Best doubles in T&T

Re: Best doubles in T&T

Postby SR » April 30th, 2025, 5:06 pm

screwbash wrote:Mr knock ah pot doubles 3 location im el socorro is the closest best doubles at this time. Plenty sauces from.coconut chutney to roast pepper an no spanish. Look trouble coming.
I disagree the bara does be dripping with oil by the one in el socoro and tasteless. Channa is also tasteless unless u add conduments

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 30th, 2025, 5:30 pm

SR wrote:
screwbash wrote:Mr knock ah pot doubles 3 location im el socorro is the closest best doubles at this time. Plenty sauces from.coconut chutney to roast pepper an no spanish. Look trouble coming.
I disagree the bara does be dripping with oil by the one in el socoro and tasteless. Channa is also tasteless unless u add conduments

Correct! The one opposite Geelal is the absolute worst. How someone can eat that and come online with a straight face and say that tasting good?

Postby paid_influencer » April 30th, 2025, 5:47 pm

guy opposite tabaquite police station on a sunday morning is good

yes you could eat it bara and channa alone and does taste good

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2025, 6:14 pm

Oh yesssss

This guy

That guy

The doubles bess

The cyoocoomba boi, the cyoocoommmbaaa

Postby Dave » April 30th, 2025, 6:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:guy opposite tabaquite police station on a sunday morning is good

yes you could eat it bara and channa alone and does taste good
True test of a doubles

killercow

Postby killercow » May 1st, 2025, 11:34 am

I doh eat doubles again (although the temptation always there), but I find between Sally doubles in town and Sauces in either Freeport or Preysal is decent.

dogg

Postby dogg » May 1st, 2025, 11:47 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Why allyuh does equate sauces and topping to how good the doubles is?

A good doubles should stand on it own IMO.

in my entire life, i've never ordered a doubles and tell the vendor no sauces. just channa and bara.

But to each his own yes.

Postby SR » May 1st, 2025, 7:08 pm

Doh waste your money by the new king somthing doubles outlet by valpark either...

Postby gastly369 » May 1st, 2025, 7:40 pm

I feel like I loosing meh liking for doubles yes

I'll prob nyam on a Kassie doubles once in while

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2025, 7:58 pm

if allyuh judging doubles the first question to ask is if that vendor actually cooking their own
or are simply buying from a wholesale factory and dishing out

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 2nd, 2025, 4:29 am

no doubles south of grand bazar does taste good. them areas that dont get pipe water every day or have to buy truck water not going to use the water to wash not even they hands good. and the tank water does change the taste of the doubles. y you think you dont get bandania sauce in south doubles because bandania does require plenty water to wash out the dirt and the african snail slime. central and south accustomed to them no taste food so north doubles will taste bad for them.
Mr knock ah pot have running water, workers wear gloves, there is no highway fumes or cremation smoke in the doubles, no spanish, an the pepper is for real men not lil girls that wear pants and afraid to eat doubles with a lil roast pepper.

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » May 16th, 2025, 3:41 pm

Everybody know curepe doubles is the best doubles. Like anything in Trinidad it’s inconsistent but I find they are the best.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 17th, 2025, 8:31 am

My 3 favorites atm are:
Mohammeds in Balmain next to royal gyro,
Malo's close to Monroe road flyover.
A new doubles place that opened in Waterloo hot and steamy they remind me of the og sauce in curepe.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 17th, 2025, 9:24 am

I just walked past the green shed in debe, watched the appearance of the food stuff and wondered what the hell all those customers were waiting on.... Cuz it look like proper sheit

Postby *KRONIK* » May 17th, 2025, 9:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I just walked past the green shed in debe, watched the appearance of the food stuff and wondered what the hell all those customers were waiting on.... Cuz it look like proper sheit
Rofl

Postby alfa » May 17th, 2025, 9:43 am

Debe is more of an iconic name. Penal has better tasting stuff

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 17th, 2025, 10:40 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I just walked past the green shed in debe, watched the appearance of the food stuff and wondered what the hell all those customers were waiting on.... Cuz it look like proper sheit
Rofl

They have a branch in El socorro an only venez working. Same sheet taste.

Postby MaxPower » May 17th, 2025, 11:19 am

95% of doubles vendors in T&T have no blasted pride when preparing.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 22nd, 2025, 4:15 pm

Still d cheapest fast food out there. A box of lunch can set u back easy $40-$60 a day.

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2025, 4:26 pm

debe used to be considered a tourist foodie trip

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 22nd, 2025, 4:33 pm

pugboy wrote:lol

Just like hott shoppe roti in tourist roti. Worst tasting roti shop ram out on a saturday.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 22nd, 2025, 5:27 pm

screwbash wrote:
pugboy wrote:lol

Just like hott shoppe roti in tourist roti. Worst tasting roti shop ram out on a saturday.
So how ppl go make their videos for the tektak

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2025, 5:45 pm

almost every mall have a fixed doubles vendor now

i see a sign with lobster doubles in valpark

Postby *KRONIK* » May 22nd, 2025, 7:50 pm

pugboy wrote:almost every mall have a fixed doubles vendor now

Lob
Star
Doubles

Yuh say?

Postby K74T » May 22nd, 2025, 10:22 pm

When the doubles man going to open by West Mall?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 23rd, 2025, 9:11 am

K74T wrote:When the doubles man going to open by West Mall?

It used to have one selling on d front by kfc. Idk if he still sells there.

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2025, 8:14 pm

Nah no vendor there. Closest is in Point Cumana.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 24th, 2025, 11:05 am

DMan7 wrote:
SR wrote:

Correct! The one opposite Geelal is the absolute worst. How someone can eat that and come online with a straight face and say that tasting good?

I now taste 1 with no sauces an u right. It is d worst. Not me an dem again i going back by dass or making my own an freeze it.

Postby SR » May 26th, 2025, 4:28 pm

pugboy wrote:almost every mall have a fixed doubles vendor now

Dont event stop by them both bara and channa terrible.

Postby SR » May 26th, 2025, 4:31 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/1Ai2NGDGQt/
Chatterbox doubles

His doubles was good when they were on chacon st.

Have not been to the new location in aranguez