The | US Embassy | Thread

fokhan_96

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby fokhan_96 » July 8th, 2025, 10:09 am

Watch how trinis would just shut they mouth and pay it normal normal. Nothing really to see here.

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2025, 10:12 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Watch how trinis would just shut they mouth and pay it normal normal. Nothing really to see here.
As with everything else

Postby Dave » July 8th, 2025, 10:30 am

What's the present cost?

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2025, 10:38 am

Dave wrote:What's the present cost?
185 USD

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2025, 2:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
fokhan_96] wrote:Watch how trinis would just shut they mouth and pay it normal normal. Nothing really to see here.
As with everything else

Exactly, pay up Trinis.

And stop looking so constipated when allyhh in the Embassy na and when allyuh “touchdong” in the US shaking up and stammering with the authorities.

Thought allyuh big and bad here.

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2025, 2:47 pm

and they does obey all the traffic laws

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2025, 3:34 pm

Allya help me understand something here, last point, are our salaries adjusted for inflation annually?
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

Postby Dave » July 8th, 2025, 5:12 pm

Keep your shoes on though lol.
Wonder if Trinidad will follow as well?

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2025, 5:26 pm

hover11 wrote:Allya help me understand something here, last point, are our salaries adjusted for inflation annually?IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

it says it may be refunded once no overstays 8-)

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2025, 5:30 pm

TT nationals, along with other "aliens" under US immigration law, will soon have to pay an extra US$250 (roughly $1,750) on top of their visa fee of US$185, to enter the US.

The news-site Caribbean National Weekly (CNW) on July 7 highlighted this downside from the One Big Beautiful Bill Act enacted as law on July 4 by President Donald Trump.

The news site said migration into the US would become "significantly more expensive" under the bill which brings a raft of changes.

"It passed both chambers of Congress in early July and was signed into law by President Trump during an Independence Day ceremony at the White House.

The news site said the bill also allocates US$170 billion to immigration and border control efforts, including US$46.6 billion to build a US–Mexico border wall, US$45 billion for new migrant detention centres and US$8 billion to hire 10,000 new ICE officers and staff.

The article said the extra US$250 fee would apply on top of the US$185 fee for visas such as B-1/B-2 (tourist/business), C-1 (transit), D (crew), F (students), M (vocational students), J (exchange visitors), and I (journalists).

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/07/08/trinid ... r-us-visa/

so we helping dem build d wall & hire more ICE officers

Postby j.o.e » July 8th, 2025, 8:35 pm

hover11 wrote:Allya help me understand something here, last point, are our salaries adjusted for inflation annually?
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

Do you go to the embassy annually for business ?

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2025, 9:10 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Allya help me understand something here, last point, are our salaries adjusted for inflation annually?
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

Are you that short sighted.....the fact that they have a policy to index annually based on inflation how much you think you gonna pay next five or 10 years when it's time to renew

The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby j.o.e » July 9th, 2025, 8:08 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

Are you that short sighted.....the fact that they have a policy to index annually based on inflation how much you think you gonna pay next five or 10 years when it's time to renew

One time payment… if you can’t afford it, maybe travel is not for you. If you’re going for lifesaving medical care then decide what life means to you.
Life very simple, everyone has a decision to make.
Things get complicated when you feel you deserve or must have certain things. See that nice big embassy they’re building ? You can fund it or not

Postby MaxPower » July 9th, 2025, 8:36 am

The really poor folks unfortunately couldn’t even afford the previous fees.

The kinda unnecessary spending for the rest of them on the vice, foreign ting, junk food, wet fete and rum….this increase eh no kinda money.

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2025, 8:43 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

One time payment… if you can’t afford it, maybe travel is not for you. If you’re going for lifesaving medical care then decide what life means to you.
Things get complicated when you feel you deserve or must have certain things. See that nice big embassy they’re building ? You can fund it or not
Again the short sightedness....picture a family of 4 now their increased cost to get a visa....nobody salaries increased pal but stay thinking with that pompous mindset

Postby MaxPower » July 9th, 2025, 9:16 am

Salaries increasing just now

Postby j.o.e » July 9th, 2025, 9:33 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

Again the short sightedness....picture a family of 4 now their increased cost to get a visa....nobody salaries increased pal but stay thinking with that pompous mindset

If a family of four wants to vacation which is already very expensive they will have to decide if US is the best choice. You have a very defeatist personality. Nobody is coming to save you hoovs

Postby Dizzy28 » July 9th, 2025, 9:52 am

The extra fee is refundable as well. Newsday didn't frame their article as well as the Jamaica Gleaner.
If at the end of your visa's life you didn't breach the terms of its issuance you are eligible for a refund of the USD250

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2025, 9:57 am

MaxPower wrote:Salaries increasing just now
Yeah Sure Max

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2025, 9:58 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The extra fee is refundable as well. Newsday didn't frame their article as well as the Jamaica Gleaner.
If at the end of your visa's life you didn't breach the terms of its issuance you are eligible for a refund of the USD250
This is the thing Dizz they made sure and use the word may and not shall and we know in legal terms may is by discretion

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2025, 10:24 am

Hovs you ever travel out of T&T?

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2025, 10:52 am

K74T wrote:Hovs you ever travel out of T&T?
Many times not sure what you getting at

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2025, 11:34 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

If a family of four wants to vacation which is already very expensive they will have to decide if US is the best choice. You have a very defeatist personality. Nobody is coming to save you hoovs
What you call defeatist i call having empathy for others probably you should try it sometime it might help u become a better human being but say that can't teach an old dog new tricks

Postby j.o.e » July 9th, 2025, 12:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
IMG-20250708-WA0369.jpg

What you call defeatist i call having empathy for others probably you should try it sometime it might help u become a better human being but say that can't teach an old dog new tricks

Ok bro. Keep crying

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » July 9th, 2025, 12:29 pm

To get your refund don’t….
overstay visa
renew visa
Loose your passport
stay for 6 months
Go to work
do any crime
Win the lotto
support Palestine
hate on Jews
embarrass the president
Get married to US citizens or greencard holders
Have a baby
Get free medical
Get deported

Postby st7 » July 9th, 2025, 12:39 pm

hover11 wrote:

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2025, 1:00 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:To get your refund don’t….
overstay visa
renew visa
Loose your passport
stay for 6 months
Go to work
do any crime
Win the lotto
support Palestine
hate on Jews
embarrass the president
Have a baby
Get free medical
Get deported

why not renew visa?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 9th, 2025, 1:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:
overstay visa
renew visa
Loose your passport
stay for 6 months
Go to work
do any crime
Win the lotto
support Palestine
hate on Jews
embarrass the president
Have a baby
Get free medical
Get deported

why not renew visa?

My guess is the refund will be on hold till the new visa expires. Or they will still refund and recharge the updated fee once the new visa is granted. Either way you would technically not have your money back

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2025, 3:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
I jess ask a simple question pally.

Postby MaxPower » July 9th, 2025, 4:00 pm

overstay visa
renew visa
Loose your passport
stay for [emoji6] months
Go to work
do any crime
Win the lotto
support Palestine
hate on Jews
embarrass the president
Have a baby
Get free medical
Get deported

And also don’t LIE about known family members.