Name A Dangerous Corner.(In Trinidad)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 22nd, 2004, 10:39 pm

Sanctifier wrote:Right-hand sweeper going south on Butler Highway, right around Gasparillo turn-off.

that is the Solomon Hochoy highway
not so sure where the Bulter ends and SH starts - maybe just before chaguanas??

True... should have said the Hochoy highway... :oops:
Same piece of road though... & same sheit for the unwary and un-Sanctified :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Stroker

Postby Stroker » November 22nd, 2004, 10:59 pm

to be honest i doe like none ah dem fcuking corners on d way tuh maracas....sheit...esp when yuh hadda ah couple..... :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 22nd, 2004, 11:01 pm

^^ wel why de hel lyuh gone up.....(look ROver calm yuh self eh..calm....wooooooooooooshaah!!!)

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 22nd, 2004, 11:26 pm

the better question would be, "Name a corner in Trinidad that is NOT dangerous?"

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » November 23rd, 2004, 12:31 am

i LOVE the drive to maracas.

Close that road, give me a Green Rover 200VI with 17's and exhaust and a newly installed roll cage and i go make maracas in 7 mins from maraval

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2004, 12:46 am

just ask Rover Rover

the most dangerous corner in trinidad is the corner of Roberts Street and Carlos Street in Woodbrook

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » November 23rd, 2004, 12:46 am

^^ HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Gimme A Evo V or VI and close down North Coast Road. That go be real fun.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » November 23rd, 2004, 12:49 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:just ask Rover Rover

the most dangerous corner in trinidad is the corner of Roberts Street and Carlos Street in Woodbrook

Home of Brooklyn Bar and George and George Ex???
Das de place meng!

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 23rd, 2004, 1:09 am

rivulet road ......heading towards pt lisas has a couple of fcuked up bends
many a car got into accidents there.....

yea jed , i used that road every day , but now stuck to the balmain road since the couva turn off closed :x
sweet road if you know it , deadly if you dont

last year i think 9 ppl lost their lives on that road

Postby pete » November 23rd, 2004, 1:58 am

What couva turn off is closed? i'm confused. :?

rivulet road.. well, this year I was driving spiritedly behind this dude on that road. Coming towards the bridge before the turn off to go down by BC, two of us backed off before the corner and took our time comin around it. Then I heard tyres screeching.. looked in the rear view to see a primera that was heading in the same direction as us sliding sideways, back tyres hit the grass on the other side of the road and the car went sliding backwards into the bridge. Nobody was hurt and the guy in the car in front of me said he saw them flying up to us from down the road. (cause he was jus takin note of how far behind I was and makin sure I didn't run into him)

and the ariapita one.. is it drivin past the stadium to turn onto ariapita? Once I was doin that and the road was a lil wet, when I went to turn the car went STRAIGHT, luckily there's a road there. :lol: I almost reached the end of the road.. I was jus thinkin to myself. I wonder how far the car will slide (I knew i wasn't gonna hit anything)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » November 23rd, 2004, 2:06 am

and the ariapita one.. is it drivin past the stadium to turn onto ariapita? Once I was doin that and the road was a lil wet, when I went to turn the car went STRAIGHT, luckily there's a road there. I almost reached the end of the road.. I was jus thinkin to myself. I wonder how far the car will slide (I knew i wasn't gonna hit anything)

Goin this way and the other way are both bad but if you heading the opposite way you hitting pure median... pressure. I know a good few fellahs who bite that median and I know some of them wrote off their car.
I think its because there is a surface texture along with elevation change. When its wet its deadly.

Postby wagon r » November 23rd, 2004, 9:37 am

^^surface is de problem......i eh know what kinda kitchen tile asphalt dey use to pave the VERY end to the highway with but that biatch is de worst when it wet.

i try to not have anyone driving behind me when it rains and i have to come down that stretch....

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 23rd, 2004, 10:46 am

What couva turn off is closed? i'm confused.

there is ah road off that rivulet road to come into couva and pass right by the new hospitial , its opposite the old entrance to BC , u know that BC entrance where its some times closed via barrier , that lil accesess road opposite is the one i talking about

TK!

Postby TK! » November 23rd, 2004, 3:55 pm

on a similar note: the road down at the end of the south highway (the last few miles).. now ah not from souuth and doh know the place at all so doh ask where...

but i waas on it when it was wet... i wasnt driving fast but i still slowed.. it looked dagerously slipery

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 23rd, 2004, 4:15 pm

^^^ aye ANY corner dangerous once is you driving round it :lol:
Doh feel we forget the Grand Tourismo espisode going down by Kes. :roll:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » November 24th, 2004, 1:33 am

john st. an la clave st, chaguanas

some cacahole always busy to go, break the major road an bonks somebody

Postby De Dragon » November 24th, 2004, 2:58 am

On dat same Rivulet road meh paddna run off by de little bridge before de new NEC building by BC entrance and end up in de river in ah B13

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2008, 5:00 pm

bump!!!

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2008, 5:34 pm

HondaHoe corner?

ah hear dat corner does cause inversions :poke:

Postby teems1 » June 21st, 2008, 6:05 pm

Happy Hill in Vista Bella.

The corner just before the incline which leads to St. Joseph Village. Blind corner and always drunk drivers because of the 2-3 bars which are often crowded.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 21st, 2008, 9:16 pm

corner on wrightson road by powergen

ppl trying to race the light...yay! they cetch the light! oh noes they cetch the wall!!

house wall there always broken down

Postby r3iXmann » June 21st, 2008, 9:19 pm

Hook wrote:HondaHoe corner?

ah hear dat corner does cause inversions :poke:

It will invert your thinking?

ah couldnt help it :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » June 21st, 2008, 9:58 pm

now is to find the pics of that corner

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2008, 10:05 pm

lol...nah reiX, iz cause vehicular inversions...on the horizontal plane :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 21st, 2008, 10:51 pm

I think all them locations should be named....
SiR Bill - Waller Field righthander
Smurf - the one on the UB by Arthur Lok Jack school
Real names on the foreshore
Grudge - QRC bythe coconut vendor
Even Dry - exiting Valpark
any more?

altec

Postby altec » June 21st, 2008, 11:18 pm

how about mousica lights, somebody always taking out the traffic lights. the valencia stretch have no corners , but like people idiot glands does raise when they reach it.

Postby gt4tified » June 21st, 2008, 11:23 pm

Exactly at Chaguanas flyover.

What about the moruga road bends.....I personally loooooove them!

SRT-4

bad corner

Postby SRT-4 » June 21st, 2008, 11:32 pm

What about the road from caroni back to the solomon hochoy highway, just after caroni cremation grounds there is a sharp left hand blind corner.
Nearly lost it there in a Modified PAK Lancer GSR back in the day.

robarri

Postby robarri » June 21st, 2008, 11:35 pm

Left Hand 90 degree with he bad center lane after the american embassy on the savannah.

Worse yet when it raining.

Postby X_Factor » June 22nd, 2008, 12:15 am

the 2 bends by the ole airport, especially the one right around the cargo place there, its easy to end up on the other lane and reflectors or lights there

goin up toco, the bends are not that dangerous but its when the oncoming car doesnt stay on their laane

after valencia river..their are about 2 nice corners there