air wick

Postby air wick » June 11th, 2008, 11:20 am

^^ hope she recovers soon... that's very tragic

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » June 11th, 2008, 11:24 am

de man WAS driving fast.....de car was in 5th gear, their is a sharp corner just before, so which means he took that corner real hard and lost it after he tried to strighten up the car

moti

Postby moti » June 11th, 2008, 11:25 am

All Wheel reflexes. It's what makes a Subaru, a Subaru..... You'll be imprezzed....

I REALLY HOPE THE YOUNG LADY RECOVERS QUICKLY :(

BT FOR THE GUY ( HE WAS DRIVING RIGHT )
HE IS AN ARSE I DONT DIRVE OVER 80KMPH ONCE MY WIFE OR ANY FEMALE
FOR THAT MATTER IN MY CAR. :wink:

DRIVE LIKE AN ARSE WHEN YOU BY YOUR SELF :wink:

Kneegrow69

Postby Kneegrow69 » June 11th, 2008, 11:26 am

Ronnie203 wrote:
TRDGUY wrote:oh sheit the oman sweet or wa

:lol: yeah she sweet....and she didn't have much on @ 4:00am and-all

Lol yuh might a get a good brush now she might have a trick hip put in lol I mean who speeds in a neighbourhood this person deserved to die its jackass drivers that feel they could drift and drag race after watching fast and the furious that could end up really firetruck up innocent people but im glad it was just them and no one else and if they was drunk then i think they should be charged accordingly.

air wick

Postby air wick » June 11th, 2008, 11:27 am

:gay: :ban:

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2008, 11:31 am

yay
seatbelts are for losers....ent

Postby SR » June 11th, 2008, 11:34 am

all wheel drive and yuh feel yuh cyar run off the road .........................

now if the driver had some experience at dex he might have knwon better

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » June 11th, 2008, 11:38 am

seatbelts are not for cool people

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2008, 11:40 am

I love passing by police stations and seeing head impressions on windscreens of crashed cars...........saw one with THREE impressions last week....had a good laugh

What I always wanted to see is one ah them chicks who like to put dey foots up on dey man dash go feet first thru a windscreen........now that would be priceless!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2008, 11:47 am

So what you want everone who owns a vehicle to go participate in Solodex ? Will that stop all the accidents ?? Accidents do happen jeez. :wink:

Postby SR » June 11th, 2008, 11:52 am

accidents can be avoided

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2008, 11:52 am

It might have helped in the recovery - if there was any to be made.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 11th, 2008, 11:56 am

What's done is done move along to the future ..

Hope they recover and learn their lessons

don't have sex in a moving scooby :roll: (jk)

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 11th, 2008, 11:57 am

there is a time and place for everything this was not the time nor the place for excessive speed, hard luck there.

Dex may not stop accidents it may just let superman know he had limits to the machine he was driving before he did this.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2008, 12:04 pm

accidents can be avoided

True.. but the guy was overdoing it.. He was already looking for trouble apprently. The car was found in 5th :? He's lucky that no one died.. sadly someone got hurt badly.

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2008, 12:04 pm

passenger compartment remained pretty much intact for >140km assuming he was speeding etc

Yeo

Postby Yeo » June 11th, 2008, 12:09 pm

this STI

Looks like a WRX... unless it's a STi with a WRX spoiler...

Postby tr1ad » June 11th, 2008, 12:11 pm

interior suggests a wrx

Postby Maserati » June 11th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Yeo,tink is an sti with a wrx spoiler.
has brembos,sti intercooler etc

air wick

Postby air wick » June 11th, 2008, 12:18 pm

it is an sti.. i know the owner and the car

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 11th, 2008, 12:24 pm

"Accidents do happen jeez. " .... yep, another wall jump out at the car

"passenger compartment remained pretty much intact for >140km assuming he was speeding etc
5th gear......"

Note that while the passenger compartment remained pretty intact, the not so smart occupants took off on impact, as they say is not the crash that kills, it is the sudden stop!

And the car designed with crumple zones, but the human body???

Now think about the wreck that is this (young) girl's body, and the rehabilation that she has to undergo over month's and years, and maybe, just maybe, the seatbelt might have minimized a whole lot of this!

That last pic show the car park up real nice in the driveway, tried a handbrake at 140?

An ah not even saying anything abouth the girl's lack of dress!

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 11th, 2008, 12:32 pm

Tragic. At 400hrs you say? driver prolly fall asleep...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2008, 12:36 pm

I am intersted in the crash.. any contact number for the guy ? I will call him on Saturday which is enough time for his head to cool off with all the running up and down he got to do concerning his incident. :|

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2008, 12:36 pm

in 5th doesn't neccessarily mean you doing numbers....hence "assuming"

might have kept it in 5th as to minimize changing gears judging from the - lack of dress - which i could confirm if someone sent me pic via a pm

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 11th, 2008, 12:39 pm

Picasso wrote:

So what you want everone who owns a vehicle to go participate in Solodex ? Will that stop all the accidents ?? Accidents do happen jeez. :wink:

it might not stop them , but it will help drivers gain experience in handling their cars in the event of loss of control.

streetlover89

Postby streetlover89 » June 11th, 2008, 12:44 pm

sad to see that car in that state..and to hear the girl in such bad state.. but accidents do happen.. they can be avoided according to SR... but watever happens in life.. waz meant to happen.. its just a lesson for ALL OF US to learn from.. speeding and driving like a$$es ... dont do it.. and wear seat belts

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 11th, 2008, 12:52 pm

1. i am interested in the crash...
2. if the owner wishes to purchase ah WRX "body shell" i have one for sale..

give me ah call OR pm....

i wish ah speedy recovery to all involved in the crash. :wink:
Last edited by ray d saint on June 11th, 2008, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » June 11th, 2008, 12:55 pm

Picasso wrote:

while he may be a ................... "insert adjective here", there may be some credibility to what he is saying.

i do credit my practice and training at dex, for helping me make the decision i made almost a year ago, and still be here, with the same vehicle not much worse for wear.

It is a damn useful & beneficial form of driver training. and honestly, i haven't heard of or experienced anything better, which is avaiable to the general public.

air wick

Postby air wick » June 11th, 2008, 12:56 pm

the "crash" is an easy fix.... from what i can see

a l-side apron (r-side could be straightened), 2 fenders, bonnet, front bumper should do the fix...

the engine on the other hand is sum $$$

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » June 11th, 2008, 12:56 pm

my question was she wearing her seatbelt? from what it sounds like in my opinion she wasnt wearing it