screwbash

Re: PNM 2.0: Penny in Charge

Postby screwbash » May 23rd, 2025, 9:13 am

goalpost wrote:
screwbash wrote:
hover11 wrote:Screws

renuka talked a big game just one month ago telling kamla to go home on the podium, when election come renuka lost her seat, put her tail between her legs snd said she wasn't disappointed in the outcome

But she sexy too bad

Lol, who? Renuka? Nah man.

Yes boi not when she was fatty but she body now sexy like that. Imagine d noises she would make when yuh eating it out.

Postby matr1x » May 23rd, 2025, 10:05 am

After hearing penny talk, she not too bright.

Perfect for the pnm fanbase

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2025, 10:22 am

It all makes sense now why they bypassed and overlooked her so many times when it came time to rise among the ranks in the party
matr1x wrote:After hearing penny talk, she not too bright.

Perfect for the pnm fanbase

Postby gastly369 » May 23rd, 2025, 10:52 am

screwbash wrote:
goalpost wrote:
screwbash wrote:
hover11 wrote:Screws

renuka talked a big game just one month ago telling kamla to go home on the podium, when election come renuka lost her seat, put her tail between her legs snd said she wasn't disappointed in the outcome

But she sexy too bad

Lol, who? Renuka? Nah man.

Yes boi not when she was fatty but she body now sexy like that. Imagine d noises she would make when yuh eating it out.
Babes whisper some sexy in meh ears

Nuka: sayless

"yeng yeng yeng yeng"

Postby The_Honourable » May 23rd, 2025, 5:58 pm

Opposition senators are Dr. Amery Browne, Faris Al-Rawi, Foster Cummings, Vishnu Dhanpaul, Janelle John-Bates and Melanie Roberts-Radgman.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 24th, 2025, 7:23 am

so anita haynes and dinesh rambally an even lala get not one furk. once a loser always a loser yes.

Postby hover11 » May 24th, 2025, 7:31 am

PNM under Penny look like a flat Coke.....no fizz

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2025, 7:35 am

so no more hearing sindoora screaming down the place?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 24th, 2025, 11:21 am

hover11 wrote:PNM under Penny look like a flat Coke.....no fizz

Right now penny fraid Robert Le Hunte

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2025, 11:52 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:PNM under Penny look like a flat Coke.....no fizz

Right now penny fraid Robert Le Hunte

Nah... Robert is a cool one. He's more business oriented than the politics.

Penny's main problem is Stuart, and since he is an elected MP she has no choice but to deal with him over the next 5 years.

Postby The_Honourable » May 29th, 2025, 11:19 am

Attorney to seek post of chairman in PNM internal election

Attorney Farai Hove Masaisai will again be seeking the post of People’s National Movement (PNM) chairman in the party’s internal election and will be leading the People’s Champion (PC) slate.

His slate is the first to emerge for the internal poll.

The internal election for 16 executive posts is being held following the party’s April 28 General Election defeat to the United National Congress (UNC). Nomination Day is Monday and voting is on June 22, followed by the June 29 election convention.

Opposition Leader Pennelope Beckles will seek the post of political leader. Former PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley resigned soon after the General Election defeat, as did chairman Stuart Young and deputy leader Rohan Sinanan.

Port-of-Spain Mayor Chinua Alleyne and four incumbent officers have so far confirmed they will contest posts. Alleyne unsuccessfully contested the post of general secretary in 2018 against Foster Cummings.

Cummings hasn’t replied to questions about whether he will seek the post again but party sources said he will. He also hasn’t said if he will lead a slate of candidates seeking to retain posts they currently hold.

Masaisai yesterday confirmed he will be contesting at the helm of the People’s Champion slate but did not say who else would be on the slate.

“I understand there is much enthusiasm. All will be revealed at our upcoming campaign launch,” he said

In the PNM’s 2022 internal election, Masaisai, leading a PC slate, contested the chairmanship against Young and Kenneth Butcher.

Young was part of the Leaders in Service slate which won. Butcher was part of the team headed by ex-minister Karen Nunez-Tesheira, who unsuccessfully contested the leadership against Rowley.

Other People’s Champion members who unsuccessfully contested in 2022 were former PNM minister Alicia Hospedales, who sought the post of welfare officer and Janelle John-Bates, who vied for the post of assistant general secretary.

John-Bates, who was appointed an opposition senator last week, said she will not be on any slate for this election.

The PC team described themselves as committed professionals within the PNM led by Masaisai.

“We first contested the party’s internal elections in 2022 with a clear purpose: to revitalise a culture of service, strengthen member engagement, and support meaningful reform from within. We’re guided by the principles of servant leadership, believing that true leadership is grounded in humility, accountability, and consistent action,” the group said.

“We advocate for respectful dialogue, evidence-informed decision-making, and a political culture that listens, learns, and leads by example and with integrity.

“Our team believes the People’s National Movement is at its best when it embraces diversity of thought, empowers new leadership, and stays responsive to the changing needs of our membership and nation. We’re committed to helping build a party that is institutionally strong, people-centred, and equipped to meet the challenges of a new era.”

He added, “Grounded in service and driven by purpose, the People’s Champions remain ready to work alongside all who share a vision for a more inclusive, dynamic, and future-focused PNM—one that honours its proud history while preparing boldly for what lies ahead.”

Masaisai, who is of Zimbabwean and Trinidadian lineage, is a former Trinity Junior School and Trinity College, Moka student. He studied law in England and is a senior partner at Hove & Associates.

In 2022, he was the registrar of Friendly and Building Societies and president of the Heliconia Foundation for Young Professionals.

Current PNM chairman Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly hasn’t said whether she will seek the chairmanship and there’s been no reply from Young on whether he will contest any post.

Laventille West MP Kareem Marcelle, an attorney, said participation in the internal election “is under consideration.”

Tabaquite constituency chairman Curtis Shade is seeking the post of field officer, the position he was going to contest in 2022 but withdrew. Current field officer Terrence Beepath hasn’t said whether he will seek re-election.

Among the party officials contesting again are operations officer Irene Hinds, elections officer Indar Parasram, assistant general secretary Patricia Alexis and welfare officer Maxine Richards.

When asked if she would contest the election, lady vice chairman Camille Robinson-Regis said: “Nomination Day is June 2.”

Also expected to contest are education officer Laurel Lezama and PRO Faris Al-Rawi, although they have not confirmed this yet. Those not contesting are social media officer Kwasi Robinson, treasurer Kazim Hosein, youth officer Jeniece Scott and labour relations officer Jennifer Baptiste-Primus.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/attorne ... 1bb3f3ae14

Postby bluefete » May 29th, 2025, 11:23 am

Another very expensive lawyer.

Postby hover11 » May 29th, 2025, 11:43 am

Where do these lawyers have the time to deal with politics

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2025, 1:50 pm

@akashramdial2240
3 days ago
For the younger ones, a bit of history: when Rowley ‘took over’ from Manning, there was a split in the PNM. Remember that Manning, as Prime Minster, had a very poor relationship with Rowley.

He went so far as to chastise him in Parliament. Everyone laughs when they hear his ‘raging bull’ comment about Rowley. Instead of laughing, listen to the entire clip.

Manning was 100% correct and from then to now (including what we now know about his behavior in Tobago) he had not changed. He is an antagonistic, aggressive individual with narcissistic tendencies.

Back to the history…for him to become PM, he had to come to an agreement with the Manning faction (i.e. those in the party that supported Manning). Colm Imbert was the leader of the Manning faction. Manning was grooming Beckles for the post of PM but didn’t have the full support of his MPs.

That is why Imbert was made Minister of Finance and got to act as PM when Rowley was out of the country. However, following the death of Manning, that faction got smaller. Every time an internal election came up, Rowley was able to bully PNM members and to change voting rules so that Beckles always lost.

That’s why she was removed from Public Utilities and put into Public Administration. The latter is a ‘dead ministry’. The minister in charge is never given proper press coverage and is mostly ignored in Cabinet.

That way they don’t get to create any kind of following in the party which may enable them to mount any kind of serious leadership challenge.

As I said, following Manning’s death his faction got smaller and many of his supporters retire or died. At the same time, the make-up of financial supporters changed and started to lean towards the Syrians and local whites.

People like Richard Young started to plunge more dollars into the party leading to the rise of Stuart. The final straw for the Manning faction was the betrayal and defection of Brian Manning to the Rowley side.

This left Imbert and Beckles isolated. Once Stuart became PM he immediately removed Imbert for two reasons. Firstly he needed to get rid of the Manning threat completely and felt that he could do so with (in his opinion) Beckles again losing (in Tobago). Secondly, Imbert was constantly contradicting him in interviews as to the viability of the Petrotrin Refinery.

On at least two occasions, Imbert clearly stated that the refinery was profitable prior to its shutdown…in direct contradiction to what Rowley and Young were saying.

Postby The_Honourable » June 2nd, 2025, 8:00 pm

Stuart Young not going up for any posts

I would like to sincerely thank the thousands of people who have communicated with me over the past few weeks offering support, well wishes, encouragement and even advice as to my future. Thank you all.

I have taken the time immediately after the results of the general election to engage in personal reflection and, importantly, to observe the conduct of people, particularly those who seek positions that carry responsibility.

After considered reflection, as well as discussions with my family and loved ones, I have concluded that it is not in the best interest of the party for me to seek a post in the new executive.

Accordingly, at this juncture I will not be seeking a post in the PNM’s internal elections.

Be assured that I will continue to fulfill my duties and responsibilities to my constituents, as an elected member of parliament, to the country that I love and represent, and to my party, the PNM. I will hold the government to account and will continue to fight for what is best for Trinidad and Tobago.

‘Time is longer than twine’ and I pray that God continues to guide me on my journey.

Yours in continued service,

Stuart R. Young, SC, MP

June 2, 2025

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1AzMRa4dd4/

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2025, 8:01 pm

Another day another L

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2025, 11:53 pm

Penny will be leader, #BARRY2030 confirmed

Postby hover11 » June 3rd, 2025, 8:12 am

PNM need to rebrand themselves with honesty, empathy, brilliance, integrity, genuine love for people. Remove greed lies, and arrogance from their daily bread. As long as imbert, Foster and Faris still there Penny will never advance....

Postby The_Honourable » June 3rd, 2025, 12:14 pm

1st Press Conference hosted by Hon. Pennelope A. Beckles, MP, Leader of the Opposition of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago - Tuesday 3rd June 2025

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2025, 7:38 pm

Come 2025, I will be voting PNM

PNM needed a flush and new blood.

Impsberts have to go and the old PNM guard.

PNM must never be PNM again.

one eye

Postby one eye » June 3rd, 2025, 9:44 pm

You should have done that on April 28.

Have you realized your mistake?

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2025, 2:02 pm

one eye wrote:You should have done that on April 28.

Have you realized your mistake?
Was never a mistake.

PNM was/is controlled by 1% and corrupted PNM mps like Rowlee, hindz, Impsberts. They needed to go.

In 10yrs only 1% benefited while the black man remains at the bottom .

Postby mero » June 4th, 2025, 2:11 pm

zoom rader wrote:Come 2025, I will be voting PNM

PNM needed a flush and new blood.

Impsberts have to go and the old PNM guard.

PNM must never be PNM again.
Yuh mean 2030 right? Like the head eh too good these days boy zoom

Postby sMASH » June 13th, 2025, 6:02 am

This is pnm political role model
FB_IMG_1749808827710.jpg

Postby hover11 » June 16th, 2025, 1:35 pm

What is Penelope Beckles contribution to the
PNM over the last ten years.....Deceitful

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2025, 2:42 pm

that’s the thing
since manning days we hearing she is a good leader for the future and ting
how did they come up with that talk

Postby hover11 » June 16th, 2025, 3:18 pm

Ppl saying oh she is a good MP but arima has been and is in a deplorable state look at the roads look at the environs idk is like if we keep saying something long enough we believe it to be true
pugboy wrote:that’s the thing

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2025, 3:25 pm

hover11 wrote:Ppl saying oh she is a good MP but arima has been and is in a deplorable state look at the roads look at the environs idk is like if we keep saying something long enough we believe it to be true

The official story PNMites run with is tha Kamle tief all de money s

Postby j.o.e » June 16th, 2025, 6:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Ppl saying oh she is a good MP but arima has been and is in a deplorable state look at the roads look at the environs idk is like if we keep saying something long enough we believe it to be true

I’m no Penny fan but if we using conditions of a constituency … who is the best MP from either side ?
Not sounding like a viable way to judge

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 16th, 2025, 7:24 pm

Buh how penny would say the peenm lost its way... Come nah man.