Re: PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 7:39 am

meena house go cater the food

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 7:44 am

snowman wrote:So this is for every other head of state doing a visit or just him in particular?

You forget when everybody was sucking Obama's rooster when he came to a meeting that his country wasn't officially a part of?

Postby j.o.e » July 2nd, 2025, 8:22 am

I dunno much about Modi but I’m seeing FB posts that suggest he is supporting a sort of Hindu version of Nazism in India ….. I have no clue if this is factual

https://theloop.ecpr.eu/hindutva-fascis ... democracy/

Link attached

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 8:30 am

j.o.e wrote:I dunno much about Modi but I’m seeing FB posts that suggest he is supporting a sort of Hindu version of Nazism in India ….. I have no clue if this is factual

Link attached

Not really Nazism. He is getting reclaiming the historical and cultural parts of the Indian identity from foreign invaders. Nobody seems to bat an eyelid when other countries did this

Postby j.o.e » July 2nd, 2025, 8:37 am

timelapse wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I dunno much about Modi but I’m seeing FB posts that suggest he is supporting a sort of Hindu version of Nazism in India ….. I have no clue if this is factual

Link attached

Not really Nazism. He is getting reclaiming the historical and cultural parts of the Indian identity from foreign invaders. Nobody seems to bat an eyelid when other countries did this

Yea that’s why I ain’t subscribe to the view. Just sharing because it’s making the rounds.
No expert on Modi or India’s history.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 9:11 am

timelapse wrote:
snowman wrote:So this is for every other head of state doing a visit or just him in particular?

You forget when everybody was sucking Obama's rooster when he came to a meeting that his country wasn't officially a part of?

In 2008 we hosted Summit of the Americas and Commonwealth Heads of Govnt
Obama came for the SoA because the US is a member of that Grouping.
There was tremendous dick riding though. That's not in doubt. It started with Gopee Scoon hugging him in Piarco.

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 9:27 am

timelapse wrote:

There was tremendous dick riding though. That's not in doubt. It started with Gopee Scoon hugging him in Piarco.
Hold on I vaguely remember this, is this when they blocked up the beetham with board or galvanize so Obama wouldn't see the state of our capital while he was being driven

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 10:52 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hold on I vaguely remember this, is this when they blocked up the beetham with board or galvanize so Obama wouldn't see the state of our capital while he was being driven

The absolute worst is that they made me remove my brand new LEGAL tint on my car . I will forever hate Obama because of this

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2025, 12:22 pm

Ok so why does Modi deserve the ORTT?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 2nd, 2025, 12:27 pm

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 12:27 pm

mero wrote:Ok so why does Modi deserve the ORTT?
Same reason mottley gave him the highest award in barbados, to strengthen international relations. Read the play na the man carrying the 4th largest economy in the world you don't think he in a position to help us or you rather yam and seeds

Is everything so ppl hadda read and spell for you.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2025, 4:18 pm

The order is for distinguished and outstanding service TO the country.

We giving out our highest Honour for hopes?

Seems a lil pretentious

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2025, 4:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:govt occifes also closed

hope this doh frig up sea results which also on same day

513592079_1142642794564623_154313480301747988_n.jpg

so he being transported after 1pm?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 2nd, 2025, 4:23 pm

Couldn't Modi reschedule to middle of July when all schools are out and the traffic situation is significantly lessened? Or are we adhering to HIS schedule?

Postby j.o.e » July 2nd, 2025, 4:35 pm

DMan[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji639]] wrote:Couldn't Modi reschedule to middle of July when all schools are out and the traffic situation is significantly lessened? Or are we adhering to HIS schedule?

I mean he is a big boy so he can’t move his schedule for that. However I find we accustomed to moving around dignitaries ….. traffic don’t affect blue lights.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2025, 4:41 pm

Like bus route cyah run neither or wa? Wam to big sawatee choppers too?

How much is this gonna cost taxpayers?

And how much revenue and productivity is the country losing closing government offices early?

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 4:47 pm

Ways sahh first time men beating up over time off.Yall used to be slave masters in another life lol Relax the economy wouldn't crash if workers get three hours off . PNM did that already

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 4:55 pm

mero wrote:The order is for distinguished and outstanding service TO the country.

We giving out our highest Honour for hopes?

Seems a lil pretentious
Wait till you find out what the Chaconia Gold is for and who got it the other day.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2025, 5:10 pm

Brb googling

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 6:02 pm

Man collecting awards like Pokemon
Screenshot_20250702-180056.jpg

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2025, 6:04 pm

Wonder if he have time to check me and my padnas up caura to bubble a pot.

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2025, 6:41 pm

traffic restrictions in effect from 10pm tonight

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 7:11 pm

heard he going hosay

Postby alfa » July 2nd, 2025, 7:27 pm

Never realized we had so many highway walkovers until today I saw modi banners with Hindi writing hanging from each one

Postby st7 » July 2nd, 2025, 8:18 pm

timelapse wrote:
st7 wrote:the last thing we need is more Indian citizens flocking here which i feel gonna happen

The Indian citizens that we have flocking here would be here LEGALLY with work permits etc , unlike the horde of illegal Venezuelans.Before anybody jumps out with the race card, the Nigerians and Ghanians that we have here are also here legally which is the right thing to do.

yeah but they real annoying lol

have a padna who living next to a bunch of them pack up in an apartment - saying they noisy, thiefing personal items like their clothing that hanging on a line to dry etc. i feel sorry for he lol -- i'm sure not all of them like that but the ones who come down and packed in like sardines seem to have a certain way about them

Postby timelapse » July 3rd, 2025, 7:05 am

st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
st7 wrote:the last thing we need is more Indian citizens flocking here which i feel gonna happen

The Indian citizens that we have flocking here would be here LEGALLY with work permits etc , unlike the horde of illegal Venezuelans.Before anybody jumps out with the race card, the Nigerians and Ghanians that we have here are also here legally which is the right thing to do.

yeah but they real annoying lol

have a padna who living next to a bunch of them pack up in an apartment - saying they noisy, thiefing personal items like their clothing that hanging on a line to dry etc. i feel sorry for he lol -- i'm sure not all of them like that but the ones who come down and packed in like sardines seem to have a certain way about them

TBH , that sounds like Venezuelans minus the whoring, excessive littering and inability to look both ways before crossing a street.
Then again, I know rich Indians. The poorer ones might be pesky

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 3rd, 2025, 7:12 am

we should have gotten an entire holiday for PM of india visit today and tomorrow. India bless we up with plenty free Medication for CEDAP and general hospital use. They bless us up with rice and wheat. kamla should chain up Modi head more to get more freeness.

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2025, 7:47 am

Happy Modi Day everyone

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 3rd, 2025, 8:07 am

Like he going and join we in brics owhat?