollars on another expensive prison complex.

He has jail meals down to 20 cents a serving and charges the inmates for them.

He banned smoking and pornographic magazines in the jails, and took away their weightlifting equipment and cut off all but 'G' movies. He says:
'They're in jail to pay a debt to society not to build muscles so they can assault innocent people when they leave.'

He started chain gangs to use the inmates to do free work on county and city projects and save taxpayer's money.

Then he started chain gangs for women so he wouldn't get sued for discrimination.

He took away cable TV until he found out there was a federal court order that required cable TV for jails. So he hooked up the cable TV again but only allows the Disney channel and the weather channel.

When asked why the weather channel, he replied: 'So these morons will know how hot it's gonna be while they are working on my chain gangs.'
He cut off coffee because it has zero nutritional value and is therefore a waste of taxpayer money. When the inmates complained, he told them, 'This isn't the Ritz/Carlton. If you don't like it, don't come back.'
He also bought the Newt Gingrich lecture series on US history that he pipes into the jails. When asked by a reporter if he had any lecture series by a Democrat, he replied that a democratic lecture series that actually tells the truth for a change would be welcome and that it might even explain why 95% of the inmates were in his jails in the first place.

With temperatures being even hotter than usual in Phoenix (116 degrees just set a new record for June 2nd 2007), the Associated Press reported: About 2,000 inmates living in a barbed wire surrounded tent encampment at the Maricopa County Jail have been given permission to strip down to their government-issued pink boxer shorts.

On the Wednesday, hundreds of men wearing pink boxer shorts were overheard chatting in the tents, where temperatures reached 128 degrees.
'This is hell. It feels like we live in a furnace,' said Ernesto Gonzales, an inmate for 2 years with 10 more to go. 'It's inhumane.'
Joe Arpaio, who makes his prisoners wear pink, and eat bologna sandwiches, is not one bit sympathetic. 'Criminals should be punished for their crimes - not live in luxury until it's time for parole, only to go out and commit more crimes so they can come back in to live on taxpayers money and enjoy things many taxpayers can't afford to have for themselves.'

The same day he told all the inmates who were complaining of the heat in the tents: 'It's between 120 to 130 degrees in Iraq and our soldiers are living in tents too, and they have to walk all day in the sun, wearing full battle gear and get shot at, and they have not committed any crimes, so shut your damned mouths!'

Way to go, Sheriff! If all prisons were like yours there would be a lot less crime and we would not be in the current position of running out of prison spaces.

Postby honda hoe » June 25th, 2008, 10:40 am

bad man doh wear pink

good for dem

Postby crazybalhead » June 25th, 2008, 10:41 am

Saltydog, if you ever spoke to anyone who has been in prison in Trinidad, you will realise that these guys live luxuriously.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 25th, 2008, 10:43 am

my point exactly, make there time there very painfull, maybe they wont want to come back

Postby crazybalhead » June 25th, 2008, 10:45 am

I mean the guys in the article live luxuriously. Them fellas here does get rotten food and a bucket to sheit in man.

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2008, 10:49 am

crazybalhead,

I know of the general purpose bucket on Castara. never heard of it at golden grove.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 25th, 2008, 10:50 am

so why as deh come out dey want to go back? dey like it so

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » June 25th, 2008, 10:51 am

wagonrunner wrote:crazybalhead,

I know of the general purpose bucket on Castara. never heard of it at golden grove.

in remand yard in pos and de grove yuh go get de bucket.

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2008, 11:03 am

saltydog wrote:so why as deh come out dey want to go back? dey like it so

musbe better in their perspective, than where they call home.

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 25th, 2008, 11:03 am

bad man doh wear pink

:rofl: some ah dem chi chi tuners go fit right in!

then again they might love it in jail....

:sick:

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » June 25th, 2008, 11:06 am

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2008, 11:08 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
bad man doh wear pink

as one of my friends who worked as a prison officer said...you don't want to end up in jail unless you want to share a cell with 7 man.

Computerman

Re: This is what we need here

Postby Computerman » June 25th, 2008, 12:44 pm

saltydog wrote: Image

Damn Street Racers!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 25th, 2008, 1:31 pm

sheriff needs to pay a lil visit to sweet TnT........

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » June 25th, 2008, 2:01 pm

hottgyul wrote:sheriff needs to pay a lil visit to sweet TnT........
For real... Commissioner of Prisons askin for guns & bullet proof vest for Off duty officers! SWEET TnT

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 25th, 2008, 2:15 pm

20inchstrong wrote:
hottgyul wrote:sheriff needs to pay a lil visit to sweet TnT........
For real... Commissioner of Prisons askin for guns & bullet proof vest for Off duty officers! SWEET TnT

Get the facts straight homie, the commish isn't asking for anything, he doesn't give two sheits about prison officers as long as he has his guards to protect him and his gun in his waist which never leaves his side. He is also the reason why the Prison system is getting even worse bcuz he has a personal vendetta against some of the hierarchy of the officers association, many people on the outside don't know what officers have to go through on a daily basis, their job is much more risky than all the other protective services in this country

Postby honda hoe » June 25th, 2008, 2:16 pm

man call hottgyul homie :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 26th, 2008, 8:31 am

like you see he talkin to me or wah.......

get yuh facts straight hoe!!!!

Bandit_Edition

Postby Bandit_Edition » June 26th, 2008, 8:37 am

get yuh facts straight hoe!!!!

Again I say...."if I had a dollar for everytime I said that"

Postby AllTrac » June 26th, 2008, 8:38 am

^^^^bwahahahahaha rofl :lol: :lol: :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2008, 8:41 am

Salty- why WASTE any further money on the infrastructure for prisions? Just HANG them HIGH!

forget time!
END their TIME , save us money, make t&t a better place!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 26th, 2008, 8:43 am

This man for new Commissioner of Police.

Recently, man on charge, asking the magistrate to give him bail so he can go and do some work to pay lawyer!
Magsitrate say, pass Go - straight to jail!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 26th, 2008, 9:00 am

Yuh see how a simple way of thinking can work?

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 26th, 2008, 1:03 pm

Maserati wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
bad man doh wear pink

as one of my friends who worked as a prison officer said...you don't want to end up in jail unless you want to share a cell with 7 man.

as i said...
they will like that...
the firetruck homos pon 2nr :x

firetruck rockin dey sister pink juzzy and ting...

Postby honda hoe » June 26th, 2008, 1:06 pm

conswaylos?

but wouldn't his 'sister' be his 'brother'

wtf really goin on here

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 26th, 2008, 1:07 pm

no no not conswaylos...

name rhymes with: bayrum2NR :roll: