2 voted in favourpugboy wrote:how did the independents vote?
mero wrote:Mass firings. Cronies being placed in all state enterprises
No crime plan while murders skyrocket.
Increased accidents and road fatalities.
Largest Cabinet ever, men cyah even write fuss dey squeeze up
Broken relations with Venezuela and increased xenophobia and violence towards Venezuelans.
No talks of promised 10% wage negotiations but want to borrow to pay themselves the backpay they "didn't want". Hover more unproductive than ever/big mood?
Unions compromised and bought
Barry lying bout everything and being caught . Constant bitchfits in Parliament while the fugitive Speaker shows the worst bias we have ever seen.
Death to ears as Zander struggles to read in Parliament (points to sky)
Alcoholic Anil issuing woft PAPL to Rhoda while the magical white BMW from accident cant be found. Now under police investigation.
Kamla going after Young's pension.
FUL NOTHING.
Everyone winning
K74T wrote:2 voted in favourpugboy wrote:how did the independents vote?
hover11 wrote:I don't have a problem with this he is clearly biased and needs to be removed however I hope taxpayers don't feel the brunt of this similar to the jwala situation. The public deserves to know who has limitless access to the forex that runs in this countryshaneelal wrote:
Hilaire out: Howai tipped as replacement
The appointment of Dr Alvin Hilaire as Governor and chairman of the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago (CBTT) has been revoked.
He is tipped to be replaced by former minister of finance Larry Howai.
The Express understands Hilaire’s appointment was revoked yesterday by President Christine Kangaloo at the request of the Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar-led Cabinet.
Sources told the Express the Government took this decision because Hilaire was not co-operating with providing information, in particular regarding the ongoing foreign exchange crisis, among other reasons.
Hilaire was first appointed governor and chairman of the CBTT on December 23, 2015, according to the Central Bank’s website.
His term was renewed twice and was due to expire in December 2026.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bd211.html
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So all of a sudden the diplomatic center fit for use because modi came? Unc playing d arse yes
15 + 5 is twentypugboy wrote:15 and 4 is 19
who was the 20th vote?
the speaker?
PariaMan wrote:15 + 5 is twentypugboy wrote:15 and 4 is 19
who was the 20th vote?
the speaker?
This Anthony Vieira is a piece of work.
Seems like in the Parliament before this he voted with the government every single time and now seems to vote with the PNM opposition everytime.
A local Clarence Thomas.
No wonder the PNM president extended his run
I believe she really is just a stooge and was there to carry out the king maker's bidding
PariaMan wrote:From the express
"In his media release, Meighoo condemned Vieira, saying he was “strongly pro-Government”, and pointing out that in the 12th Parliament he voted with the Government in 15 of 16 divisions.
“Now that the UNC is in government, he has predictably shifted to opposition. So far in the short life of the 13th Parliament, Senator Vieira failed to support the Prime Minister’s Pension (Amendment) Bill, stood with the Opposition PNM three times in the Committee stage of the Children’s Life Fund (Amendment) Bill, and voted against the repeal of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority. This isn’t principled independence. This is a pattern,” he said."
He should be dealt with forthwith
He is clearly not independent.
That's what happens when you have a government in charge of picking a president who in turn picks her cronies to be independent senators....the system is flawed. The citizens should vote on who they want as president as wellType Rated wrote:PariaMan wrote:From the express
"In his media release, Meighoo condemned Vieira, saying he was “strongly pro-Government”, and pointing out that in the 12th Parliament he voted with the Government in 15 of 16 divisions.
“Now that the UNC is in government, he has predictably shifted to opposition. So far in the short life of the 13th Parliament, Senator Vieira failed to support the Prime Minister’s Pension (Amendment) Bill, stood with the Opposition PNM three times in the Committee stage of the Children’s Life Fund (Amendment) Bill, and voted against the repeal of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority. This isn’t principled independence. This is a pattern,” he said."
His voting record in the past is one thing, but after his passionate contribution to the PM’s pension act one would think he would vote NO after making statements about how the bill was dangerous to parliamentary process…. But did he even believe the nonesense he spewed? ..He abstained.. what service is that to the nation?
To all 4 who abstained… that role as an independent is to say yes or no. If you are incapable of this metric please excuse yourself from this role.
Now HOW do we deal with this? I’m genuinely interested and I haven’t seen a route
Last week Young accused UNC lawyers of driving up state legal costs because the PNM government had to defend against numerous FOIA applications. Now he is doing precisely what he accused the UNC of doing talk about hypocrisymero wrote:Imagine UNC complaining about independent Senators but sent up super pro UNC, super racial and disgusting Kriyaan Singh as one lol
I think the selection of Christine Kangaloo was just a poor choice as she was previously a supporter of the PNM and her husband is the son of the former PNM MP for Arima and Minister of Education Anthony GarciaType Rated wrote:PariaMan wrote:From the express
His voting record in the past is one thing, but after his passionate contribution to the PM’s pension act one would think he would vote NO after making statements about how the bill was dangerous to parliamentary process…. But did he even believe the nonesense he spewed? ..He abstained.. what service is that to the nation?
To all 4 who abstained… that role as an independent is to say yes or no. If you are incapable of this metric please excuse yourself from this role.
Now HOW do we deal with this? I’m genuinely interested and I haven’t seen a route
Thats a false equivalency we are talking about the President and the independent senatorsmero wrote:Imagine UNC complaining about independent Senators but sent up super pro UNC, super racial and disgusting Kriyaan Singh as one lol
mero wrote:Imagine UNC complaining about independent Senators but sent up super pro UNC, super racial and disgusting Kriyaan Singh as one lol
Ways you still frothing over two days straight if you continue so you will catch a fitmero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
I just say what I say. We really trying to defend the "independence" of Kriyaan Singh now and the hypocrisy of the UNC? This guy page literally layered with filth.
Even Wade make had to come out and day stop trying to bully the Independent Senators, what more allyuh want?
Not bullying them just calling them out for being undercover PNM operativesmero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
I just say what I say. We really trying to defend the "independence" of Kriyaan Singh now and the hypocrisy of the UNC? This guy page literally layered with filth.
Even Wade make had to come out and day stop trying to bully the Independent Senators, what more allyuh want?
U have some serious stalker vibes going on.hover11 wrote:Ways you still frothing over two days straight if you continue so you will catch a fitmero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
I just say what I say.
Mad ppl action i tell youThe_Honourable wrote:mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
I just say what I say.
So you just saying on a ched expecting nobody to respond?
The_Honourable wrote:mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
I just say what I say.
Is the chief bully they learn fromtimelapse wrote:The_Honourable wrote:mero wrote:I really wasn't talking to none a allyuh eno.
I just say what I say.
PNM fanboys don't like being opposed. Typical bullying behaviour