PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 1st, 2025, 4:03 pm

MOE just put out a memorandum stating ALL schools will be dismissed at 11:30am on Thursday 3rd July

b6c3308e-8371-4e30-9f7a-6b871ffc7961.jpeg

Re: PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby pugboy » July 1st, 2025, 4:13 pm

what bout exams and ting?

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2025, 4:35 pm

pugboy wrote:what bout exams and ting?

im guessing that would have to continue, but CSEc & CAPE exams should be done by now

Postby st7 » July 1st, 2025, 4:42 pm

all dah?

i see how he getting ORTT award too... like wtf? lol

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 1st, 2025, 5:12 pm

So they blocking road and causing level traffic like when Obama came ?

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2025, 5:19 pm

i going to order some indian food (buss up shut, pumpkin, channa aloo, pepper roti) in observance

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2025, 5:25 pm

govt occifes also closed

hope this doh frig up sea results which also on same day

513592079_1142642794564623_154313480301747988_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » July 1st, 2025, 6:15 pm

Feed your people

Postby alfa » July 1st, 2025, 6:16 pm

Thought you had to do something beneficial for the country to get an ORTT, or at least be a citizen. Kamla gonna lose real points for this dotish move

Postby pugboy » July 1st, 2025, 6:44 pm

well we hatta suck up to some super power to get help down the road
as a small country we don’t have a choice
and orange man clearly don’t give af about us
better than looking for yams

PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2025, 7:06 pm

Vibes

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2025, 7:15 pm

MaxPower wrote:Feed your people

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2025, 7:44 pm

alfa wrote:Thought you had to do something beneficial for the country to get an ORTT, or at least be a citizen. Kamla gonna lose real points for this dotish move
Was thinking this is probably KPB payback for getting the Pravasi Bharatiya back when she was PM. But Congress was in power in India then so wasnt Modi.

Postby hover11 » July 1st, 2025, 8:20 pm

Best they did declare a public holiday

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 1st, 2025, 8:45 pm

Modi Day?

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2025, 9:00 pm

alfa wrote:Thought you had to do something beneficial for the country to get an ORTT, or at least be a citizen. Kamla gonna lose real points for this dotish move
Was thinking this is probably KPB payback for getting the Pravasi Bharatiya back when she was PM. But Congress was in power in India then so wasnt Modi.

dizzy what you doing for Modi Day

curry cooking ?
vada pav?

Postby alfa » July 1st, 2025, 9:14 pm

We have to chant Jai Hind when he passing?

Postby hover11 » July 1st, 2025, 9:23 pm

Modi in charge of the fourth largest economy in the world, if kams play her cards right this could be beneficial to us all

snowman

Postby snowman » July 1st, 2025, 9:29 pm

So this is for every other head of state doing a visit or just him in particular?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2025, 9:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

dizzy what you doing for Modi Day

curry cooking ?
vada pav?

I'm partial to a plain dosa with sambar and tomato chutney. Idli if that's available next.

Vada pav too carby and greasy

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2025, 9:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
Modi in charge of the fourth largest economy in the world, if kams play her cards right this could be beneficial to us all

i know several ppl in the entertainment industry that doing fantastic in india

dj bravo on zeetv all the time

Postby st7 » July 1st, 2025, 11:47 pm

the last thing we need is more Indian citizens flocking here which i feel gonna happen

Postby MaxPower » July 2nd, 2025, 12:19 am

What are India’s laws on child marriage?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 6:18 am

MaxPower wrote:What are India’s laws on child marriage?
Better than ours. Child marriage illegal since 1929 whereas we only banned it the other day.

You mixing up prevalence with legality
Screenshot_20250702-061552.jpg

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 2nd, 2025, 6:45 am

DMan7 wrote:Modi Day?
Open defecation for all ...

Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 7:01 am

Some people really not having a good time of this visit.

Seen on the book of faces some ppl who have been only posting anti modi messages all day yesterday.

Unhinged behaviour.
Screenshot_20250702-070044.jpg

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 7:14 am

paid_influencer wrote:i going to order some indian food (buss up shut, pumpkin, channa aloo, pepper roti) in observance

Thats not Indian food bhai.
You need some Naan, baigan bharta, palak and biryani

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 7:15 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Some people really not having a good time of this visit.

Seen on the book of faces some ppl who have been only posting anti modi messages all day yesterday.

Unhinged behaviour. Screenshot_20250702-070044.jpg

I didn't look for Mr. Rahimool there. He was one of the chillest teachers I ever had

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 7:19 am

st7 wrote:the last thing we need is more Indian citizens flocking here which i feel gonna happen

The Indian citizens that we have flocking here would be here LEGALLY with work permits etc , unlike the horde of illegal Venezuelans.Before anybody jumps out with the race card, the Nigerians and Ghanians that we have here are also here legally which is the right thing to do.

Postby alfa » July 2nd, 2025, 7:20 am

timelapse wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:i going to order some indian food (buss up shut, pumpkin, channa aloo, pepper roti) in observance

Thats not Indian food bhai.
You need some Naan, baigan bharta, palak and biryani

The authentic Indian street food comes with a serving of feet, and questionable water