pugboy wrote:all modern planes can fly with one engine
that along with the emergency route planning is what allow them to fly long over ocean
MaxPower wrote:Now we wait for the creole box
xtech wrote:MaxPower wrote:Now we wait for the creole box
I heard Trump might issue an executive order to change the name of the black box to The trump box Since so many planes crashed since he came in office and he noticed the box always survives
sMASH wrote:They sticking with this flight data
xtech wrote:Report is in
someone turn off the fuel pumps.
Pilots heard arguing about who flipped the switch as they flipped it back on and attempted a engine restart which obviously failed
PariaMan wrote:Once engines turn off RAT is deployed automatically
MaxPower wrote:PariaMan wrote:Once engines turn off RAT is deployed automatically
Hmmm i was doing some research….so engines turned off and a dual engine failure can be considered the same?
I was also reading the RAT deploys with no crew action.
xtech wrote:Report is in
someone turn off the fuel pumps.
Pilots heard arguing about who flipped the switch as they flipped it back on and attempted a engine restart which obviously failed
matix wrote:sMASH wrote:Hopefully they could release the black box data in a week.PariaMan wrote:The fact that the plane took off and did not crash immediately means it was initially configured correctly.
Pilot error after take off is the cause will be revealed by next week when the back box dara is reviewed
Every thing looked nominal until it started to stop climbing.
Allyuh ever experienced a fuel pump failure while driving ? Engine cut out, no power steering , no break booster...
It look like that to me, but in the air.
That happened on Wednesday evening with me
Whey meh money ....sMASH wrote:He had a good climb angle and was climbing . It started to go down with no change in angle.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
That means it lost speed to cause it to lose lift.
We see no problems like smoke or fire , so it seems like something shut off , or like fuel got cut, just causing the power to drop, and lose speed.
Pilot should have tried to level out the plane to get back some speed, but that plane stayed like it was frozen.
Either the pilots panicked and did nothing or they tried to do sumting but they didn't have controls.
So prolly electrical or hydraulic failure to lose control of the elevator etc and prolly the fuel solenoid valves too.
Coat this for when the black box data gets released .
Arcmanov wrote:So I was right about the 'how' (loss of thrust on both engines) .....now we apparently have the 'why'.
Right now Boeing very glad it turning out to be pilot 'error'.
The Bamboo Online wrote:Arcmanov wrote:So I was right about the 'how' (loss of thrust on both engines) .....now we apparently have the 'why'.
Right now Boeing very glad it turning out to be pilot 'error'.
Boeing need to add audible alarm while switching position to off so one pilot can’t silently turn off fuel and then blame the other to confuse the listening investigators.
I bet u think that's a burn...Dizzy28 wrote:The Indian version of Civil Aviation and Boeing could save some serious coin and just consult this thread because Tuner has the foremost aviation experts.