PNM 2.0: Penny in Charge

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2025, 7:05 pm

PNM To Select Opposition Leader
April 29, 2025 TTT News

The People’s National Movement will meet with their General Council on Wednesday to ratify the position of Opposition Leader.

The PNM conceded defeat in the 2025 General Election on Monday night at about 10pm.

Political Leader Dr. Keith Rowley said the PNM will move expeditiously into Opposition, and a decision will be made on the next Opposition Leader. He said the party will begin on Tuesday to prepare for the next call in 60 months.

“The General Council will meet on Wednesday and will direct the elected members of the house as to who should be supported for the position of Opposition Leader. That is a position we have held before, and even from there, we provide yeoman service to the people of Trinidad and Tobago.”

Meanwhile, PNM Chairman and outgoing Prime Minister Stuart Young indicated that he looks forward to playing a key role in the party as it moves forward.

Last edited by paid_influencer on April 30th, 2025, 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: PNM 2.0

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 11:15 pm

Small pin have to take a back seat. Small pin is abusive to elder women

Penny as opps leader.

Postby hover11 » April 30th, 2025, 6:55 am

Buss out
IMG-20250430-WA0039.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 30th, 2025, 8:08 am

If Penelope Beckles is opposition leader, Kamla better prepare for a next fifteen years as prime minister

Postby hover11 » April 30th, 2025, 9:00 am

Mmoney607 wrote:If Penelope Beckles is opposition leader, Kamla better prepare for a next fifteen years as prime minister
The problem is not the leader with PNM anymore ...they need to revamp and hit the drawing board and see where they went wrong

dogg

Postby dogg » April 30th, 2025, 9:17 am

IT would be great for the UNC if Penelope was chosen as opposition/political leader.
She's almost as bad as Kamla

Postby alfa » April 30th, 2025, 9:19 am

Penny and kamla could pave the way for mikeala?

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2025, 9:25 am

dogg wrote:IT would be great for the UNC if Penelope was chosen as opposition/political leader.

Brian not trying to fill daddy's shoes still?

dogg

Postby dogg » April 30th, 2025, 9:33 am

timelapse wrote:
dogg wrote:IT would be great for the UNC if Penelope was chosen as opposition/political leader.

Brian not trying to fill daddy's shoes still?

Brian is too nice of a guy for that role.

IMO Nyan Gasby-Dolly could make a good leader, if they don't go with Young.

Keith Scotland is an option also.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 30th, 2025, 10:22 am

I like Marvin. He can do the job

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 30th, 2025, 10:37 am

Rowley has resigned from Political Leader effective May First

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 30th, 2025, 10:40 am

Foster to lead pnm

Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2025, 10:44 am

PariaMan wrote:Rowley has resigned from Political Leader effective May First
Did nothing for 10 years but blame kamala

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 30th, 2025, 10:44 am

Cantmis wrote:Foster to lead pnm

They will not select someone who is not an MP

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 30th, 2025, 10:44 am

On January 06, 2025 I indicated my intention to step down as Political Leader of the People’s National Movement with the party holding a convention to elect a new Political Leader in September.

In March, on my last day in office as Prime Minister, I informed the country that, although my term as Political Leader legally runs until 2026, it was my intention to vacate this position at the earliest opportunity in consultation with the Leadership of the Movement.

Today I will address the General Council and tender my resignation as Political Leader of the People’s National Movement which will take effect from tomorrow – Thursday 01 May, 2025.

This completes my disengagement firstly in the Government (March 16, 2025) and finally, in the party, (May 01, 2025).

I offer my sincere thanks to all for the opportunity to be of service in the various offices.

I extend my best wishes to the PNM and the nation.

May Almighty God continue to bless us all in the nation of Trinidad and Tobago.

Keith Rowley

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1AiN6iqQnq/

Postby The_Honourable » April 30th, 2025, 10:50 am

You can hear the anger in Jennifer Baptiste-Primus voice...

As the General Council of the People’s National Movement (PNM) prepares to meet on Wednesday (April 30, 2025), some members have already made up their minds on the direction for the party's leadership.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2025, 10:54 am

The_Honourable wrote:You can hear the anger in Jennifer Baptiste-Primus voice...

As the General Council of the People’s National Movement (PNM) prepares to meet on Wednesday (April 30, 2025), some members have already made up their minds on the direction for the party's leadership.

She not angry at Rowlee ,

The PNM is angry at Small Pin and the influx of Indians and especially UNC rejects.

One thing for sure black people will support black in PNM. That's the only time when black people come together except for fete

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 30th, 2025, 11:19 am

PNM's internal governance mechanism is actually one of their strengths.
Party first, personalities after.

At least from the outsiders looking in.

Postby The_Honourable » April 30th, 2025, 1:08 pm

He lost his seat so not this rounds lol

Foster does look schemish tho, play both sides kinda vibes :lol:

Postby j.o.e » April 30th, 2025, 1:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Never like Foster. He have a tiefing face

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2025, 1:50 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Foster can take this time and consolidate all those businesses he has.
Ppl say they cant understand how he lose but Express literally had him at the centre of one of those investigative articles on his "business activities. Also his Ministry's biggest projects wee giving land to non-farmers to farm and hosting influenza awards. Guess that's why the socials loved him.

Postby The_Honourable » April 30th, 2025, 2:00 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Foster can take this time and consolidate all those businesses he has.
Ppl say they cant understand how he lose but Express literally had him at the centre of one of those investigative articles on his "business activities. Also his Ministry's biggest projects wee giving land to non-farmers to farm and hosting influenza awards. Guess that's why the socials loved him.

I think the Ramjattan Trace Squatters incident worked against him also. He made promises to them and when HDC came and levelled their homes, he was nowhere to be found and had no comment.

I hate squatters, but he set them up.

https://www.instagram.com/cnc3news/reel/DFyCf0sihPU/

Postby K74T » April 30th, 2025, 2:23 pm

After reflection yesterday, I have today, tendered my resignation as Chairman of the People’s National Movement, effective immediately.

I thank my party’s membership for the opportunity to have served as Chairman from December 2022 to date.

I give my commitment to continue to advocate our cause and hold the opposition to account on behalf of my constituents, my party and the citizens in the parliament as we move forward.

In continued service,

Stuart R. Young, S.C., M.P.

FB_IMG_1746037356425.jpg

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2025, 2:30 pm

I have noticed the top ranking indos in pnm , leaving.
Dont they feel protected still

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2025, 2:35 pm

Jenny ent playing.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » April 30th, 2025, 2:37 pm

…. Hold the opposition to account….. what Stuart trying to say?

Postby alfa » April 30th, 2025, 2:56 pm

Type Rated wrote:…. Hold the opposition to account….. what Stuart trying to say?

Poor fella deluded and think they still in govt

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 30th, 2025, 2:59 pm

So I confuse. If the MPs are elected then why is the general council selecting opposition leader? The opposition leader is selected by members of the opposition. This is not an internal pnm issue but is a parliamentary issue.

Not so?

Anyone else getting the feeling that pnm relieved to lose this election? They eh seem to be beating up much. Wonder if is a sign of just how shaky the country's finances are etc

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2025, 3:02 pm

Redress10 wrote:So I confuse. If the MPs are elected then why is the general council selecting opposition leader? The opposition leader is selected by members of the opposition. This is not an internal pnm issue but is a parliamentary issue.

Not so?

Anyone else getting the feeling that pnm relieved to lose this election? They eh seem to be beating up much. Wonder if is a sign of just how shaky the country's finances are etc

This is a no brainer , and I think your instincts are correct.
PNM wanted to lose this election.This has been their pattern.
Run the country into the ground and then let another party build it back up

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2025, 3:13 pm

Breaking news: chairman mao resigned from the CCPNM