ppl who always askin for blood on this forum........

Postby MG Man » September 29th, 2006, 5:30 pm

how many of u are regular, registered blood donors???
how many of you will learn form your desperate need and become a registered donor?
That's why blood so scarce in the first flamin place
me and my wife had this argument already.........I told her do not come askin me for blood form my card if her parents ever need it, cuz her two fackin hardback brothers to lazy to give :?

yes, I am a selfish muffler bearing :?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 29th, 2006, 6:03 pm

i am a regular blood donor

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » September 29th, 2006, 6:14 pm

I always say I would go, but saying so and doing so haven't been the same yet

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 29th, 2006, 7:39 pm

I always say I would go, but saying so and doing so haven't been the same yet

yea man, my dad gives blood regurally, and i guess it came back to him when he did his surgery.

i guess i always wanted to give blood, just for the free drink after :mrgreen:

but i think giving blood is sumthing healthy ppl should always consider. :idea:

Postby De Dragon » September 29th, 2006, 8:45 pm

i am a regular blood donor

Me too. It' a good thing to do for urself and others

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » September 29th, 2006, 10:10 pm

Not everyone is eligible to give blood, Sir. Please consider that those who are not able to give blood, still need blood.

Postby Greypatch » September 29th, 2006, 10:16 pm

and those who are willing to give but cannot

Postby MG Man » September 29th, 2006, 11:38 pm

Greypatch wrote:and those who are willing to give but cannot

that's why I've been giving for the last ten years............and I've always emptied my card for ppl who get shot in robberies etc (total strangers)
buh is de pleas form ppl u know would never even consider givin blood that does get under my skin

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 29th, 2006, 11:45 pm

i fraid needles :oops:

much less to giv blood : :cry:

Postby SR » September 30th, 2006, 6:37 am

InDeForest wrote:Not everyone is eligible to give blood, Sir. Please consider that those who are not able to give blood, still need blood.

i cant donate...............

my aunt needed blood this week and only 2 cousins show up to donate

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 30th, 2006, 8:26 am

InDeForest wrote:Not everyone is eligible to give blood, Sir. Please consider that those who are not able to give blood, still need blood.

Everyone in my direct family (bro,sis,pops and moms) can't give blood :(

Patch wrote:and those who are willing to give but cannot

Like me

Postby Greypatch » September 30th, 2006, 9:10 am

Greypatch wrote:and those who are willing to give but cannot

that's why I've been giving for the last ten years............and I've always emptied my card for ppl who get shot in robberies etc (total strangers)
buh is de pleas form ppl u know would never even consider givin blood that does get under my skin

ah feel yuh pallies point taken...

Postby Team Loco » September 30th, 2006, 6:11 pm

her two fackin hardback brothers to lazy to give

hmmmm, no comment

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2006, 7:27 pm

its a pity that there isn't a better system for giving blood,
I went the other day 8am to give blood, long line as usual

me to lady: "how long might I have to wait ?"
she replied: "I dunno, you cyah see how much people here"
me: "is there was any other way/place to give blood ?"
she: "yes, there is the mobile unit"
me: "how can I find out where it is scheduled to be ?"
she: "i dunno, I cyah help you, you go have to find out yourself"

I'm sure a lot of people would be willing to give if they didn't have to endure the long wait in a room of with a lot of tense looking people.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 30th, 2006, 10:02 pm

i like to give blood - it makes you feel lightheaded like if you drink scotch all nite... :mrgreen:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 30th, 2006, 10:22 pm

i think i go do that sum time soon yes!

turbo master

Postby turbo master » October 1st, 2006, 12:12 am

i understand waht u sayin MG man..pugboy also..sorry dere but i cnat give blood..mom does though

JM

Postby JM » October 2nd, 2006, 10:36 pm

Now i work in a pathology/blood lab...and well...since ive seen expired donated human blood..i cant see how it cud have such a shortage..cuz d dam thing int he freezer so long it gorn bad..plus i see it have a bit of donors everyday..

but i mean i understand that some ppl cant give blood..cuz they not eligible or whatever..and it have the ppl who just plain scared..and others just dont wana put themselves in a position where they cant give blood again for ah next6 months..what if a family member need it?

But then again...free Juice or milk...wud..make it worth it.. :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » October 2nd, 2006, 11:05 pm

i give regularly and when ah family member needs i just sign them over a few pints , my card empty from giving ah distant relative 5 pints the other day

synchromesh.

Postby synchromesh. » October 3rd, 2006, 7:05 am

so what are the deciding factors that will determine if you cant or can give blood?
just curious

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2006, 8:14 am

^^^^health, body weight, recent surgery, piercings, tattoos, STDs etc

*Cuteness*

Postby *Cuteness* » October 3rd, 2006, 8:58 am

if u have a tattoo u can give blood? I thought u can't?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 3rd, 2006, 9:12 am

i cant,,but my bro n mom duz.

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » October 3rd, 2006, 9:14 am

how much blood can a person give in lets say a year?

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » October 3rd, 2006, 9:43 am

males every 3 months and females every 4 months i think ,

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » October 3rd, 2006, 9:45 am

hmm i does think about doing it eh...but to be honest i does feel kinda jittery bout watching that needle go in and and blood running back out....daiz how it does be?

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2006, 9:53 am

sameerali78 wrote:hmm i does think about doing it eh...but to be honest i does feel kinda jittery bout watching that needle go in and and blood running back out....daiz how it does be?

jus do like me, squeeze yuh eyes shut an look de other way when they insertin an removin de needle
I rel fraid needle, so I jus doh watch.......is jus a quick sharp jook for less dan ah second......negligible pain at de moment when they insert de needle.....

Postby crazybalhead » October 3rd, 2006, 9:55 am

sameerali78 wrote:hmm i does think about doing it eh...but to be honest i does feel kinda jittery bout watching that needle go in and and blood running back out....daiz how it does be?

jus do like me, squeeze yuh eyes shut an look de other way when they insertin an removin de needle
I rel fraid needle, so I jus doh watch.......is jus a quick sharp jook for less dan ah second......negligible pain at de moment when they insert de needle.....

must ...........not..............post .......................joke.................about .................mgman............... :x

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2006, 10:07 am

go brave, ah shoulda know better :lol: :lol:

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » October 3rd, 2006, 10:55 am

crazybalhead wrote:

must ...........not..............post .......................joke.................about .................mgman............... :x

POST IT!! POST IT!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: