Like PEA couldn't handle making no more defamation payments and did whatever was necessary to acquire verbal immunity yes.The_Honourable wrote:A senator also?
Together with Anil?
Pressure for the pnm inside the senate. Kangaloo probably glad she's not senate president anymore lol
It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.Dizzy28 wrote:Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
Those people could be Senators of which UNC has 16 picks and still have tax exemptions to buy Prados and Cayennes.
Iirc a few years ago when the list of parliamentary sawatees who buy big cars with exemptions came out an Independent senator had bought the most expensive car in one of those years thus getting the biggest exemption. Weird name Taurel or something.
Let's see what Morris upgrade to. He showed up by kams today in a mistubishi pickup with faded paint and thing.killercow wrote:It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.Dizzy28 wrote:Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
Those people could be Senators of which UNC has 16 picks and still have tax exemptions to buy Prados and Cayennes.
Iirc a few years ago when the list of parliamentary sawatees who buy big cars with exemptions came out an Independent senator had bought the most expensive car in one of those years thus getting the biggest exemption. Weird name Taurel or something.
MaxPower wrote:Kams should say no new vehicles.
Buy some second hand Prado and go by 4x4 Boss and SMS to do the new model conversion.
Yeh roighttt
'it' is bank account ?pugboy wrote:i gonna bring down the contract mafia
phillip will fix it when i get in
killercow wrote:It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.Dizzy28 wrote:Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
Given his 'Phillip will fix it' mantra for years now, maybe he should have been made a minister in the ministry of works and / or transport instead.pugboy wrote:i gonna bring down the contract mafia
killercow wrote:Given his 'Phillip will fix it' mantra for years now, maybe he should have been made a minister in the ministry of works and / or transport instead.pugboy wrote:i gonna bring down the contract mafia
death365 wrote:this is what i do not understand bout we as a people ...
if anyone of you all where in the same position yuh go see how fass yuh buy a same big car. hypocrisy at its best!!!killercow wrote:It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.Dizzy28 wrote:Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
When a company is under new management, you don't tell the new management how to run their affairs only thing that we should be concerned with is results because we saw no results nor growth within the last nine yearsDizzy28 wrote:death365 wrote:this is what i do not understand bout we as a people ...
if anyone of you all where in the same position yuh go see how fass yuh buy a same big car. hypocrisy at its best!!!killercow wrote:It's funny how almost all of these 'new' ministers and senators already have luxury vehicles because most of them are already well off. Now they will just buy more and add to the collection because they can I guess.Dizzy28 wrote:Were all these ministerial posts necessary ?
Whoever said don't buy car?
The point is a Senator can also get tax free cars so there was no need for having one million and one Ministers.
Hope he eh forget the koenigsegg regera also...mero wrote:Phil, doh forget all a dem stink dutty mc tuners who laugh and drag u when you was enduring yuh L streak eh. Same mcs who trying to give you bounce now. Brace and pass dem straight !!
hover11 wrote:When a company is under new management, you don't tell the new management how to run their affairs only thing that we should be concerned with is results because we saw no results nor growth within the last nine yearsDizzy28 wrote:death365 wrote:this is what i do not understand bout we as a people ...
Whoever said don't buy car?
The point is a Senator can also get tax free cars so there was no need for having one million and one Ministers.
Sure he is reading this lol.gastly369 wrote:Hope he eh forget the koenigsegg regera also...mero wrote:Phil, doh forget all a dem stink dutty mc tuners who laugh and drag u when you was enduring yuh L streak eh. Same mcs who trying to give you bounce now. Brace and pass dem straight !!
This is Mero looking for a lil advisor wukmero wrote:Sure he is reading this lol.gastly369 wrote:Hope he eh forget the koenigsegg regera also...mero wrote:Phil, doh forget all a dem stink dutty mc tuners who laugh and drag u when you was enduring yuh L streak eh. Same mcs who trying to give you bounce now. Brace and pass dem straight !!
Phil pm dey nah, whoever u are. Know I always keep it real with u when them fellas was clowning yuh
Kamala know what she doing. Jess hold strain.killercow wrote:Given his 'Phillip will fix it' mantra for years now, maybe he should have been made a minister in the ministry of works and / or transport instead.pugboy wrote:i gonna bring down the contract mafia
This is not a good idea. Most times to improve a system, u hadda be very familiar with it, or ur will spoil it and make it worse. A dedicated ministry will visiting off and on will accomplish little .pugboy wrote:they shoulda create the ministry of efficiency stuey was talking about musk style and let him head itkillercow wrote:Given his 'Phillip will fix it' mantra for years now, maybe he should have been made a minister in the ministry of works and / or transport instead.pugboy wrote:i gonna bring down the contract mafia
Trying to understand the logic he not owing a setta money to ppl for defamation matters how he have money to carry matters before the privy councilThe_Honourable wrote:Newly appointed senator and Minister in the Ministry of Housing, Phillip Alexander, is challenging the results of the Port of Spain North/St. Ann's West seat in the April 28th General Election.
Despite former PM Stuart Young securing 7,243 votes, the PEP political leader who received 2,597 votes, claims he had majority support.
Speaking on CNC3's The Morning Brew, Alexander says he is not seeking a recount but is prepared to take the matter to the Privy Council.
https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 976581769/
The_Honourable wrote:PEP Commences 'Unification' Process With UNC
Political Leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), Phillip Alexander says the party's Executive has 'unanimously' agreed to 'pursue mechanisms for unification' with the United National Congress (UNC).
On Saturday afternoon the PEP held a meeting at its Bamboo Office, which is in close proximity to Grand Bazaar, and voted on the motion.
Mr Alexander confirmed that the vote was unanimous, noting that it does not make sense to 'confuse the voters' with two different brands.
He also stated that the PEP is hoping to have the entire process completed before the Local Government Elections, which is due in 2026.
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1231082508640446
Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:PEP Commences 'Unification' Process With UNC
Political Leader of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP), Phillip Alexander says the party's Executive has 'unanimously' agreed to 'pursue mechanisms for unification' with the United National Congress (UNC).
On Saturday afternoon the PEP held a meeting at its Bamboo Office, which is in close proximity to Grand Bazaar, and voted on the motion.
Mr Alexander confirmed that the vote was unanimous, noting that it does not make sense to 'confuse the voters' with two different brands.
He also stated that the PEP is hoping to have the entire process completed before the Local Government Elections, which is due in 2026.
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1231082508640446
Does this mean he can now run for PL of the UNC when is elections etc?