PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Redress10

Re: PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby Redress10 » July 3rd, 2025, 8:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:seeing Rhonda circulating a document allegedly with Modi's agenda...on there is migration and mobility

Let me just say if we do get some special treatment from India in migration, I would consider the ORTT a worthy recognition. VISA free travel, temporary work arrangements, path to permanent resident, etc. All would be accepted

We have to look at the FACKS.
Trinidad is a small island. CARICOM is a small chain of islands. If we really want ppl to spread their wings, they have to go to a bigger country. Full stop. We already have a ridiculous number of people living outside we borders

Traditionally for us the in caribbean that has been the white countries - the US, UK, Canada, etc. But for whatever reason those countries are shutting their doors on us. Trump allegedly considering a repatriation tax - so all who have family going to the US to work and send home money - he taxing what they send and shipping them theyself back too.

so where are the next generation of ketch-ass Trinis going to migrate to?

Let's hope Modi opens his doors. India might not be as attractive as the US or the UK or Canada, but beggers cant be choosers.

If you are looking to India for better opportunity or bettee life then you truly don't have a clue about India. India is literally hell on earth and ppl trying to flee there daily. Unless you are white or wealthy you will have problems in accessing the very basics. Some of you all romanticise India.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 3rd, 2025, 8:23 pm

j.o.e wrote:Modi going south after the airport? Was seeing army on the walkovers going south. Just curious
Is like they call out all occifers to work today. Level police on all flyovers on north-south UB/SH highways.

Postby st7 » July 3rd, 2025, 8:25 pm

Type Rated wrote:
mero wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
mero wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
mero wrote:The order is for distinguished and outstanding service TO the country.

We giving out our highest Honour for hopes?

Seems a lil pretentious

This is a good enough reason in case you forgot
Leave mero na you can't see he is a racist cont

I thought it was a good day for him.
When UNC wins everbody wins.
He didn’t want the PM to bow and he got his wish.

But twice he asked why PM Modi was deserving of the ORTT just thought I’d give him a reminder nuh yuh know how PNM dus forget things
Who d f*q is you now?

An Oppostion leader writing to a PM goes straight into the garbage. Remember when Moonilal also wrote to have us sanctioned? Guess where that letter went? Keep on drinking yuh yellow piss

Keep on drinking that yellow piss. From the same article yuh type r blrman self try to post

And daz not the same vaccines allyuh say killing ppl? Now that seems way more fitted for an award for Modi.

Wow so angry…

Lol back to the drawing board loser. Try harder next time and take off them yellow piss goggles u looking through

Also address me as daddy as well going forward, ok son?

Daddy issues.. makes sense why you so angry..

I really thought only girls had Daddy issues but I guess I’m learning…

Later daddio

i thought u meet hover11 aready lol

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2025, 8:25 pm

he must be wanted as a fren by everyone
he is leader of a huge superpower and not involved in any global bacchanal or aligned so

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2025, 8:26 pm

he at a function in couva presently

fokhan_96 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Modi going south after the airport? Was seeing army on the walkovers going south. Just curious
Is like they call out all occifers to work today. Level police on all flyovers on north-south UB/SH highways.

Postby alfa » July 3rd, 2025, 8:26 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:seeing Rhonda circulating a document allegedly with Modi's agenda...on there is migration and mobility

Let me just say if we do get some special treatment from India in migration, I would consider the ORTT a worthy recognition. VISA free travel, temporary work arrangements, path to permanent resident, etc. All would be accepted

We have to look at the FACKS.
Trinidad is a small island. CARICOM is a small chain of islands. If we really want ppl to spread their wings, they have to go to a bigger country. Full stop. We already have a ridiculous number of people living outside we borders

Traditionally for us the in caribbean that has been the white countries - the US, UK, Canada, etc. But for whatever reason those countries are shutting their doors on us. Trump allegedly considering a repatriation tax - so all who have family going to the US to work and send home money - he taxing what they send and shipping them theyself back too.

so where are the next generation of ketch-ass Trinis going to migrate to?

Let's hope Modi opens his doors. India might not be as attractive as the US or the UK or Canada, but beggers cant be choosers.

If you are looking to India for better opportunity or bettee life then you truly don't have a clue about India. India is literally hell on earth and ppl trying to flee there daily. Unless you are white or wealthy you will have problems in accessing the very basics. Some of you all romanticise India.

People does believe the ganges is the purest waters on earth to

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 3rd, 2025, 8:30 pm

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:modi really think ppl wanna kill him hete?

Let's just say he isn't winning any popularity contests worldwide atm
The bubble you all live in is quite comical.
Modi has been welcomed by every country with full red carpet treatment. The Arab world can't get enough of him.

But sure your Imam say he is the devil and nobody like him so it must be so. Screenshot_20250703-194000.jpg

BWDA. I now noticing this yes! :lol:

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2025, 8:41 pm

Allya help me out here ppl saying they should have put the young man in the middle..please tell me what difference does it make
FB_IMG_1751589639244.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2025, 8:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:If you are looking to India for better opportunity or bettee life then you truly don't have a clue about India. India is literally hell on earth and ppl trying to flee there daily. Unless you are white or wealthy you will have problems in accessing the very basics. Some of you all romanticise India.

Is not black of white tho.

On average you could say the average Trini has a better standard of living than the average Indian.

BUT-- Somebody's specific circumstances might mean they will do better over there than over here.

India has a much, much larger economy than Trinidad and some jobs would exist there that don't exist here. For example, Pharmaceuticals manufacturing, aerospace engineering, etc, industries are much larger there than it is here.

Is not so much average vs average, but giving you as an individual more opportunities than available on this tiny island.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 3rd, 2025, 8:53 pm

In his speech at the cycling center PM Modi announced OCI cards for [emoji6]th gen similar to what the Portuguese community enjoys but a little more restrictive. Not citizenship but the ability to travel visa free, work, own property (non agricultural) and conduct financial transactions…

Might be a good opportunity for us here if the BRICS states start trading in a currency or currencies other than USD….

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2025, 9:03 pm

cricketers could go play for india

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 3rd, 2025, 9:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:If you are looking to India for better opportunity or bettee life then you truly don't have a clue about India. India is literally hell on earth and ppl trying to flee there daily. Unless you are white or wealthy you will have problems in accessing the very basics. Some of you all romanticise India.

Is not black of white tho.

On average you could say the average Trini has a better standard of living than the average Indian.

BUT-- Somebody's specific circumstances might mean they will do better over there than over here.

India has a much, much larger economy than Trinidad and some jobs would exist there that don't exist here. For example, Pharmaceuticals manufacturing, aerospace engineering, etc, industries are much larger there than it is here.

Is not so much average vs average, but giving you as an individual more opportunities than available on this tiny island.

Bigger economy doesn't mean that you will have access to opportunity etc. Alot of relationships that exists in India is similar to slave and slave owner. India isn't a western democracy with discrimination laws etc. I can guarantee you that a trini such as yourself aint gonna have doors open for you etc.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 3rd, 2025, 9:16 pm

Type Rated wrote:In his speech at the cycling center PM Modi announced OCI cards for [emoji6]th gen similar to what the Portuguese community enjoys but a little more restrictive. Not citizenship but the ability to travel visa free, work, own property (non agricultural) and conduct financial transactions…

Might be a good opportunity for us here if the BRICS states start trading in a currency or currencies other than USD….

Infia has a population problem and loves the idea of shipping millions of their citizens overseas for political and economic reasons.

We don't need thousands of Indians migrating to TT when we already dealing with a Venezuela problem. We see the effects in Canada etc.

They would love nothing more than to send thousands of their citizens here to ease the burden back home.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 3rd, 2025, 9:19 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:In his speech at the cycling center PM Modi announced OCI cards for [emoji6]th gen similar to what the Portuguese community enjoys but a little more restrictive. Not citizenship but the ability to travel visa free, work, own property (non agricultural) and conduct financial transactions…

Infia has a population problem and loves the idea of shipping millions of their citizens overseas for political and economic reasons.

We don't need thousands of Indians migrating to TT when we already dealing with a Venezuela problem. We see the effects in Canada etc.

They would love nothing more than to send thousands of their citizens here to ease the burden back home.

Yea they’ll ship them here in pirogues….

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 3rd, 2025, 9:28 pm

Type Rated wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Yea they’ll ship them here in pirogues….

Ship is the wrong word. This Indian administration tends to go worldwide and make migration deals with countries to absorb some of their citizens as part of trade deals etc. We need to be mindful of "gifts" from these super powers.

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2025, 9:34 pm

he need to have a meeting with the local indian expo federation

killercow

Postby killercow » July 3rd, 2025, 10:09 pm

With all the ridiculous traffic being endured by citizens because of the visit of one prominent person, I hope nobody doh visit Trinidad again.

Postby alfa » July 3rd, 2025, 10:22 pm

I'm sensing it'll be like an Obama type thing, lots of fanfare with noting meaningful at the end.
Time will tell

Postby Chimera » July 3rd, 2025, 10:38 pm

pugboy wrote:he need to have a meeting with the local indian expo federation
He should close them down and carry them back home with him lol

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2025, 12:04 am

hover11 wrote:Allya help me out here ppl saying they should have put the young man in the middle..please tell me what difference does it make
FB_IMG_1751589639244.jpg

Jason who is the african chap?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2025, 12:27 am

redmanjp wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Waze

IMG_3414.jpeg

fake alerts?

No the southbound was blocked off and there was a lot of police all along the highway from Hyatt to Couva.
I went POS from Chaguanas at 6:30pm and had to wait until 6:53pm at Munroe Rd flyover for the block to be removed to get to the northbound

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 4th, 2025, 6:44 am

Was all that blocking off the road necessary though. You see the security details this man has ? Them fellas not playing. When modi reach Hyatt I see one of the James bond looking fella jump out the Prado looking real pumped up like he ready to jump kick somebody. Dem fellas looking like some ex MI6, secret service, KGB agents.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2025, 6:47 am

so we special branch wasn’t part of dat?

fokhan_96 wrote:Was all that blocking off the road necessary though. You see the security details this man has ? Them fellas not playing. When modi reach Hyatt I see one of the James bond looking fella jump out the Prado looking real pumped up like he ready to jump kick somebody. Dem fellas looking like some ex MI6, secret service, KGB agents.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 4th, 2025, 6:47 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Was all that blocking off the road necessary though. You see the security details this man has ? Them fellas not playing. When modi reach Hyatt I see one of the James bond looking fella jump out the Prado looking real pumped up like he ready to jump kick somebody. Dem fellas looking like some ex MI6, secret service, KGB agents.
We had the one of the highest per Capita contribution of men to ISIS. westill have lots of unhinged islamists here so that security level was probably quite warranted.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 4th, 2025, 7:10 am

The man is the prime minister of a nuclear superpower. This isn't Ralph the country is hosting. Any number could play whilst he here. I for one will be happy when his plane departs from Piarco safely and exits our airspace so that he's no longer our responsibility.

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2025, 7:12 am

Racists were definitely in their feelings yesterday......Mero you good bai

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 7:14 am

What I have learned from all of this so far the most is that Afro trinis are racist af online. The frothup is astounding.
They literally watching Moko jumbies in the airport and crying about lack of Afro representation.
They complaining about traffic for this one Indian and have zero issues with the traffic caused by cricket,fetes and road work being done on the highway.
They complaining about schools closing half day and we close everything down for carnival every year for 2 days.

ASSJA complaining because of the repurcussions of Pakistan terrorizing people on Indian soil and getting their water cut off. If Pakistan hates India so much, why do they still need them for water? They have money for missiles, a De-Sal plant so hard to build?

Pro Palestine Supporters complaining that Modi supporting Genocide. I have yet to see where India has supported Israel in all of this.For the argument of if they not supporting palestine that means you supporting Israel. This is the most primary school girl argument that has existed .There are some people that really DGAF about that whole situation and like to mind their business.

As for the ORTT, I find they should have given it to the leader of the greatest African superpower, Wakanda for all the assistance that they continuously provide us with.

I am done playing nice

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 4th, 2025, 7:21 am

timelapse wrote:What I have learned from all of this so far the most is that Afro trinis are racist af online. The frothup is astounding.
They literally watching Moko jumbies in the airport and crying about lack of Afro representation.
They complaining about traffic for this one Indian and have zero issues with the traffic caused by cricket,fetes and road work being done on the highway.
They complaining about schools closing half day and we close everything down for carnival every year for 2 days.

ASSJA complaining because of the repurcussions of Pakistan terrorizing people on Indian soil and getting their water cut off. If Pakistan hates India so much, why do they still need them for water? They have money for missiles, a De-Sal plant so hard to build?

Pro Palestine Supporters complaining that Modi supporting Genocide. I have yet to see where India has supported Israel in all of this.For the argument of if they not supporting palestine that means you supporting Israel. This is the most primary school girl argument that has existed .There are some people that really DGAF about that whole situation and like to mind their business.

As for the ORTT, I find they should have given it to the leader of the greatest African superpower, Wakanda for all the assistance that they continuously provide us with.

I am done playing nice

You taking the time and energy to write all of that an post anonymously on a forum is you "done playing nice"?

Postby timelapse » July 4th, 2025, 7:31 am

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:What I have learned from all of this so far the most is that Afro trinis are racist af online. The frothup is astounding.

I am done playing nice

You taking the time and energy to write all of that an post anonymously on a forum is you "done playing nice"?

Nah, I took a sheit on your doorstep.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 4th, 2025, 7:47 am

timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am done playing nice

Nah, I took a sheit on your doorstep.

You boasting about public defecation in a thread where we're talking about Indian culture and the indian PM is not a good look.

Just saying