WHO has the cheapest Cell Phone prices in tnt??

JJ16

WHO has the cheapest Cell Phone prices in tnt??

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 1:51 am

Looking to buy a new post paid cell phone, do you all know who sells the cheapest in tnt...i jus checked out Bmobile online, and well looking at PGA prices and cellular one...they seem okay, Bmobile to me has the best prices, since they prob updated their site sometime soon..

but i still wanna know, if anyone has it cheaper than bmobile...thansk for the help.

also does anyone have any decent phones, pref.new phone unlocked to sell??

also if anyone knows..if i wanna buy a post paid sim alone, how much is it? or should i just take the free phoen with the post paid sim :twisted:

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:31 am

from wat I can tell you, different phones can come with differnt versions of software, some of the cheaper ones lack features especially phones from those 2 places you mentioned.

plenty pple who buy phones from those places hav always complained that they hav stopped working soon after........

spend yuh money hoss, i talking from experience

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 7:36 am

scene well thanks alot for the advise...so TSTT is the real place to buy my phone then?

anyone has a Nokia 6300??

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 7:37 am

most of the times they are refurbished phones , hence the software glitches

cheese the squeeze has the 6300

i got the 6500 classis

tstt is known for honourin their guarantee

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:39 am

dosent necissarily hav to be tstt, if you kno if a trusted dealer in your area you can buy from them. down on my side nex gen does bring some good phones, bridgicell does hav some good deals too.
doh buy nething in gulf city though

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:40 am

tr1ad wrote:tstt is known for not honourin their guarantee

is what you meant to say..........

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 7:41 am

slacker_jack, bridgicell does have soem real bootleg phones..them phones doh be brand new and all kinda thing...it guh take me a good while before i go and buy a phone by that guy..but i really tink i going by bmobile and buy my phone yes..as in TSTT,

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:42 am

i never did say if bridgicell does bring nething good, i jus said they does hav some good deals tuh gauge price by

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 7:42 am

not really sj

once nothing is done to the phone and it is kept in its original condition wrt to firmware etc

numerous times with different phones, go in, explain, show receipt, viola phone exchanged, this has been since the days with analogue

a lot of ppl can vouch for this

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:47 am

you probably not from south, yuh should see the line in tstt to excahnge & repair phones & tstt eh taking on de pple, manager hiding in de building & thing.

dey eh want tuh even replace the $50.00 phones either. i jus laugh with meh digicel phone in me pocket yes........

not me to buy nething from dem for my personal use.

I bought a phone to use as a modem, lucky thing is not for my personal use, the phone specs list that it can play mp4 and this one cant.........

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 7:49 am

anyway whats the best post paid phone it have these days $1500 and under...i trying not to spend to much money on a phone again this time.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 7:52 am

hmm ppl go bak to exchange $50 phone, they could jus buy a new one....is only $50.

gosh it seems real hard to get a proper working phone these days, the amt of bootleg phones it have out here.

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:55 am

one woman showing how she jus buy the phone and bring it back and they scrtach it up and tell her she bought it so and how they refusing to repair wat wrong with it.

on monday i see it had a line in pos branch to get phones repaired too, but im not sure if its phones that they bought for the christmas season.

Postby wagonrunner » January 2nd, 2008, 7:55 am

looking at nokia 5300 or sony ericsson k550

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2008, 7:57 am

I bought the SE W610i from bmobile loving the features

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 7:59 am

I like th k550i, it wucking real nice. bought a different headset and listening music on it rite now.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 8:05 am

ronsin1, how much did u pay for that phone? did u buy it buy TSTT/Bmobile...and do u know the post paid price by chance also?

slacker_jack,what i like about the 550i is when someone calling u cud hvae a video instead of just a photo..

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2008, 8:06 am

paid $1400.00 post paid and yes bmobile

the k550i is $999.00 post paid

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 8:08 am

$899.00 post paid for it & yes it has the feature where you can play a video wen the phone rings.

I buy mine on library corner in sando.

camera real clean too

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 8:10 am

hmm sounds interesting..and u say the features real decent on the W610i right...

not to sure if u would know the answer to this..but do u prefer the W610i or the W810i...asking that question not knowing if u ever use/had a 810i

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2008, 8:13 am

the 810 and the 610 are similar in features but the size of the 810 is smaller it is more like the k550 and holds the standard size memory car as opposed to the 610 which holds the mini version

Postby wagonrunner » January 2nd, 2008, 8:17 am

interesting,
W610 has better video than the 550
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?id ... hone1=1840
550 uses QCIF

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 8:58 am

w610 is better imo

an sj, i from san fernando,probably get good service from them since i dealling with them since 95 cellnet days

Postby honda hoe » January 2nd, 2008, 9:31 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:i really tink i going by bmobile and buy my phone yes..as in TSTT

u tink u really needed to clarify??

i doh tink anyone else woulda get confuse an tink u talkin bout digicel

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 9:44 am

yes he does, all dem branches does tell yuh that they is an authorised tstt dealer buh wen something happm tuh de phone they does tell yuh carry it tstt and tstt does tell yuh dat yuh eh buy it from dem...........
happened to me alreday with a fualty $3,000.00 phone. the phone still home.

:? :? :?

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 9:46 am

wha phone yuh sellin it or wha

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2008, 9:47 am

slacker_jack wrote:yes he does, all dem branches does tell yuh that they is an authorised tstt dealer buh wen something happm tuh de phone they does tell yuh carry it tstt and tstt does tell yuh dat yuh eh buy it from dem...........
happened to me alreday with a fualty $3,000.00 phone. the phone still home.

:? :? :?

just because yuh cah operate them technically advance phones doh blame it on TSTT

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 9:51 am

a nex v3x, the guys on the forum say is jus flash.

I done organise a sale for the v3x that I using now. man commin with cash nex week for it.

after I flash the v3x i'll sell it depending on the cost to flash it.......

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 9:56 am

200 to flash in crows nest

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 10:00 am

they does open on saturady?

this is my last saturday wen i hav some spare time..........