lets just vote them out

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2007, 9:31 am

all this madness, percieved violence etc, people, this is an election year, your greatest weapon is your right to vote, make sure you registered and excersice your right, we don't like thepresent government, just vote them out......

Good luck to inshan, passionate about his country but may have gone about this thing the wrong way.....

Stupid foot out for us, you have a choice this election year.....

enigma

Postby enigma » January 25th, 2007, 9:41 am

What will voting them out change?

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2007, 9:47 am

What will voting them out change?

guess we will just have to wait and see, but at the present pace, we going downhill, we need somke fresh politicians with some fresh ideas....

enigma

Postby enigma » January 25th, 2007, 9:54 am

but we've rotated the same governments for the past how many years. nuttn doh change. the corruption does jus get worse. BUt then again it hadda get worse before it get better too eh, but is jus ah real sad state. none ah dm politicians care bout anybody but themselves and their friends. They get whan they can out of it for the period and then is we tuh ketch. trinidadians to lacadasical too eh. we have ah set ah mout an no action. if we ever have a "REAL" boycott of anything, then probably they we may actually get them to turn their heads. I fed up ah dem yes

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 25th, 2007, 9:58 am

so youre not goint to vote then?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 25th, 2007, 10:01 am

Agreed. Vote the pnM out.

Notice one time though T'Loco that the question asked of what will that change, implying that the alternatives maybe of the same ilk. And therein lies the problem that i'm yet to figure out. Right now at this present time, the citizenry across the board are being bombarded by this present regime. TnT is at an all time low and yet people will want to make comparisons ??

If it is a comparison people are making of the three evils (COP, pNm or UNC), for me my decision is made: anything but de pNm and on de day if the polls show the majority vote going for UNC then thats how i'm voting. If it is going for the COP then thats my vote.

Anything, but the pnM.

Postby ronsin1 » January 25th, 2007, 10:01 am

The have three major parties PNM, UNC, COP been there with PNM and UNC lets see what the COP has for is we would not know until they are in office.

Postby ronsin1 » January 25th, 2007, 10:04 am

If it is a comparison people are making of the three evils (COP, pNm or UNC),

Excatly

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2007, 10:24 am

If COP 's candidate are young and not recycled old politicians, then they may be a good choice. So far they have feilded some new faces.

Just the thought of UNC and their dollar wine fete was enough to make me throw up

Postby AllTrac » January 25th, 2007, 10:36 am

de minute i see manohar ramsaran in cop that kill it right dey for me

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2007, 10:43 am

That is y he holds no high position

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 25th, 2007, 10:45 am

i not voting.
i voting for god

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 25th, 2007, 10:47 am

I hope allyuh realise, that should the PNM be voted out (fingers crossed) that "change" would not be immediate... substantial noticeable change may take a few years to show... at least... the time may actually come for another election and you'll have to vote "them" in again.

Yuh know some people like quick fixes... if they doh see any improvement (for themselves) they'll be quick to vote de PNM back in.

(History repeating itself.. think NAR)

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 25th, 2007, 10:49 am

pnm done link up with abu bakr,
pnm done win elections already.

you aint see abu bakr a free man? i wonder why, elections commin up.

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » January 25th, 2007, 10:50 am

allyuh ever notice that their are few new politicians in de game ???

practically all the ppl went thru pnm unc ,tapia and everything ! so it makes sense to vote for these ppl ??

Postby ronsin1 » January 25th, 2007, 10:52 am

So far they have feilded some new faces.

I read some articles and editorials on this in the papers I think it the best way to go! I always support new younger faces in politics thats the only thing that will bring abt. change. as for the UNC the dollar wine fete was a polotical ploy IMO

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2007, 11:02 am

Yeah new faces the way to go, I think that is cop stratergy

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 25th, 2007, 11:02 am

wat does cop stand for people

Postby ronsin1 » January 25th, 2007, 11:03 am

Congress of the People

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 25th, 2007, 11:04 am

we need communism in the country

streak

Postby streak » January 25th, 2007, 11:17 am

i voting anything but PNM

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 25th, 2007, 11:18 am

voting for someone who realizes Trinidad has a crime problem is enough change for me

if they have the ballz to stand up and make a change is another thing

heads need to roll, people need to be fired and allot of crocked politicians and police need to be imprisoned

jail or assassinate Abu and his cronies

the police need to be reformed and revitalized with new big salaries, requirements and commission based service..

re-instate the death penalty and build a new state of the art 10,000 person Super MAX Prison

a politician that has the balls to do that - will change the country

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 25th, 2007, 11:21 am

yeah
we need the death penality

its one good way to stop crime.
clear out the jails.
make way for new criminals.

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2007, 11:31 am

Yeah new faces the way to go, I think that is cop stratergy

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » January 25th, 2007, 1:32 pm

dookeran have my vote...he also have my 30$ dat i goin an get a bbq from grillers nex week...mmm.

as mr.manning once said "Crime is only temporary".....this will only be so if he's voted out. If people in this country so stupid, dat dey doe see what really goin on, den dey stupid enough to vote him back in.

i hadda get a visa an fly my r@$$ outa dis place yes, who wit meh? i goin an get de keys to de blimp and float to australia....

Terran

Postby Terran » January 25th, 2007, 1:51 pm

enigma wrote:What will voting them out change?

Whether you vote for the PNM, UNC, COP, NJAC, YOU, ME... you are taking a chance.

When you vote, you do so with your best hopes and wishes that the person you elect will live up to the responsibilities he or she is bestowed.

** sings along to ABBA **

If you change your mind, I'm the first in line
Honey I'm still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you've got no place to go, if you're feeling down
If you're all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I'm still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best and it ain't no lie
If you put me to the test, if you let me try

Take a chance on me
(That's all I ask of you honey)
Take a chance on me

It's what every politician begs of you.

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2007, 2:15 pm

stephanweaver wrote:we need communism in the country

history has shown how communism has failed..n e how communism would never work in trinidad and tobago

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 25th, 2007, 2:37 pm

blah blah blah
pnm must be out..agreed by everyone
who we puttin back in..

cop does not have a track record of good things done..as its new
unc has stronghold on ppl ..the older heads who voting for them anyway

point is..yes pnm must be voted out..but with the majority of votes split between COP n UNC...u never know who mite win//

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 25th, 2007, 2:39 pm

Terran wrote:
enigma wrote:What will voting them out change?

Whether you vote for the PNM, UNC, COP, NJAC, YOU, ME... you are taking a chance.

When you vote, you do so with your best hopes and wishes that the person you elect will live up to the responsibilities he or she is bestowed.

** sings along to ABBA **

If you change your mind, I'm the first in line
Honey I'm still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you've got no place to go, if you're feeling down
If you're all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I'm still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best and it ain't no lie
If you put me to the test, if you let me try

Take a chance on me
(That's all I ask of you honey)
Take a chance on me

It's what every politician begs of you.

:shock: :shock: How dare you include the lyrics of this song in same writeup that has "pnm" in it!! 8-) 8-)

Anything but de pnm.

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2007, 2:46 pm

argue what allyuh want
PNM will win again.........they have unified support
UNC had a similar kind of unified / ignorant support, but with that support likely to be split, it is the best thing to ever happen for de PNM..........Patprick will be heralded 40 years from now as the second father of the nation
(I sorry for all ah we)