Activist on CNC this morning...Wife shot?

pablo_tt

Activist on CNC this morning...Wife shot?

Postby pablo_tt » June 20th, 2008, 11:12 am

Can anyone conforim?

I believe some activist that was on CNC this morning talkin about what going on in Diego, his wife got shot today. Can anyoen confirm?

kalongi

Postby kalongi » June 20th, 2008, 11:26 am

yup and the house too

kalongi

Postby kalongi » June 20th, 2008, 11:30 am

the man statments rub the " Community Leaders the wrong way" what we coming too , and then some people here doh want to take part and stand up in rally organised by Inshan , forget the guy people deal with the issues , that is what bringing us out there in skinner park on the 13th july wake up please see what going on around you .

I live in laventille I know what I talking bout

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 11:34 am

some people here doh want to take part and stand up in rally organised by Inshan

xtech

Postby xtech » June 20th, 2008, 11:34 am

this is true talk...... few days ago he said he was glad dat d army in d area an he feeling safe

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 11:36 am

well jus kill ah police/soilder in yuh community an yuh safe. if that is what must be done well.................. :o :o :o

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 20th, 2008, 12:04 pm

Wife was shot, but was still recieving treatment up to news time

larafan

Postby larafan » June 20th, 2008, 12:16 pm

some people here doh want to take part and stand up in rally organised by Inshan

what de hell dat doing?....de rally dey had last year or year before...dat keith noel thing...wuh dat do?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 20th, 2008, 12:46 pm

Nothing Lara... because of people like you who preferred to sit on the sidelines, flap yuh gums, and say how futile what we were doing was.

Too bad Trinidad seems to be made up more of people like you who only willing to bad-talk others, rather than the few people trying to make a change.

Postby r3iXmann » June 20th, 2008, 1:29 pm

ingalook wrote:Nothing Lara... because of people like you who preferred to sit on the sidelines, flap yuh gums, and say how futile what we were doing was.

Too bad Trinidad seems to be made up more of people like you who only willing to bad-talk others, rather than the few people trying to make a change.

and by having a 'peace rally', this accomplishes what exactly? :?
let's say 80% of the nation went,at the end of the day,what would have been accomplished?

what we need is another coup :evil:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 20th, 2008, 1:33 pm

reiXmann wrote:what we need is another coup :evil:

reiXmann, in all seriousness, how old were you when the coup in 1990 occurred?

Did you fully appreciate what was happening (effects of looting, robberies, etc.) during that time or were you protected by your parents from everything?

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 2:05 pm

Rory... i myself have made this statment sevral times b4 in many crime rant threads.....................

how long have you been on 2nr ole talk forum? of course we all post what me mean rite?

Postby r3iXmann » June 20th, 2008, 2:08 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Did you fully appreciate what was happening (effects of looting, robberies, etc.)

No..I was running around outside the house playing and moms said to come inside :|

Rory Phoulorie wrote:were you protected by your parents from everything?

well my father's a soldier,in any case,so technically...

but what is your point?

:?

larafan

Postby larafan » June 20th, 2008, 2:09 pm

ingalook wrote:Nothing Lara... because of people like you who preferred to sit on the sidelines, flap yuh gums, and say how futile what we were doing was.

yes yes...ppl like me are the scourge of the nation...but...all dem rallies and marches etc etc allyuh does want to have....u really feel de decision makers in de country taking allyuh orn?....

man...doh waste yuh time to march...stay home and enjoy yuh time with yuh family...yuh never know when ya'll will be taken away from one another....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 20th, 2008, 2:16 pm

Do what you must to protect your family. Reasoning and logic have been thrown out the window so long now, so it's a cut throat survival mode out there now. Key word being by any means necessary

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 20th, 2008, 3:51 pm

it's a guy who went u for UNC last year - Andy Williams i believe..his wife..

dbesson

Postby dbesson » June 20th, 2008, 4:21 pm

school in this country just breeding criminals... and when they done secondary school the jail house is the college (tertiary education). men coming out of jail with honours in breaking an entry, car theft, major crimes, and connection into the crime world... the jails in trinidad only good for one thing "criminal networking". they go in a small time thief and come out with all the knowledge and connections needed for a life of crime... it sad because many of them go to jail for something like possession of drugs and other small crimes. then they feel that society owes them something and it us to pay... wish my tax money was being used to fix the problem instead of feeding them while they become more educated on the ins and outs of criminal life.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 20th, 2008, 5:34 pm

Protesting doesn't work? I think a few people would disagree, MLK and Mahatma Gandhi would have a problem with what you are saying.

"let's say 80% of the nation went,at the end of the day,what would have been accomplished?"

On CNN that night "In one of the biggest rallies of its kind ever held- over a Million Trinidadians took to the street top protest their Governments seeming inaction to halt the scourge of crime in their country"

"The who country was shot down, every single business place was closed, factories and refiners lay dormant, as the people made their voices heard"

Think of the implications, of course that is an ideal situation that may never occur, but a 400,000 strong rally would have much the same effect...

A coup will do little more than make martyrs of Manning and the PNM in the long run

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » June 20th, 2008, 6:22 pm

There are many countries around the world whose citizens wouldn't stand for the kind of $hit Trinis put up with. Anything goes wrong and is Riot IDMC. Those are the true democracies. Power to the people. We in Trinidad are weak, spineless and complacent. We deserve what we get.

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 6:33 pm

We in Trinidad are weak, spineless and complacent. We deserve what we get.

X1000

something sensible at last

Postby X2 » June 20th, 2008, 6:36 pm

ingalook wrote:Protesting doesn't work? I think a few people would disagree, MLK and Mahatma Gandhi would have a problem with what you are saying.

Those were great men that had real vision and proper eithics.... don't confuse great men with men who feel they great.

"The who country was shot down, every single business place was closed, factories and refiners lay dormant, as the people made their voices heard"

"Over 5,000 homes robbed in a single night !"

A coup will do little more than make martyrs of Manning and the PNM in the long run

NO WAY MENG.... was anyone in the NAR made a martyr after the last coup ? Even the ones that got injured or shot ?!? Nope.

The only fame sucked from that fiasco was by the #1 criminal himself, Abu Fackar.

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 6:53 pm

well some body needs a panty in their mouth and to be shot in the leg for this madness to end :S

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 20th, 2008, 6:55 pm

You forgetting the hero of the people Robbie

The NAR did not have the kind of blind followers that the PNM (and Abu) have, "PNM till I ded" will have new meaning.

MLK and Gandhi were great men... but to say that peaceful protest accomplishes nothing is to fly in total contempt of the beliefs of such men.

There are people in this country who still hold such men, and their ideals in great regard, its time for such people to stand up and be counted, if you want to stay home because "that eh doin nuttin" you are entitled to do so...

But for Fcuk's sake keep yuh blasted mouth shut when yuh fellow Trinidadians trying their darndest to do something positive

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 6:57 pm

But for Fcuk's sake keep yuh blasted mouth shut when yuh fellow Trinidadians trying their darndest to do something positive

a humble question sir...

if this protest say becomes a riot of sum sort would you stand and fight beside them?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 20th, 2008, 7:05 pm

No one knows for certain what they would do in a situation

If it comes to it I am indeed prepared to fight, however I would hope even more that I would have the strength that if I am hit I would stand my ground peacefully, until I can stand no more.

I would have a problem with the above if I see others being hit though... you never really understand how strong you have to be to be non-violent until you are in such a fight. :shock:

Postby buzz » June 20th, 2008, 7:31 pm

ok.

IMO too many corrupted ppl in trini and trinis being naturally greedy and "for deyself" wouldn't give a fcuk about trini once dey pocket fat...

in other countries for eg if a baby gets shot - the whole fackin town protests until significant performance in security is met or until the culprits are brought to justice

in trini, a neighbour 2 houses down gets kidnapped/shot/robbed/female members (of all ages) of the household gets raped etc etc etc we turn the channel and say "sh1t happens"

when it strikes home we rant and rave call all de ministers names and get orn and cry n what not on TV6 or trinituner :| and then peacefully accept it :roll:

my soloution :arrow: one way ticket out of here and never look back oui....

i'm sorry, trini was great buh too many corrupted cnuts out weigh the ones that would fight for change... and it also makes no sense tring to persuade spineless, selfish, honourless twofaced trinis to support them to turn and run when faced with action or until they are eventually bought

honestly i already see trini having political prisoners in time to come :|

so when the "buzz what are u doing about the crime situation?" comments start to fly my answer is this:

NOTHING, NOT ONE FCUK,
FACK TRINI I GETTIN OUT OF HERE ASAP!!!!
(and the caps mean biz niz)

[/emo rant]

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 23rd, 2008, 8:21 am

if a soldier or police man from several areas of trinidad were to get gunned down , then would we have active patrols around the entire country?

:?