The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2025, 10:57 am

Deals not looking dealy this Prime Day!

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 11:50 am

Dizzy[emoji638][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji640]] wrote:Deals not looking dealy this Prime Day!

True.

Little by little the “deals” wont be as favorable.

Remember Amazon loses a bit when customers use the items and then get a full refund by saying the item is not as expected.

Using clothes for that time event, tools, gadgets, appliances, electronics etc etc….we know the dishonesty of returns in most cases.

So Amazon just trying to hit their profit margin with less favorable deals.

IMO

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 11:52 am

pugboy wrote:support local ttd not usd

MaxPower wrote:Easy on the credit cards fellas

Na pug sorry.

Maybe for the perishable items for like the market and fruit sheds etc

But everything else, i am not tolerating the buss price and stink customer service.

Amazon has my usd anyday/anytime.

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2025, 12:06 pm

3 reasons not to:

they bussing price
they simply doh have that specific item
they dont take credit card or linx

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 12:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:

reasons not to:

they bussing price

X[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]

Always finish, nowww sell, hadda order it or it coming “next week”.

Online shopping should be promoted and more advertisements with step by step guidelines on how to go about the process.

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2025, 12:35 pm

ok, if you want to pay more on amazon than local price plus shipping and taxes 38% on top of everything including shipping

redmanjp wrote:

reasons not to:

they bussing price

X[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]

Always finish, nowww sell, hadda order it or it coming “next week”.

Online shopping should be promoted and more advertisements with step by step guidelines on how to go about the process.

The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 12:47 pm

pugboy wrote:ok, if you want to pay more on amazon than local price plus shipping and taxes 38% on top of everything including shipping

Yeh pug, i know you have a point and i see it clearly.

But when you do the maths, even with that, the local stores selling more expensive. And they not offering free returns and giving you this credit note sheit.

Then again, very few stores could beat that final online price after taxes etc. Me, money okish these days, so i prefer spend the extra to get exactly what i want and with better service and return options online.

Hard luck for local “suppliers”, they like to dig out ppl eye too much and when they see people ordering online they nowww want to reduce price? Na too late for that.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 11th, 2025, 1:09 pm

What if you live a minimalist lifestyle how any of these deals benefits ?

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 1:28 pm

DMan[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji639]] wrote:What if you live a minimalist lifestyle how any of these deals benefits ?

Depends on the deal/benefit.

Some deals benefit significantly.

I does see some deals on Walmart sometimes…weyyy sa

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2025, 1:28 pm

your basket heavy with all that toting boi
everybody in business to make money

pugboy wrote:ok, if you want to pay more on amazon than local price plus shipping and taxes 38% on top of everything including shipping

Yeh pug, i know you have a point and i see it clearly.

But when you do the maths, even with that, the local stores selling more expensive. And they not offering free returns and giving you this credit note sheit.

Then again, very few stores could beat that final online price after taxes etc. Me, money okish these days, so i prefer spend the extra to get exactly what i want and with better service and return options online.

Hard luck for local “suppliers”, they like to dig out ppl eye too much and when they see people ordering online they nowww want to reduce price? Na too late for that.

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 1:47 pm

pugboy wrote:your basket heavy with all that toting boi

Yeh man that’s true, but the middle and upper class not giving them the business lol

A man would prefer pay more online to have it delivered to his door step rather than going into traffic to get to the local business and to get parking etc.

The place dangerous too pug, Xmas time you not seeing me in them mall car park for me to be the unlucky one that day to get mark and rob.

Click click on my Amazon app and boom, your package is out for delivery.

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2025, 6:22 pm

nah, this same company( hand arnold) does deliver to home
i bought mine xmas time on similar sale

pugboy wrote:your basket heavy with all that toting boi

Yeh man that’s true, but the middle and upper class not giving them the business lol

A man would prefer pay more online to have it delivered to his door step rather than going into traffic to get to the local business and to get parking etc.

The place dangerous too pug, Xmas time you not seeing me in them mall car park for me to be the unlucky one that day to get mark and rob.

Click click on my Amazon app and boom, your package is out for delivery.

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 7:58 pm

pugboy wrote:nah, this same company( hand arnold) does deliver to home
i bought mine xmas time on similar sale

True?

Local?

They have a page?

Postby st7 » July 21st, 2025, 9:57 am

pugboy wrote:think so
check acado website
the sale is for online sales

st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:the local ninja dealer has big air fryer on sale almost half price

they have the coffee maker too?

lol couldnt make. ended up getting it from amazon. they move fast though - delivery today!

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2025, 3:15 pm

https://www.instagram.com/p/DNT3hCZMnYw

big sale on ninja fancy oven and air fryer
plus shark vacuum

$1000 for that air fryer is less than half price

Postby MaxPower » August 14th, 2025, 8:00 pm

Love these Amazon Prime deals.

screwbash where yuh? What we buying?

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2025, 8:58 pm

lollll

matix

Postby matix » August 14th, 2025, 11:23 pm

pugboy wrote:https://www.instagram.com/p/DNT3hCZMnYw

big sale on ninja fancy oven and air fryer
plus shark vacuum

$1000 for that air fryer is less than half price

Says post isn’t available. What’s the store?

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2025, 11:26 pm

just lookup acadodistribution on instagram
it was posted yesterday and post is still there

matix

Postby matix » August 15th, 2025, 1:07 am

pugboy wrote:just lookup acadodistribution on instagram
it was posted yesterday and post is still there

Thanks bro