The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2024, 8:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:anyone visiting family ever had to state in the interview the exact address of where they going in the US or just general area e.g Houston?

the form asks for a specific address in the US so yea you need to know that address and why you are there and how long you are there for.

make sure an review your itinerary before the interview

k but i wont be buying any ticket before i even know if im getting a visa :roll:

Postby st7 » July 3rd, 2024, 8:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:anyone visiting family ever had to state in the interview the exact address of where they going in the US or just general area e.g Houston?

general area is fine.

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2024, 7:06 am

st7 wrote:

general area is fine.

Yeh st7, general area is fine man.

“Yeh boi officer, is right down d road close by the airport i d staying”

Visa approved

Postby Dave » July 4th, 2024, 7:13 am

It's a trick question....on the application they ask where you would be staying so bet your bottom dollar you should know as long as it may be.

They asked my boys and while they didn't know word for word they did answer most of the address.

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2024, 8:16 pm

st7 wrote:

general area is fine.

Visa approved

i get thru with general answers.

dont know why allyuh act so fraidy fraidy

Postby j.o.e » July 4th, 2024, 10:15 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

general area is fine.

Visa approved

i get thru with general answers.

dont know why allyuh act so fraidy fraidy

I usually google a nice hotel address. I have family who are legal citizens but I prefer not to complicate things in the application

Postby redmanjp » March 24th, 2025, 3:24 pm

dont go up and cause trouble

https://www.facebook.com/ttusa/posts/pfbid025kxfy7vzMKYmY8LgCw1WynQcJTfocf2KWB4zQ5tTTWMN8paszCn1n9LEKKZYh29Ql
US Embassy Trinidad & Tobago
U.S. visa screening does not stop after a visa is issued. We continuously check visa holders to ensure they follow all U.S. laws and immigration rules – and we will revoke their visas and deport them if they don’t.
Last edited by redmanjp on March 24th, 2025, 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » March 24th, 2025, 3:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:dont go up and cause trouble

https://www.facebook.com/ttusa/posts/pfbid025kxfy7vzMKYmY8LgCw1WynQcJTfocf2KWB4zQ5tTTWMN8paszCn1n9LEKKZYh29Ql

U.S. visa screening does not stop after a visa is issued. We continuously check visa holders to ensure they follow all U.S. laws and immigration rules – and we will revoke their visas and deport them if they don’t.
Just adding this here for the trickidadians
FB_IMG_1742840581906.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby paid_influencer » March 24th, 2025, 6:13 pm

yup. getting a visa granted doesn't mean they have to let you into the US either. the visa is just a screening check. they could give you a visa today and when you fly up they deny you entry for whatever reason.

it is a privilege for a Trinidadian to enter the USA. always remember that

Postby redmanjp » June 26th, 2025, 7:42 pm

only student visas affected, or normal tourist visas as well?

https://www.ttt.live/us-visa-applicants-must-make-social-media-public/

US Visa Applicants Must Make Social Media Public
June 26, 2025 Seigonie Mohammed
Trinidad and Tobago students and others applying for specific US visas must now set all of their social media profiles to public.

US Embassy Visa Chief Mike Mitchell said the US Embassy in Port of Spain says this new requirement applies to those applying under the F, M, and J non-immigrant visa categories, which include academic, vocational, and exchange programmes.

“This is to facilitate the vetting necessary to establish your identity and admissibility to the United States. The adjudication of visa applications is critically important to the national security and public safety of the United States.”

The embassy warns that social media profiles must be set to public before submitting visa applications.

The new rule follows a June 21st announcement by the US Department of State, which expanded screening and vetting procedures. Officials say all available information, especially from online platforms, will be used to determine if applicants pose any threat to national security.

The policy aims to ensure applicants are entering the United States for legitimate reasons and intend to comply with the terms of their visa.

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2025, 7:45 pm

the video i saw of the guy
he didn’t seem to target student applicants

Postby redmanjp » June 26th, 2025, 7:58 pm

this one?

Postby paid_influencer » June 26th, 2025, 8:58 pm

says F. M and J visas, which are all "student" visas for different types of training/students.

basically if u attending any type of university or school up there u need to set ur fb account to public

if it have dti or dta then plz delete that post first lol

it is a privilege for a Trinidadian to enter the USA. always remember that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 26th, 2025, 9:16 pm

Here's the actual social media post

The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby MaxPower » June 26th, 2025, 9:16 pm

Trinis deleting Six outside and WO is life posts like crazy….

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 11:24 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis deleting Six outside and WO is life posts like crazy….
Doesn't matter what they delete tbh. EVERYTHING is backed up and they can find it

Postby gastly369 » June 27th, 2025, 12:13 am

You feel dem 6 and fully dunce does even leave their constituencies far less for "merika"

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2025, 1:23 am

hover11 wrote:
Doesn't matter what they delete tbh. EVERYTHING is backed up and they can find it

Why do they need you to unlock your account then?

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2025, 2:00 am

hover11 wrote:

Why do they need you to unlock your account then?
Duane,

They can get the info if need be by liaising with meta but that requires court orders but you have to remember something we are the ones applying for the service(visa) so they can unilaterally make a policy stating if you don't abide by such your application will be rejected in the vetting process. As paid mentioned getting a visa is not a right it's a privilege which is why when ppl are rejected there is no redress.

Postby redmanjp » June 27th, 2025, 8:59 am

gastly369 wrote:
You feel dem 6 and fully dunce does even leave their constituencies far less for "merika"

But some ah dem does claim asylum in d UK :?

And have we having to pay 10 times d amount for UK visa as US.

Postby j.o.e » June 27th, 2025, 9:06 am

My last renewal which was full online had a section for social media handles and that was at least 2 years ago. No biggie

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2025, 10:07 am

j.o.e wrote:My last renewal which was full online had a section for social media handles and that was at least 2 years ago. No biggie

I renewed in 2019 and they asked for SM handles then.
I also didn't provide all. No need to see me arguing about Cricket on Reddit with a bunch of Aussies and Indians.

Imagine if they ever ask for Trini Tuner user accounts though.

Postby alfa » June 27th, 2025, 10:25 am

j.o.e wrote:My last renewal which was full online had a section for social media handles and that was at least 2 years ago. No biggie

I also didn't provide all. No need to see me arguing about Cricket on Reddit with a bunch of Aussies and Indians.

I love Israel with all my heart uncle Sam

Postby Les Bain » June 27th, 2025, 10:26 am

Do you get an autopass for being on truth social and regularly posting on stormwatch?

Postby timelapse » June 27th, 2025, 1:26 pm

Uncle Sam couldn't be bothered wit Banana Republic gorilla posts.
They looking to see if you "Stand with Islamistine"

Postby redmanjp » June 27th, 2025, 1:44 pm

too much red tape for the average visa applicant- cuz even trinituner doh know your real name or address (unlike facebook which have your name at least) so then they will have to get IP, and then go after your ISP and i would hope the ISP eh handing over your private info just so without a warrant- and it would be plenty ppl to process anyway and your IP changes ever so often too. only in a special case where someone suspected of ties to terrorism or something they might do that.

Postby timelapse » June 27th, 2025, 2:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:

too much red tape for the average visa applicant- cuz even trinituner doh know your real name or address (unlike facebook which have your name at least) so then they will have to get IP, and then go after your ISP and i would hope the ISP eh handing over your private info just so without a warrant- and it would be plenty ppl to process anyway and your IP changes ever so often too. only in a special case where someone suspected of ties to terrorism or something they might do that.

Suspicion of terrorism- Saying anything negative about Israel

Postby Dizzy28 » July 8th, 2025, 9:06 am

TT nationals, along with other "aliens" under US immigration law, will soon have to pay an extra US$250 (roughly $1,750) on top of their visa fee of US$185, to enter the US.

The news-site Caribbean National Weekly (CNW) on July 7 highlighted this downside from the One Big Beautiful Bill Act enacted as law on July 4 by President Donald Trump.

The news site said migration into the US would become "significantly more expensive" under the bill which brings a raft of changes.

"It passed both chambers of Congress in early July and was signed into law by President Trump during an Independence Day ceremony at the White House.

The news site said the bill also allocates US$170 billion to immigration and border control efforts, including US$46.6 billion to build a US–Mexico border wall, US$45 billion for new migrant detention centres and US$8 billion to hire 10,000 new ICE officers and staff.

The article said the extra US$250 fee would apply on top of the US$185 fee for visas such as B-1/B-2 (tourist/business), C-1 (transit), D (crew), F (students), M (vocational students), J (exchange visitors), and I (journalists).

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/07/08/trinid ... r-us-visa/

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2025, 9:10 am

it’s on international news

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2025, 9:59 am

This only applies to the ones who are approved , the ones who get blanked still pay the regular fee
IMG-20250708-WA0226.jpg