The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2025, 6:18 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:To get your refund don’t….
overstay visa
renew visa
Loose your passport
stay for [emoji6] months
Go to work
do any crime
Win the lotto
support Palestine
hate on Jews
embarrass the president
Get married to US citizens or greencard holders
Have a baby
Get free medical
Get deported

And also don’t LIE about known family members.
Nah, Visit Brazil much better

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2025, 6:21 pm

i donno how they talking refund i know them thing is processing fee and even if they blank u they taking all d morney none for you no visa no refund nothing hoss

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2025, 9:07 pm

there are now 2 fees - the new fee is refundable, not the current processing fee

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2025, 4:49 pm

Imma rest this here
Screenshot_20250802_164539.jpg

The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2025, 7:48 pm

Excellent.

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2025, 7:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imma rest this here
Interview Waiver Update July 25, 2025

Last Updated: July 25, 2025

Effective September 2, 2025, the Department of State will update the categories of applicants that may be eligible for a waiver of the nonimmigrant visa interview. All nonimmigrant visa applicants, including applicants under the age of 14 and over the age of 79, will generally require an in-person interview with a consular officer except:

Applicants classifiable under the visa symbols A-1, A-2, C-3 (except attendants, servants, or personal employees of accredited officials), G-1, G-2, G-3, G-4, NATO-1 through NATO-6, or TECRO E-1;
Applicants for diplomatic- or official-type visas; and
Applicants renewing a full validity B-1, B-2, B1/B2 visa or a Border Crossing Card/Foil (for Mexican nationals) within 12 months of the prior visa’s expiration, and who were at least 18 years old at the time of the prior visa’s issuance.
To be eligible for an interview waiver based on the third bullet point above (applicants renewing a full validity B-1, B-2, B1/B2 visa or a Border Crossing Card/Foil for Mexican nationals), applicants must also meet certain criteria, including that they:

apply in their country of nationality or residence;
have never been refused a visa (unless such refusal was overcome or waived); and
have no apparent or potential ineligibility.
Consular officers may still require in-person interviews on a case-by-case basis for any reason. Applicants should check embassy and consulate websites for more detailed information about visa application requirements and procedures, and to learn more about the embassy or consulate’s operating status and services.

This supersedes the Interview Waiver Update of February 18, 2025.

Postby paid_influencer » August 2nd, 2025, 9:14 pm

All nonimmigrant visa applicants ... will generally require an in-person interview with a consular officer except .. Applicants renewing a full validity B-1, B-2, B1/B2 visa ...

B1/B2 Visa is the normal tourist/business visa
so ppl who get a regular 10 years visa and renewing are generally unaffected

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2025, 9:41 am

Just a reminder, its too late if you are thinking about deleting your social media accounts and editing profiles.

In the application, they do ask what social media platforms you are on and your usernames.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » August 3rd, 2025, 10:00 am

Is Trinituner the most popular local social website on that list?

Postby hover11 » August 3rd, 2025, 10:09 am

Digital footprint are there for life
MaxPower wrote:Just a reminder, its too late if you are thinking about deleting your social media accounts and editing profiles.

In the application, they do ask what social media platforms you are on and your usernames.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 10:32 am

that is why rhonda moved from fb to a whatsapp chat

Postby bluefete » August 3rd, 2025, 1:25 pm

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2025, 4:06 am

bluefete wrote:

Actually US Visa interviews etc, are still being conducted out of Marli Street

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2025, 1:19 pm

US could require up to US$15,000 bonds for some tourist visas under pilot program

WASHINGTON, Aug 4 (Reuters) - The U.S. could require bonds of up to $15,000 for some tourist and business visas under a pilot program launching in two weeks, a government notice said on Monday, an effort that aims to crack down on visitors who overstay their visas.
The program gives U.S. consular officers the discretion to impose bonds on visitors from countries with high rates of visa overstays, according to a Federal Register notice. Bonds could also be applied to people coming from countries where screening and vetting information is deemed insufficient, the notice said.

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/us-cou ... 025-08-04/

Some tourists and business travelers may face up to $15,000 bond to enter US
US state department has plans to issue bonds for some tourism and business visas, according to a federal notice

“The Pilot Program will enable the Department to assess the operational feasibility of posting, processing, and discharging visa bonds, in coordination with the Department of the Treasury (‘Treasury’) and the Department of Homeland Security (‘DHS’), and to inform any future decision concerning the possible use of visa bonds to ensure nonimmigrants using these visa categories comply with the terms and conditions of their visas and timely depart the United States,” it states.

It said it would announce the countries in question at the “Travel.State.Gov” website no fewer than 15 days before the pilot program takes effect. It also said the list might change, again with 15 days notice.

Tourists and business travelers would receive their bonds back when they depart the US, are naturalized as a citizen or die, according to the Department of Homeland Security and Immigration and Customs Enforcement regulations.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/202 ... -travelers

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2025, 4:21 pm

Good...

If we end up on the list, blame those overstaying trinis

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2025, 4:46 pm

is this a per trip bond ?

so what is the process for refunding if you die ?
do you have to give some other account/person to whom they will refund ?

screwbash

Re: 2024 United States Presidential Elections - Donald Trump historic comeback!

Postby screwbash » August 4th, 2025, 6:53 pm

The old white man wanting $5000 to $15000 bond to get a US visa. Not sure if that is USD or TT but allyuh take it an keep grinning an skinning.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » August 4th, 2025, 8:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Good...

Only 1,000 trini over stay can’t blame them.
Jamaica by comparison has 12,000 overstaying… probably inside the top 10

https://worldpopulationreview.com/count ... by-country

Top 5
IMG_4903.jpeg

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2025, 8:43 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:

Only 1,000 trini over stay can’t blame them.
Jamaica by comparison has 12,000 overstaying… probably inside the top 10

https://worldpopulationreview.com/count ... by-country

Top 5
IMG_4903.jpeg

Good info, we should not be on the list so let's wait and see.

Newsweek did a good piece:

https://www.newsweek.com/map-shows-coun ... es-2108825

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2025, 8:47 pm

My thinking may be wrong but it sounding to me like they would grant a visa to someone who overstayed in the past....on the grounds they pay the 15k us bond.....

Not whole countries being subjected to the bond.

Re: 2024 United States Presidential Elections - Donald Trump historic comeback!

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2025, 10:02 pm

screwbash wrote:The old white man wanting $5000 to $15000 bond to get a US visa. Not sure if that is USD or TT but allyuh take it an keep grinning an skinning.

Context is key

The U.S. State Department is preparing to launch a 12-month pilot program requiring business and tourist visa applicants to post a refundable bond ranging from $5,000 to $15,000. This program, aimed at reducing visa overstays and tightening border controls, will apply specifically to travelers from countries with historically high rates of visa violations.

This pilot program applies to temporary visitors entering the U.S. on B‑1 (business) and B‑2 (tourist) visas, especially from countries the U.S. deems high-risk for visa overstays—defined as nations with a visa overstay rate of 10% or higher. These may also include countries with limited identity verification systems or those offering citizenship-by-investment without requiring residency.

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 104209.cms

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2025, 11:21 am

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2025, 11:23 am

Calm down friends.

When you go for your interviews there is a sign in the waiting area specifically talking about honesty.

Allyuh need to stop this lying ting.

Postby mero » August 5th, 2025, 11:26 am

Good? How this good?

Like allyuh have 15k USD visa vex momey rest down dey for times like this.

Ballers here yes

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 6th, 2025, 5:20 am

keep buying the USA made products and the starbuks and keffc. keep paying for the streaming netflix and dizney and amazun and buying online from macies and amazun. continue to lick the old white man crack. instead do like canada and once i see made in USA i not buying. that old white man cant feel he better than me an i go buy he products. at the end of the day rich or poor we all do six feel under so let that old white man hyul he mc. i go wait for kamala harris to become president in 2029.

Postby MaxPower » August 6th, 2025, 6:49 am

screwbash wrote:keep buying the USA made products and the starbuks and keffc. keep paying for the streaming netflix and dizney and amazun and buying online from macies and amazun. continue to lick the old white man crack. instead do like canada and once i see made in USA i not buying. that old white man cant feel he better than me an i go buy he products. at the end of the day rich or poor we all do six feel under so let that old white man hyul he mc. i go wait for kamala harris to become president in 2029.

But screws,

People keep doing all you mentioned and more and not even studying you.

Yuh too bitter hoss. Yuh cant want to go savanna everyday so and then go home to watch yuh TV6.

Learn to live a little old boy.

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2025, 6:56 am

having a visa like having a black credit card now yes

Postby MaxPower » August 6th, 2025, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:having a visa like having a black credit card now yes

How bro?