MaxPower wrote:Hard luck for all these business that love to buss price.
Close up allyuh shop
pugboy wrote:so dhl and the customs officers there use the exact amazon invoice to work out duties?
wingnut wrote:Some things supposed to be duty and vat free yet its still estimating import fees like laptops and security cameras
Would you get refunded in cases like that when it reach down here
Chimera wrote:What shipping dates allyyh getting though
The few items I look at giving delivery times 2 weeks after
alfa wrote:Tried it for the first time recently, you have to provide a postal code in your local address. TTPOST has an online form for that where you plug in google map coordinates or whattsapp a location to a number they will send you. The rest is straightforward.
Package comes via DHL and you pay upfront to Amazon the landed price. My item came much cheaper as it was heavy and skybox woulda bus price. Will definately use going forward
redmanjp wrote:yeah i realized this some weeks ago
they have an agreement with our govt?i thought govt was trying to discourage online shopping hence OPT?
so with no OPT AND no shipping fees, it should be cheaper than with skybox?
DMan7 wrote:Only some items qualify for free shipping not all, in addition to that the items in your cart needs to exceed $49 to get thru with free DHL shipping to Trinidad which includes custom fees estimate. The good thing about this is that with the Skybox if you order many items in 1 order they will likely split it up and you will be charged for each item separately whereas even tho they split up the shipment for DHL you still only pay for the final thing at checkout only and no future costs worries.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Chimera wrote:What shipping dates allyyh getting though
The few items I look at giving delivery times 2 weeks after
same.
Continental orders to my skybox would've been dispatched within 24-48 hours for me. I ordered these 2 days ago and it still hasn't shipped.
wingnut wrote:Some things supposed to be duty and vat free yet its still estimating import fees like laptops and security cameras
Would you get refunded in cases like that when it reach down here
alfa wrote:Tried it for the first time recently, you have to provide a postal code in your local address. TTPOST has an online form for that where you plug in google map coordinates or whattsapp a location to a number they will send you. The rest is straightforward.
Package comes via DHL and you pay upfront to Amazon the landed price. My item came much cheaper as it was heavy and skybox woulda bus price. Will definately use going forward
pjfred wrote:I tried recently but they are asking for passport Information, has this happened to any of you?
MaxPower wrote:Out of Ten Trinis…..
How many would support local and pay the exorbitant prices so the sellers can eat a food and feed their family?