MY confession..luck ran out- Totalled car, flipped car

Yeo

MY confession..luck ran out- Totalled car, flipped car

Postby Yeo » September 27th, 2006, 1:57 pm

I was visiting some friends in Long Island when one of my buddies, Ryan and his brother Steve challenged me and my buddy to a race. Ryan would drive his E46 M3, Steve his 350Z and I would drive my buddies S2000. Steve's girlfriend Alina would follow in her Jeep Wrangler to film us. We all gathered on the northern end of Main St to begin. We agreed the intersection of 12th Ave and Main would be the finish line.

Off the line I was the quickest with Steve in the 350Z right beside me and Ryan in the M3 trailing. On the 2 --> 3 upshift I screwed up and put it in 5th gear instead of 3rd and killed my momentum. Both of them went flying by me which is probably a good thing.

As we approached 5th street the light turned yellow. At this point I was too far back to try to beat it so I slowed down. Ryan and Steve on the other hand decided to race through it but Ryan wasn't fast enough. Two cars came through the intersection from the left, a Saturn L300 followed by an Acura Integra. Steve who was still in the lead managed to squeeze between the rear of the Saturn and the front of the Integra. Ryan wasn't so lucky. He hit the front passenger fender of the Integra sending it into a spin. After the intersection, the road curves to the left. Ryan's M3 kept going straight and went up an embankment before rolling on to his roof. I stopped to see if the girl in the Integra was okay. Steve seeing the accident in his 350z's rearview mirror turned around and helped Ryan out of the M3. Fortunately a surgeon driving an E-Class wagon who witnessed the accident stopped and checked both of them out. They are both fine but shaken up pretty good. The girl in the Integra, whose name is MaryAnn, had just put about $12,500 in aftermarket stuff on her car about a week ago. Now her car is a total loss.

The police soon came and shut down the road, took statements and eventually placed us under arrest. My friends and I face charges like reckless driving, public endangerment etc. I'm out on bail right now, not looking forward to going before the judge tomorrow. Be safe out there guys. Oh, and there are some pictures below.

*Edit* The events described in this work are purely fictional. Any similarity to actual events is strictly coincidental. This was actually stolen from a very smart guy on S2Ki but I thought it was amazing and I had to repost it!!

Here we are getting lined up for the start:

Off the line I was the fastest

This is where I screwed up my 2 --> 3 upshift. :rolleyes:

And got further and further behind

These pics were taken from the Department of Transportation camera at the intersection where the accident occured.

Here is Steve in the 350z just barely getting by.

Ryan wasn't so lucky.

The E320 wagon belongs to the doctor who stopped and checked Ryan and the girl in the Integra.

Some shot's of Ryan's rolled M3.

The closed road.

We were even on the news! :D

WE EVEN GOT IT ON VIDEO!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2006, 2:00 pm

LOL........LOL....that beat bac kthe "Toyota hits VTEC! story!!!

daNdAdDa

Postby daNdAdDa » September 27th, 2006, 2:00 pm

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 27th, 2006, 2:00 pm

rofl!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2006, 2:01 pm

buh why th 350Z come bac ktho?...i wud head str8 home we...

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2006, 2:02 pm

rofl.... buh allyuh aint see d cottonball smoke? :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 27th, 2006, 2:03 pm

fcuking hilarious yeo

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 27th, 2006, 2:04 pm

ROFLMAO

Val

Postby Val » September 27th, 2006, 2:04 pm

Did Pioneer make this? :lol:

badass tho :lol:

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2006, 2:04 pm

but from d time i start to read i find it soundin fishy..... how d s2000 go start off in front? honda ha no torque!! :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 27th, 2006, 2:05 pm

the guy driving teh M3 is a wood, how could he loose to a 350z and S2000 :lol:

Postby AllTrac » September 27th, 2006, 2:06 pm

hahahaha de cotton is kix :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » September 27th, 2006, 2:09 pm

yeo go find some work to do

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 27th, 2006, 2:09 pm

i wah know how the bmw beat the honda....
but the cottonball was the hook..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

*Cuteness*

Postby *Cuteness* » September 27th, 2006, 2:11 pm

Postby AllTrac » September 27th, 2006, 2:14 pm

somewhere......pioneer is wimpering :cry:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2006, 2:16 pm

^^^ and...Richie is rubbin his hands in gleee

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 27th, 2006, 2:25 pm

^^^^ and yeo nephew looking for his toy cars

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 27th, 2006, 3:20 pm

lol @ the cotton smoke! :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 27th, 2006, 3:24 pm

yeo- you really haf so much spare time?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagon r » September 27th, 2006, 3:26 pm

....well done yeo.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ChuckeyBaby

Postby ChuckeyBaby » September 27th, 2006, 3:28 pm

I got caught with that one..........lol you had me going there for a few moments

Postby Dave » September 27th, 2006, 3:29 pm

where you does come up with thses things :lol:

`psycho

Postby `psycho » September 27th, 2006, 3:36 pm

richie smiling heheheheh :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » September 27th, 2006, 5:07 pm

man u had me going there for a minute yeo

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 27th, 2006, 5:14 pm

roflamo !!!

turbo master

Postby turbo master » September 27th, 2006, 5:16 pm

wtf n i thought i was idle yes...
dat realll funny though jed..

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » September 27th, 2006, 5:35 pm

sorry to hear yeo ....hope everythign goes well and just be honest infront the judge tomorrow ... hope the other parties involved are ok

blessings

lallaman

Postby lallaman » September 27th, 2006, 6:06 pm

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby cinco » September 27th, 2006, 6:33 pm

idleness to d max