:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby *KRONIK* » April 16th, 2025, 2:34 pm

X_Factor wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Anybody could recommend a repair technician in the east (besides hadden) to repair a karcher pressure washer?
The on/off switch seems to be no longer working and the pressure switch seems to have failed also.
Wat karcher u have?
I have a k3 540 water cooled for sale..no issues
I bought a gas powered and dont use the electric any more
K4

Well 2 k4

1 kinda working and 1 i took from a padna as a "fixer-upper"

hindian

Postby hindian » May 10th, 2025, 7:08 am

IMG_5212.JPG

Morning fellas, where to get one of these today preferably in and around Piarco? Thanks

Postby Dave » May 10th, 2025, 7:30 am

Bhagwansingh?

Postby gastly369 » May 10th, 2025, 7:51 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Anybody could recommend a repair technician in the east (besides hadden) to repair a karcher pressure washer?
The on/off switch seems to be no longer working and the pressure switch seems to have failed also.
Easy diy sir

Postby *KRONIK* » May 10th, 2025, 7:55 am

gastly369 wrote:
Easy diy sir
Yuh handling the wuk or wah?

hindian

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby hindian » May 10th, 2025, 2:57 pm

Dave wrote:Bhagwansingh?

Checked them. Price was a lil hot. I ended up going by the tool king in chase village and got one for $89 lol

Not bad quality at all tbh

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2025, 2:59 pm

be careful
lot of them use very thin gauge wire inside

hindian wrote:
Dave wrote:Bhagwansingh?

Checked them. Price was a lil hot. I ended up going by the tool king in chase village and got one for $89 lol

Not bad quality at all tbh

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 10th, 2025, 9:27 pm

Theow a led bulb inside and yuh safe. Is the old schoolers wanting million watt bulb in them for brightness

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 22nd, 2025, 10:58 am

Guys,

Contact me if you have failed tools battery packs I am repairing these presently - cost is cheaper than buying a new battery pack.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 22nd, 2025, 11:29 am

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Guys,

Contact me if you have failed tools battery packs I am repairing these presently - cost is cheaper than buying a new battery pack.
Nice
Yuh have any refurbished dewalt 20v to sell?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 22nd, 2025, 8:43 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Nice

Bro reviving dead batteries only at this time with new replacement cells with higher power ratings.

No refurbished as yet.

Regards

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 22nd, 2025, 8:53 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Nice

Bro check R's Power Tools in Chase village he has new Dewalt batteries reasonably priced

Postby *KRONIK* » June 23rd, 2025, 6:12 am

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Nice

Bro reviving dead batteries only at this time with new replacement cells with higher power ratings.

No refurbished as yet.

Regards
INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Nice

Bro check R's Power Tools in Chase village he has new Dewalt batteries reasonably priced
Noted, thanks

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 27th, 2025, 6:30 am

I have two Milwaukee fuel batteries, 1 not charging, the other only goes up to ¾, What's the average cost to deal with those?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 28th, 2025, 1:10 pm

IMG-20250627-WA0151.jpg

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 28th, 2025, 9:21 pm

Kronik wrote:

I have two Milwaukee fuel batteries, 1 not charging, the other only goes up to ¾, What's the average cost to deal with those?

Bro you can check your PM.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 3rd, 2025, 9:41 am

Guys,

Now saw this on Reddit.

Not sure how effective it is as no mention was made about Customs clearance cost or Service provider for delivery f the package.

I recently signed up with JETBOX the only savings I have seen is no taxes are tagged to your purchase.

"About 2 months ago Amazon had introduced a new international shipping rate for Trinidad and some other countries, the rate was $5 on many(not all) of the items on Amazon.com. So you would buy your item, pay the flat rate $5 usd, and the item would be shipped straight to your Trinidad address, no need for the skybox middleman. I see that they have changed this again and now they have removed the $5 flat rate delivery and replaced it with free shipping if your order exceeds $49 usd.

Some of you are probably thinking this is too good to be true but I can attest to this. I only saw the free shipping this morning, but when they had the $5 flat rate, I ordered two hard drives and a hard drive bay. The order was placed on a Saturday and ended up being split into 3 separate packages. I got the first package the next Tuesday, the second package on the very next day, and the third on the Friday. All 3 packages were delivered in less than 1 week after purchase. That is much faster than any skybox I currently know about. Usually if your packages are shipped to your US skybox address, it takes 1-3 days for them to even ship it to Trinidad, then it takes another 7 or so days for it to clear customs. So you usually are looking at 14 days minimum from the date of purchase on Amazon to receiving in Trinidad when going the skybox route, I got my first package 3 days after purchase on Amazon."

Postby Dave » July 3rd, 2025, 10:11 am

Are G12 batteries available locally?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 4th, 2025, 8:49 am

Dave wrote:Are G12 batteries available locally?

Bro,

Have not seen these G12 battery available locally it seems to be for AC Delco tools.

You can reach out to AC Delco in Trinidad and enquire of supply.

They are available on Amazon and now you do not pay any taxes on lithium Ion battery only handling charges.

Regards

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2025, 6:36 am

cheaper than buying a new battery back online? or cheaper than buying a new battery pack locally ? lol

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 7th, 2025, 9:29 am

Chimera wrote:

cheaper than buying a new battery back online? or cheaper than buying a new battery pack locally ? lol

Bro,

Cheaper than all options available, repairing an exhausted Tool battery pack is most economical

Regards

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 7th, 2025, 9:48 am

Guys,

Replacement battery cells available for any Tool failed battery packs reviving.

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2025, 1:35 pm

I have a dewalt pack which was left to charge but somehow the charger died and like it drained the battery dead and it wont charge back on new charger

any hope for this pack ?

Postby nervewrecker » July 7th, 2025, 2:29 pm

Where sells them 12V switching power supplies? Boodoos used to sell and like all of a sudden nowhere has.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 7th, 2025, 3:29 pm

Steve’s don’t have?? I used to always buy there or from signwave

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 8th, 2025, 8:34 am

pugboy wrote:I have a dewalt pack which was left to charge but somehow the charger died and like it drained the battery dead and it wont charge back on new charger

any hope for this pack ?

Bro,

I can check this pack for you if the charger failed we can also check why as this will confirm why the battery was drained.
Regards

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2025, 8:36 am

send me your address and costs etc
if the pack can’t be revived i have another pack i want to swap the case with as that one fell down and cracked the case

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:
pugboy wrote:I have a dewalt pack which was left to charge but somehow the charger died and like it drained the battery dead and it wont charge back on new charger

any hope for this pack ?

Bro,

I can check this pack for you if the charger failed we can also check why as this will confirm why the battery was drained.
Regards

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 8th, 2025, 8:58 am

pugboy wrote:send me your address and costs etc
if the pack can’t be revived i have another pack i want to swap the case with as that one fell down and cracked the case

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:

any hope for this pack ?

Bro,

Regards

Nickolaif

Postby Nickolaif » July 13th, 2025, 6:13 am

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Nice

No refurbished as yet.

Regards

I need a contact number so I can call to organise

Nickolaif

Postby Nickolaif » July 13th, 2025, 6:13 am

You can contact me on 773-1208