UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby K74T » July 1st, 2025, 6:59 am

pugboy wrote:how did the independents vote?
2 voted in favour

Postby timelapse » July 1st, 2025, 7:01 am

mero wrote:Mass firings. Cronies being placed in all state enterprises

No crime plan while murders skyrocket.

Increased accidents and road fatalities.

Largest Cabinet ever, men cyah even write fuss dey squeeze up

Broken relations with Venezuela and increased xenophobia and violence towards Venezuelans.

No talks of promised 10% wage negotiations but want to borrow to pay themselves the backpay they "didn't want". Hover more unproductive than ever/big mood?

Unions compromised and bought

Barry lying bout everything and being caught . Constant bitchfits in Parliament while the fugitive Speaker shows the worst bias we have ever seen.

Death to ears as Zander struggles to read in Parliament (points to sky)

Alcoholic Anil issuing woft PAPL to Rhoda while the magical white BMW from accident cant be found. Now under police investigation.

Kamla going after Young's pension.

FUL NOTHING.

Everyone winning

Homicide rates have been falling

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 1st, 2025, 7:55 am

K74T wrote:
pugboy wrote:how did the independents vote?
2 voted in favour

All 15 Government Senators voted in support of the bill, while all six Opposition Senators abstained.
In the end, Independent Senators’ votes were key to the bill’s passage. Here’s how they voted:

Voted Yes
Deoroop Teemal
Michael de la Bastide, SC
Francis Lewis
Courtney Mc Nish
Alicia Lalite-Ettienne
Abstained
Anthony Vieira SC
Candice Jones-Simmons
Dr Desirée Murray
Zola Phillips (temporarily replacing Dr Marlene Attzs)

https://guardian.co.tt/news/no-pms-bene ... 83f6fbcd61

updated as info from Trinidad Express wasn't accurate.
Last edited by shaneelal on July 1st, 2025, 9:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » July 1st, 2025, 8:02 am

15 and 4 is 19
who was the 20th vote?
the speaker?

Postby The_Honourable » July 2nd, 2025, 7:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
shaneelal wrote:
Hilaire out: Howai tipped as replacement

The appointment of Dr Alvin Hilaire as Governor and chairman of the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago (CBTT) has been revoked.

He is tipped to be replaced by former minister of finance Larry Howai.

The Express understands Hilaire’s appointment was revoked yesterday by President Christine Kangaloo at the request of the Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar-led Cabinet.

Sources told the Express the Government took this decision because Hilaire was not co-operating with providing information, in particular regarding the ongoing foreign exchange crisis, among other reasons.

Hilaire was first appointed governor and chairman of the CBTT on December 23, 2015, according to the Central Bank’s website.

His term was renewed twice and was due to expire in December 2026.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bd211.html
I don't have a problem with this he is clearly biased and needs to be removed however I hope taxpayers don't feel the brunt of this similar to the jwala situation. The public deserves to know who has limitless access to the forex that runs in this country

Saw on CNC3 that Hillaire suing for his dismissal, PPR sent to the cabinet

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2025, 8:00 am

customs whole system crash since June 30

nothing going in or out since then

because it had a hard rain in PoS

not a hurricane or earthquake or anything eh... a hard rain...

i not blaming kamla for the state of affairs, but it need to be fixed sso we ent in this jackassness again

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2025, 6:22 am

So all of a sudden the diplomatic center fit for use because modi came? Unc playing d arse yes

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 7:33 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So all of a sudden the diplomatic center fit for use because modi came? Unc playing d arse yes

Have you considered that they may have fixed it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2025, 8:14 am

So they just pelt out the 5 million Barry was asking for?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 8:43 am

pugboy wrote:15 and 4 is 19
who was the 20th vote?
the speaker?
15 + 5 is twenty

This Anthony Vieira is a piece of work.

Seems like in the Parliament before this he voted with the government every single time and now seems to vote with the PNM opposition everytime.

A local Clarence Thomas.

No wonder the PNM president extended his run

I believe she really is just a stooge and was there to carry out the king maker's bidding

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 8:53 am

From the express

"In his media release, Meighoo condemned Vieira, saying he was “strongly pro-Government”, and pointing out that in the 12th Parliament he voted with the Government in 15 of 16 divisions.

“Now that the UNC is in government, he has predictably shifted to opposition. So far in the short life of the 13th Parliament, Senator Vieira failed to support the Prime Minister’s Pension (Amendment) Bill, stood with the Opposition PNM three times in the Committee stage of the Children’s Life Fund (Amendment) Bill, and voted against the repeal of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority. This isn’t principled independence. This is a pattern,” he said."

He should be dealt with forthwith

He is clearly not independent.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2025, 9:05 am

general rule of thumb is lawyers who get SC dance to the tune of which PM hand it to them
look at lalla who jump ship early and the angostura chairman

however exception is de la bastide voted the other way

PariaMan wrote:
pugboy wrote:15 and 4 is 19
who was the 20th vote?
the speaker?
15 + 5 is twenty

This Anthony Vieira is a piece of work.

Seems like in the Parliament before this he voted with the government every single time and now seems to vote with the PNM opposition everytime.

A local Clarence Thomas.

No wonder the PNM president extended his run

I believe she really is just a stooge and was there to carry out the king maker's bidding

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 9:17 am

I used to like how Anthony Vieira spoke in the senate, but after reviewing his voting history, I realised that it was just empty words, and he simply voted with the PNM .

He even followed them in abstaining

Went to school with both he and Simon

He is truly a disgrace

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 4th, 2025, 9:22 am

PariaMan wrote:From the express

"In his media release, Meighoo condemned Vieira, saying he was “strongly pro-Government”, and pointing out that in the 12th Parliament he voted with the Government in 15 of 16 divisions.

“Now that the UNC is in government, he has predictably shifted to opposition. So far in the short life of the 13th Parliament, Senator Vieira failed to support the Prime Minister’s Pension (Amendment) Bill, stood with the Opposition PNM three times in the Committee stage of the Children’s Life Fund (Amendment) Bill, and voted against the repeal of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority. This isn’t principled independence. This is a pattern,” he said."

His voting record in the past is one thing, but after his passionate contribution to the PM’s pension act one would think he would vote NO after making statements about how the bill was dangerous to parliamentary process…. But did he even believe the nonesense he spewed? ..He abstained.. what service is that to the nation?

To all 4 who abstained… that role as an independent is to say yes or no. If you are incapable of this metric please excuse yourself from this role.

Now HOW do we deal with this? I’m genuinely interested and I haven’t seen a route

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 9:28 am

Type Rated wrote:

His voting record in the past is one thing, but after his passionate contribution to the PM’s pension act one would think he would vote NO after making statements about how the bill was dangerous to parliamentary process…. But did he even believe the nonesense he spewed? ..He abstained.. what service is that to the nation?

To all 4 who abstained… that role as an independent is to say yes or no. If you are incapable of this metric please excuse yourself from this role.

Now HOW do we deal with this? I’m genuinely interested and I haven’t seen a route
That's what happens when you have a government in charge of picking a president who in turn picks her cronies to be independent senators....the system is flawed. The citizens should vote on who they want as president as well

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 4th, 2025, 10:39 am

Fired Central Bank governor demands $9.87m

FORMER Central Bank Governor Dr Alvin Hilaire is demanding $9.87 million in compensation in his legal warning to the Cabinet, claiming he was wrongfully fired from his job. His lawyers sent a pre-action letter through the Attorney General and the Cabinet Secretary, asking for a quick resolution to the matter.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/07/04/fired- ... nds-9-87m/

Postby mero » July 4th, 2025, 10:51 am

Imagine UNC complaining about independent Senators but sent up super pro UNC, super racial and disgusting Kriyaan Singh as one lol

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 10:51 am

Are his services worth 9 million plus?

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 10:52 am

mero wrote:Imagine UNC complaining about independent Senators but sent up super pro UNC, super racial and disgusting Kriyaan Singh as one lol
Last week Young accused UNC lawyers of driving up state legal costs because the PNM government had to defend against numerous FOIA applications. Now he is doing precisely what he accused the UNC of doing talk about hypocrisy

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 10:56 am

Type Rated wrote:

I think the selection of Christine Kangaloo was just a poor choice as she was previously a supporter of the PNM and her husband is the son of the former PNM MP for Arima and Minister of Education Anthony Garcia

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 10:58 am

mero wrote:Imagine UNC complaining about independent Senators but sent up super pro UNC, super racial and disgusting Kriyaan Singh as one lol
Thats a false equivalency we are talking about the President and the independent senators

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 4th, 2025, 11:04 am

Morning Daddio.

Remember to put on some Aloes before you post. It will help with controlling the froth.

But when did Dr. Singh’s voting record not what he believed in? As I pointed out Mr.Viera’s lack of conviction….

Postby mero » July 4th, 2025, 11:36 am

I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.

I just say what I say. We really trying to defend the "independence" of Kriyaan Singh now and the hypocrisy of the UNC? This guy page literally layered with filth.

Even Wade make had to come out and day stop trying to bully the Independent Senators, what more allyuh want?

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 11:43 am

mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.

I just say what I say. We really trying to defend the "independence" of Kriyaan Singh now and the hypocrisy of the UNC? This guy page literally layered with filth.

Even Wade make had to come out and day stop trying to bully the Independent Senators, what more allyuh want?
Ways you still frothing over two days straight if you continue so you will catch a fit

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 12:03 pm

Not bullying them just calling them out for being undercover PNM operatives

Forget independent senator work, join your party, and do your thing

Do not insult our intelligence

Postby mero » July 4th, 2025, 12:32 pm

hover11 wrote:

Ways you still frothing over two days straight if you continue so you will catch a fit
U have some serious stalker vibes going on.

Like more I ignore you is the more persistent you get with them weak engagement farming posts you begging for ppl to reply to lol.

Have a lot to learn still junior

Postby The_Honourable » July 4th, 2025, 1:33 pm

I just say what I say.

So you just saying on a ched expecting nobody to respond?

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 1:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

I just say what I say.

Mad ppl action i tell you

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 1:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

I just say what I say.

PNM fanboys don't like being opposed. Typical bullying behaviour

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 4th, 2025, 2:36 pm

timelapse wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

I just say what I say.

PNM fanboys don't like being opposed. Typical bullying behaviour
Is the chief bully they learn from