T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency - 18th July 2025

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2025, 8:50 pm

pugboy wrote:so having kpb show up at a presser would satisfy the opposition?
I eh know na

All pnm supporters cud hull they mc for the next 3 out of 5 years as far as I concerned. I eh wanna hear nothing.

Postby The_Honourable » July 19th, 2025, 9:22 pm

Chimera wrote:Allyuh be realistic.

U rly think kamla would want a state of emergency 3 months into her new government? Think how extreme things hadda be for her to make that decision.

THIS!!!

Well said. It's a huge risk she took to call an SOE, and she made sure COP Guevarro is the face of it.

While i'm skeptical on SOE's since it's a temporary measure against crime which usually goes back to how things were, i'm willing to give this a chance and make a determination in the end. SOE is 15 days where an extension needs parliamentary approval.

VII

Re: SOE declared - 18th July 2025

Postby VII » July 20th, 2025, 2:11 am

My thoughts exactly, this could be a proactive SOE, give them a break guys this COP is making too much sense to simply fail .I have never in my life heard a Nat Sec official in T&T lay out perspective relating to crime, society, politics and everything else as clearly as this COP, this guy is intelligent .

I feeling a lil El Salvador vibes in this one, I really believe they gonna make it count this time,let's see..

The_Honourable wrote:TTPS Media Briefing - Friday 18th July, 2025

VII

Postby VII » July 20th, 2025, 2:13 am

hover11 wrote:What's the point of a SOE without a curfew

To break down the right doors anytime. Let's see how many they break down.

Postby MaxPower » July 20th, 2025, 2:14 am

mero wrote:
MaxPower wrote:An SOE is pointless with a corrupt police service.
Imagine everyone knows the street reputation of our newly appointed MOHS but waiting on crime itself to giwwe a crime plan lol

Is the government serious about crime or are they just changing boards and putting their new underworld bosses in charge?

Cuz crime hadda run in Trinidad, guns and coke have to pass.

Isn't this how organized crime works in a corrupt transhipment 2x4 country?

X3000

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2025, 6:46 am

mero wrote:
Chimera wrote:read my comments for the last SOE tho, that was to stop a gang war with gang members as well

show me a post where you see me complain about soe

i always complain about Hinds and Rowley though

two big clown

Well the last clowns were brave enough to stand up and face the backlash of the public.

Where is PM KPB? Where is big body biceps boss? Where winer boy Sturge and he superman drawers?

No surprise after all of this, those who weren't murdered gonna get defended in court by the same ones calling SOE.

Imagine this is the crime plan we had to hold on for while murders skyrocketed, after criticizing the last SOE and promising reducing crime as an election promise. Fellas shameless yes
This comment is amazing though.

Face the backlash of the public loll

They plainly stated over and over they didn't care and fhuck everybody.

Screenshot_20250720_064535_Chrome.jpg

snowman

Re: SOE declared - 18th July 2025

Postby snowman » July 20th, 2025, 11:23 am

VII wrote:My thoughts exactly, this could be a proactive SOE, give them a break guys this COP is making too much sense to simply fail .I have never in my life heard a Nat Sec official in T&T lay out perspective relating to crime, society, politics and everything else as clearly as this COP, this guy is intelligent .

I feeling a lil El Salvador vibes in this one, I really believe they gonna make it count this time,let's see..

The_Honourable wrote:TTPS Media Briefing - Friday 18th July, 2025

He really did instill a lot of confidence in myself by the way he spoke and handled the media. He at no point seemed trapped by the questions.

But the work being done by those on the ground, and the corrupt among them, will be his eventual downfall. I don't think any local CoP can get the job done. I'm open to correction.

Postby hover11 » July 20th, 2025, 11:55 am

Relatives of Ryan Bharatt are calling for a curfew to be implemented after he was murdered sometime between Friday night and early yesterday morning, reportedly for refusing to pay extortion money.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/murder- ... 7c6e95301e

This is Andrea bharatt's cousin btw....strange nonetheless.
FB_IMG_1753026809028.jpg

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2025, 12:42 pm

Lol. Nice words and so far mostly traffic offenses.
U call a SoE to break down doors no warrant and have police pack up in road block all over.

As waste of the suspension of legal privacy

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2025, 12:51 pm

When the soe is over you will hear the results.

Postby mero » July 20th, 2025, 1:32 pm

Chimera wrote:
pugboy wrote:so having kpb show up at a presser would satisfy the opposition?
I eh know na

All pnm supporters cud hull they mc for the next 3 out of 5 years as far as I concerned. I eh wanna hear nothing.

So anyone questioning the peculiar absense queen Kamla and ministers of NATSEC at the calling of an SOE are labeled PNM by you?

And you just wanna live in an echo chamber of only UNC propaganda and eh wanna hear nothing else?

Who buy you out boy?

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2025, 3:54 pm

Nobody could buy me out.

I know and seeing what going on.

Postby paid_influencer » July 20th, 2025, 4:27 pm

EVERYBODY HAS A PRICE

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » July 20th, 2025, 6:13 pm

Just heard NY radio station report that Trinidad is undergoing a state of emergency because of criminal gangs but there isn’t a night curfew or restrictions to citizens movements.

Postby hover11 » July 20th, 2025, 6:18 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:Just heard NY radio station report that Trinidad is undergoing a state of emergency because of criminal gangs but there isn’t a night curfew or restrictions to citizens movements.
Lol make it make sense. You are correct no curfew nor limit of movements. Murders continue unabated similar to the SOE right before carnival this year, meanwhile gays can parade like normal in woodbrook.

Postby Chimera » July 21st, 2025, 6:34 am

Kamla doh wanna be in a public setting

Emergency soe

High risk prisoners moved in the night so they can't make contact or give orders to anyone

Allyuh put 2+2 together and see if yuh could get 4.

Use a calculator if you have to.

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2025, 7:24 am

The Bamboo Online wrote:Just heard NY radio station report that Trinidad is undergoing a state of emergency because of criminal gangs but there isn’t a night curfew or restrictions to citizens movements.

Jokers yes

Postby alfa » July 21st, 2025, 7:41 am

Chimera wrote:Kamla doh wanna be in a public setting

Emergency soe

High risk prisoners moved in the night so they can't make contact or give orders to anyone

Sounds erily similar to the last soe she called in 2011 when she claimed a threat on her life.

For her sake I hope this soe yeilds something substantial or she's gonna be seen in the public eye just like she was after the last one

Postby Chimera » July 21st, 2025, 7:44 am

Alot of pnm government ministers are being investigated and could even be arrested.

What's the easiest way to stop all that?

Postby Chimera » July 21st, 2025, 7:45 am

alfa wrote:
Chimera wrote:Kamla doh wanna be in a public setting

Emergency soe

Sounds erily similar to the last soe she called in 2011 when she claimed a threat on her life.

For her sake I hope this soe yeilds something substantial or she's gonna be seen in the public eye just like she was after the last one
What you mean for her sake?

She gonna run things hot for 3 years and hand over the party to someone younger.

Fhuck up and lock up whoever do madness in the last government.

She eh care about reelection for herself.

Postby mero » July 23rd, 2025, 7:48 am

Police " dismantling " syndicates but plebs who could lead to the actual boss getting gun down after "pointing firearms" at 5 police in very questionable rescue missions where the story done change about 5 times

Xander also allegedly bussing he own blocks.

Man also escaping prison in broad daylight during SOE

Men getting bullet and rob normal still.

But Soe wukkin apparently

Where the 2nr poll?

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2025, 7:56 am

Chimera wrote:Alot of pnm government ministers are being investigated and could even be arrested.

but is anyone ever imprisoned?

Postby mero » July 23rd, 2025, 8:11 am

Imagine thinking men who under investigation "seriously" investigating people.

Then again people here genuinely feel known corrupt masters of mismanagement of funds coming to fix and manage the mismanagement of funds.

Circle of sheit and the never ending relay of corruption continues.

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2025, 10:44 am

mero wrote:Imagine thinking men who under investigation "seriously" investigating people.

Then again people here genuinely feel known corrupt masters of mismanagement of funds coming to fix and manage the mismanagement of funds.

Correct.

Corruption so stink on both sides they cant seriously investigate anyone.

But the public falls for the pappy show every time.

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2025, 12:13 pm

mero wrote:Imagine thinking men who under investigation "seriously" investigating people.

Correct.

Corruption so stink on both sides they cant seriously investigate anyone.

But the public falls for the pappy show every time.

A man that sees beyond the veil. This place corrupt completely

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2025, 3:59 pm

Brb attacking Unc after 3 months while not complaining about getting fhucked by pnm for 10 years.

Postby mero » July 23rd, 2025, 4:23 pm

Police in SOE when it have eye witnesses round Image

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 23rd, 2025, 4:45 pm

mero wrote:Police in SOE when it have eye witnesses round Image
Who was they arresting, Jason Bourne?

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2025, 4:49 pm

Hadda be one of them badass khoolie with Penal or Barrackpore roots.

Dem fellas does beat any and everything around and mash up the place after.

Party done.

Postby mero » July 23rd, 2025, 6:48 pm

Under a lil cokeen too. Boy, tempo in dey mc!