Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics, now a GovernmentMinister (2025)

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2025, 9:17 pm

A senator also?

Together with Anil?

Pressure for the pnm inside the senate. Kangaloo probably glad she's not senate president anymore lol

killercow

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics, now a GovernmentMinister (2025)

Postby killercow » May 7th, 2025, 9:43 pm

The_Honourable wrote:A senator also?

Together with Anil?

Pressure for the pnm inside the senate. Kangaloo probably glad she's not senate president anymore lol
Like PEA couldn't handle making no more defamation payments and did whatever was necessary to acquire verbal immunity yes.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2025, 10:09 pm

Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
Those people could be Senators of which UNC has 16 picks and still have tax exemptions to buy Prados and Cayennes.

Iirc a few years ago when the list of parliamentary sawatees who buy big cars with exemptions came out an Independent senator had bought the most expensive car in one of those years thus getting the biggest exemption. Weird name Taurel or something.

killercow

Postby killercow » May 7th, 2025, 10:16 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
Those people could be Senators of which UNC has 16 picks and still have tax exemptions to buy Prados and Cayennes.

Iirc a few years ago when the list of parliamentary sawatees who buy big cars with exemptions came out an Independent senator had bought the most expensive car in one of those years thus getting the biggest exemption. Weird name Taurel or something.
It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2025, 10:45 pm

killercow wrote:

It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.
Let's see what Morris upgrade to. He showed up by kams today in a mistubishi pickup with faded paint and thing.

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2025, 1:22 am

Kams should say no new vehicles.

Buy some second hand Prado and go by 4x4 Boss and SMS to do the new model conversion.

Yeh roighttt

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 5:39 am

Max,
yuh thinking ahead like the car dealers, all now so them making sure they have their stock orders in place for the wave of duty free vehicle orders.
under last administration a dealer in chase village pop up and seem to get plenty govt car sale(and forex)
wonder if they will be prospering under the new govt

wonder what will be the car of choice for new govt
range rover, cayenne, prado ?
none of the electrics and large vehicles

MaxPower wrote:Kams should say no new vehicles.

Buy some second hand Prado and go by 4x4 Boss and SMS to do the new model conversion.

Yeh roighttt

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 7:02 am

Phil, doh forget all a dem stink dutty mc tuners who laugh and drag u when you was enduring yuh L streak eh. Same mcs who trying to give you bounce now. Brace and pass dem straight !!

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 7:14 am

that is the definition of gt

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 7:23 am

By hook or by crook , is PHILLIP TIME Now.
Lol

Jess

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 7:25 am

i gonna bring down the contract mafia
phillip will fix it when i get in

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 7:30 am

pugboy wrote:i gonna bring down the contract mafia
'it' is bank account ?

death365

Postby death365 » May 8th, 2025, 7:32 am

this is what i do not understand bout we as a people ...

if anyone of you all where in the same position yuh go see how fass yuh buy a same big car. hypocrisy at its best!!!

killercow wrote:

killercow

Postby killercow » May 8th, 2025, 7:53 am

Given his 'Phillip will fix it' mantra for years now, maybe he should have been made a minister in the ministry of works and / or transport instead.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2025, 7:57 am

they shoulda create the ministry of efficiency stuey was talking about musk style and let him head it

killercow wrote:
Given his 'Phillip will fix it' mantra for years now, maybe he should have been made a minister in the ministry of works and / or transport instead.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2025, 9:10 am

death365 wrote:this is what i do not understand bout we as a people ...

if anyone of you all where in the same position yuh go see how fass yuh buy a same big car. hypocrisy at its best!!!

killercow wrote:

Whoever said don't buy car?
The point is a Senator can also get tax free cars so there was no need for having one million and one Ministers.

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 9:37 am

killercow wrote:

The point is a Senator can also get tax free cars so there was no need for having one million and one Ministers.
When a company is under new management, you don't tell the new management how to run their affairs only thing that we should be concerned with is results because we saw no results nor growth within the last nine years

Postby gastly369 » May 8th, 2025, 9:54 am

mero wrote:Phil, doh forget all a dem stink dutty mc tuners who laugh and drag u when you was enduring yuh L streak eh. Same mcs who trying to give you bounce now. Brace and pass dem straight !!
Hope he eh forget the koenigsegg regera also...

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2025, 9:55 am

hover11 wrote:

killercow wrote:

When a company is under new management, you don't tell the new management how to run their affairs only thing that we should be concerned with is results because we saw no results nor growth within the last nine years

I am a shareholder. I can say what I want, when I want. If you choose to be quiet that's on you.

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 10:49 am

gastly369 wrote:
mero wrote:Phil, doh forget all a dem stink dutty mc tuners who laugh and drag u when you was enduring yuh L streak eh. Same mcs who trying to give you bounce now. Brace and pass dem straight !!
Sure he is reading this lol.

Phil pm dey nah, whoever u are. Know I always keep it real with u when them fellas was clowning yuh

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 10:52 am

mero wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Sure he is reading this lol.

Phil pm dey nah, whoever u are. Know I always keep it real with u when them fellas was clowning yuh
This is Mero looking for a lil advisor wuk

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 11:37 am

killercow wrote:
Kamala know what she doing. Jess hold strain.
It will all play out in time.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 11:47 am

pugboy wrote:they shoulda create the ministry of efficiency stuey was talking about musk style and let him head it

killercow wrote:
This is not a good idea. Most times to improve a system, u hadda be very familiar with it, or ur will spoil it and make it worse. A dedicated ministry will visiting off and on will accomplish little .

By putting " ministers in the.." , u get a lot more steering capacity directly in the ministry. So u could learn and understand the problems more accurately , while having the leverage to implement changes.

I would like to see more peole in works and health.
Works need to get those corporations re organized and rationalized. They have a lot of resources that not applied properly so just wasted, and because they lack use, they see no need to maintain them .

That whole chain of command need to be refreshed.
But over time. Can't do the shot Elon musk did in usa.

Assess corporation at a time and refresh accordingly ... With more hands to the minister, they can do more corporations concurrently without short cutting .

Also , take CEPEP and put it under works. Stop feeding contractors. And tie it into skills development too. Not just a cut grass make work program. It has benefits as is,but it can get more value per input if absorbed back into govt and enhanced

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2025, 12:32 pm

Newly appointed senator and Minister in the Ministry of Housing, Phillip Alexander, is challenging the results of the Port of Spain North/St. Ann's West seat in the April 28th General Election.

Despite former PM Stuart Young securing 7,243 votes, the PEP political leader who received 2,597 votes, claims he had majority support.

Speaking on CNC3's The Morning Brew, Alexander says he is not seeking a recount but is prepared to take the matter to the Privy Council.

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 976581769/

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2025, 12:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Newly appointed senator and Minister in the Ministry of Housing, Phillip Alexander, is challenging the results of the Port of Spain North/St. Ann's West seat in the April 28th General Election.

Despite former PM Stuart Young securing 7,243 votes, the PEP political leader who received 2,597 votes, claims he had majority support.

Speaking on CNC3's The Morning Brew, Alexander says he is not seeking a recount but is prepared to take the matter to the Privy Council.

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 976581769/

Trying to understand the logic he not owing a setta money to ppl for defamation matters how he have money to carry matters before the privy council

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 10th, 2025, 4:10 pm

A man tell me PEP is an acronym for Phillipe Empowering Phillipe, but coincidence is a helluva thing because I don’t know who that is

Postby The_Honourable » May 11th, 2025, 12:18 pm

PEP Commences 'Unification' Process With UNC

Political Leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), Phillip Alexander says the party's Executive has 'unanimously' agreed to 'pursue mechanisms for unification' with the United National Congress (UNC).

On Saturday afternoon the PEP held a meeting at its Bamboo Office, which is in close proximity to Grand Bazaar, and voted on the motion.

Mr Alexander confirmed that the vote was unanimous, noting that it does not make sense to 'confuse the voters' with two different brands.

He also stated that the PEP is hoping to have the entire process completed before the Local Government Elections, which is due in 2026.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1231082508640446

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 11th, 2025, 12:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PEP Commences 'Unification' Process With UNC

Political Leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), Phillip Alexander says the party's Executive has 'unanimously' agreed to 'pursue mechanisms for unification' with the United National Congress (UNC).

On Saturday afternoon the PEP held a meeting at its Bamboo Office, which is in close proximity to Grand Bazaar, and voted on the motion.

Mr Alexander confirmed that the vote was unanimous, noting that it does not make sense to 'confuse the voters' with two different brands.

He also stated that the PEP is hoping to have the entire process completed before the Local Government Elections, which is due in 2026.

Does this mean he can now run for PL of the UNC when is elections etc?

Postby The_Honourable » May 11th, 2025, 1:46 pm

Redress10 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:PEP Commences 'Unification' Process With UNC

Does this mean he can now run for PL of the UNC when is elections etc?

If he becomes a member of the UNC, yes he can.