PNM arse holeDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:The demerit point system worked because it prevented a lot of people from driving recklessly and accumulating points to lose their license. However, the system needs reform and tweaking. Fines alone will not encourage as much people to drive safer and abide by the law.
The fact that there was only one private organization that did rehabilitation is crazy though.
Yeah?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:Sounds like a sponsored ad from arrive AliveDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:The demerit point system worked because it prevented a lot of people from driving recklessly and accumulating points to lose their license. However, the system needs reform and tweaking. Fines alone will not encourage as much people to drive safer and abide by the law.
The fact that there was only one private organization that did rehabilitation is crazy though.
Read it again - I am against having only one private organization for rehabilitation
pugboy wrote:i don’t want to speculate if the lady is a crook or if it turned into a gravy train
but the lady started as a one person show when she lost her son to a drunk driver and was doing her own self funded campaigns for a long time about reckless driving
for a long time she was used by many entities to raise awareness
eg insurance companies, ttps
as duane say, for govt to set up a demerit system and hand over something collecting that kind of money to a private org is rather odd
hover11 wrote:The entity isn't even accredited to conduct this type of rehabilitation look at the transport commissioner , his brother is on the board of directors of the same company is calling it what I seeing it as. Corruption to the highest extentpugboy wrote:i don’t want to speculate if the lady is a crook or if it turned into a gravy train
but the lady started as a one person show when she lost her son to a drunk driver and was doing her own self funded campaigns for a long time about reckless driving
for a long time she was used by many entities to raise awareness
eg insurance companies, ttps
as duane say, for govt to set up a demerit system and hand over something collecting that kind of money to a private org is rather odd
Scrap it , start over.zoom rader wrote:Yeah?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:Sounds like a sponsored ad from arrive AliveDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:The demerit point system worked because it prevented a lot of people from driving recklessly and accumulating points to lose their license. However, the system needs reform and tweaking. Fines alone will not encourage as much people to drive safer and abide by the law.
Read it again - I am against having only one private organization for rehabilitation
Why de fvck u did not speak out against it when pnm was raping citizens with fines and points
pugboy wrote:is it a fact that all 14k persons rush back to enroll to get back their license
That's just one year . They cannot get back a legit license until ... If thry don't they not driving or they driving illegally ...pugboy wrote:is it a fact that all 14k persons rush back to enroll to get back their license
Duane is an idiotsMASH wrote:Scrap it , start over.zoom rader wrote:Yeah?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:Sounds like a sponsored ad from arrive AliveDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:The demerit point system worked because it prevented a lot of people from driving recklessly and accumulating points to lose their license. However, the system needs reform and tweaking. Fines alone will not encourage as much people to drive safer and abide by the law.
Why de fvck u did not speak out against it when pnm was raping citizens with fines and points
Could you wait the government is not even one month old yet. You is one if them who expecting everyday the government will change something. Kamla already said it will be scrapped that's it. What i recommend is a separate court for challenging traffic tickets it can't be logical to challenge a ticket five years down the roadmero wrote:Seems like everyone over 10 points are now magically below.
Two friends of mine, one 14 went to 7 and the other on 20 gone down to 9.
2nrs over 10 go check yuh demerits.
Seems like this is as far as the demerit bligh goes and its not going to be scrapped.
Hoss stfu nah. Is Pantymanism overload everyday with u so?hover11 wrote:Could you wait the government is not even one month old yet. You is one if them who expecting everyday the government will change something. Kamla already said it will be scrapped that's it. What i recommend is a separate court for challenging traffic tickets it can't be logical to challenge a ticket five years down the roadmero wrote:Seems like everyone over 10 points are now magically below.
Seems like this is as far as the demerit bligh goes and its not going to be scrapped.
It's law to Gazette the intention of double fines etc at least a week or 2 before iirc.redmanjp wrote:zr like yuh asking fuh a ban or what- talking to d admin like dat.
i'm in favour of a reduction in points rather than a complete scrapping of the system. reckless driving, speeding and DUI still needs to be dealt with -however the double demerit points on certain long weekends as well as not being able to renew your permit even for pts u are contesting is madness.
You not making any sense though, the government is less than a month old and you picking at something that kamla said will happen. What are you really picking at so again I say you is one of those uneducated and ignorant ppl who expect the government to change something everyday in this country when parliament only convened Friday. Dawg and if you just gonna reply to attack me save it cause you just proving my point with the ignorancemero wrote:Hoss stfu nah. Is Pantymanism overload everyday with u so?hover11 wrote:Could you wait the government is not even one month old yet. You is one if them who expecting everyday the government will change something. Kamla already said it will be scrapped that's it. What i recommend is a separate court for challenging traffic tickets it can't be logical to challenge a ticket five years down the roadmero wrote:Seems like everyone over 10 points are now magically below.
I mentioned in another thread a couple of weeks ago that a man points randomly went from 65 to 33 without explanation.mero wrote:You does probably real annoy your boyfriend yes.
Anyway, anyone over 10 saw a drop in points? More ppl popping up all over noticing.
killercow wrote:I mentioned in another thread a couple of weeks ago that a man points randomly went from 65 to 33 without explanation.mero wrote:You does probably real annoy your boyfriend yes.
Anyway, anyone over 10 saw a drop in points? More ppl popping up all over noticing.
Lol well he still ban for life with that.killercow wrote:I mentioned in another thread a couple of weeks ago that a man points randomly went from 65 to 33 without explanation.mero wrote:You does probably real annoy your boyfriend yes.
hover11 wrote:I have been asking why a non government organization (Arrive Alive)has sole say if you get back ur permit or not, when in fact is either by licensing office or court order that can and should be the only ones to do such.... sure don't scrap it lets continue making the rich get richer I guess