pugboy wrote:what about cracking down on anybody with a car using fake plates?
that should be totally no bailable
hover11 wrote:I hear what you saying but baby steps target the illegal gun holders first ....IMHO it should be no bail whatsoever let them languish in remand yard for 10 years until their case call....we hadda get serious if we wamt to do something about crimepugboy wrote:what about cracking down on anybody with a car using fake plates?
Only issue I have with that is they need to have a proper process to legallyhover11 wrote:I hear what you saying but baby steps target the illegal gun holders first ....IMHO it should be no bail whatsoever let them languish in remand yard for 10 years until their case call....we hadda get serious if we wamt to do something about crimepugboy wrote:what about cracking down on anybody with a car using fake plates?
UNC literally blocked the anti gang legislation act. Wam allyuh born April 28th 2025 or wha?hover11 wrote:Homeland Security Minister Roger Alexander says the country should not appear soft on crime, and he is proposing that bail be denied for 180 days to those caught with illegal guns.
For more…
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/alexand ... 4d5807c976
PNM would never, a step in the right direction, we hadda get serious
Chimera wrote:
Alot of people have turned to illegal firearms to protect themselves and their families.
one eye wrote:Not only the anti-gang legislation, many crime fighting initiatives were blocked by them.
They hate anything with too much transparency.
one eye wrote:Not only the anti-gang legislation, many crime fighting initiatives were blocked by them.
They hate anything with too much transparency.
pugboy wrote:after all the brouha last week they raid prisons again last night and find more
even police commissioner was on the raid
hover11 wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.pugboy wrote:after all the brouha last week they raid prisons again last night and find more
pugboy wrote:that is actually the simplest solution
but they will find ways around it by somebody leaking the schedule
however there is no reason why there can’t be some way of making sure the jammers are switched onhover11 wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.pugboy wrote:after all the brouha last week they raid prisons again last night and find more
pugboy wrote:that is actually the simplest solution
but they will find ways around it by somebody leaking the schedule
however there is no reason why there can’t be some way of making sure the jammers are switched onhover11 wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.pugboy wrote:after all the brouha last week they raid prisons again last night and find more
hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.
MaxPower wrote:hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.
Jason,
They hadda put a stop to who giving the prisoners the heads up in the first place.
They could search whenever and however….the prisoners always get the word.
Then that begs the question what is the point of the prison officers if we then have to pay them and this third party to do basically the same jobtimelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.
Jason,
They hadda put a stop to who giving the prisoners the heads up in the first place.
I think that a third party should be employed to do all of the contraband checks of prisoners,visitors and prison officers alike.
Racket runs too deep in those places
timelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:It might sound sad but every week they need to raid the prisons with both prison officers and police officers conducting the searches.
Jason,
I think that a third party should be employed to do all of the contraband checks of prisoners,visitors and prison officers alike.
Racket runs too deep in those places