*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 11:27 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:Wait you mean to tell me Imbert is STILL there .....madness, who keeps voting for that manFB_IMG_1745896798904.jpg

Deyalsingh too? Doh make joke.

Deyalsingh was voted out. Devesh won for UNC.

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 11:27 pm

Where are the numbers?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 11:27 pm

One of my seats come through. One more to go

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 11:29 pm

mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:A party without a home wins the GE

Mero wey you ? I go buy black bottle for you
We inside. Gonna register a couple more companies this week. Link$$$$$$ inside
Now it's time for black people to make ah money, but not Eliteauto

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2025, 11:29 pm

Who is the deputy leader of UNC in case Kamla wants a little break?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2025, 11:30 pm

Jerlean john^...

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:30 pm

bluefete wrote:Where are the numbers?

this is the question. I personally want to know how many people voted for Philip

tens?
hundreds?
THOUSANDS???
TENS OF THOUSANDS??

The fact the PNM has no released any results means... it was a complete collapse of their base.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 11:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:Wait you mean to tell me Imbert is STILL there .....madness, who keeps voting for that manFB_IMG_1745896798904.jpg

Deyalsingh too? Doh make joke.

Deyalsingh was voted out. Devesh won for UNC.

George Clooney

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 11:31 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Congrats KPB, comeback of the gawddamn century. I’d say pick your cabinet wisely. You have some personalities in your camp who can sabotage the national strategy.

I don’t know how good our economy is to pull thru with election promises, but you held the ship during the global financial crisis so play nicely with both Guyana and Venezuela because they holding trump but we have some aces in the hole.

You are being held to a high standard because that’s the hill you chose to battle from.

Folks, just remember win or lose, you still have to work alongside your opps, and the politicians doh care about you as an individual. Accept both the win and the loss with grace.

So let’s see how a fresh government can fix TT. I’m rooting for the red, white and black!
She needs to stay clear of 1% and injuns in suits

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 11:31 pm

Bossman Farley speaking

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2025, 11:32 pm

pugboy wrote:well it seems all them big paper pollsters got it totally off
Cause they are paid by 1%

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2025, 11:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Toco grande gonna be close. Certain big financiers swing yellow because of broken promises, let's see how/if that has an effect at the polls.
The encumbent scrambling to open new projects,

Toco high-school
Post Office etc

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 11:37 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:We have to give a big big up to paid_influencer

ty

factors
-material conditions (crime and the economy)
-rowley stepping down, gangs SOE, UK visa, etc, and associated chaos
-stuwatee and the 'new look' indian invasion screwing up the traditional racial vote

anybody who was paying attention could read the tea leaves.

Plus you were brave enough to put your convictions on the line with a self imposed ban if you were wrong.
That takes some real stonz

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 11:39 pm

I say if I was so wrong, I better take some time off and read some books on politics
might still go read them books

killercow

Postby killercow » April 28th, 2025, 11:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
eitech wrote:That win was sooo fast…like a fast beating with a premature ….hmmm

i also predicted the result will be declared by 10pm on election night. I was literally minutes off

as close to bang-on as possible with all my predictions
Pm me d lotto numbers dey.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 28th, 2025, 11:44 pm

bluefete wrote:Wait. So what happened to the voter count and all that?

So because PNM conceded all coverage stopped.

Where are the numbers? This is BS.
I agree. I hearing mixed reports about Tobago West. Still not sure if it red or blue.

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 11:45 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I say if I was so wrong, I better take some time off and read some books on politics
might still go read them books
What books did you get?

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 11:45 pm

I cried
FB_IMG_1745898270928.jpg

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 11:51 pm

Time to go to sleep folks, life goes on as normal tomorrow and for a long time to come until the UNC can implement even part of what they're promising. And to the butthurt mites, put a lil cream on it and hit the sack as well

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2025, 11:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Anita Haynes must be feeling like one big ASS

The so called anti-unc vote in Mayaro because Rushton Paray wasn't selected is now a confirmed "nothingburger"

She defeated the dissidents that threatened her leadership

The threat of vote splitting from Gary and Mickela has been quashed

A weak party that somehow got it together when it mattered

Now she's back after a decade

Kamla has beaten ALL THE ODDS

No one saw her winning by this margin. Plenty people didn't even see her winning at all. She aint just come back, she singlehandedly got alot of unelectable people elected.
Oh please please please shut the f#¢k up now... Jeeze

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2025, 11:54 pm

pugboy wrote:well it seems all them big paper pollsters got it totally off
Doh get wax , they try to push a narrative to frighten people in a direction .. It's not to be accurate

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 11:55 pm

Where the young people who fed up of ketchup and mustard and want change and want younger leaders?

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2025, 12:00 am

They hadda count numbers to get the exact tallies , but the general directions is where it is.. U might see some close divisions switching after recount , like the THA election , but overall it is as it is

Really would like to see ebc official numbers to study .

Postby redmanjp » April 29th, 2025, 12:35 am

bluefete wrote:Wait. So what happened to the voter count and all that?

So because PNM conceded all coverage stopped.

Where are the numbers? This is BS.

Something strange going on on the picong party site. A lot of seats saying 1 vote. And 99% vote in. Tell me d PNMites in EBC not so embarrassed that they lose even some PNM strongholds that they eh want to release the results!

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 1:10 am

pugboy wrote:he problems might now start
they surely getting ready to backstab him

paid_influencer wrote:rajesh still think he could win leadership of the pnm

rajesh will become a meme

Rajesh in trouble, take in the comment section

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=12 ... 1691336281

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 29th, 2025, 1:53 am

The_Honourable wrote:
pugboy wrote:he problems might now start
they surely getting ready to backstab him

paid_influencer wrote:rajesh still think he could win leadership of the pnm

rajesh will become a meme

Rajesh in trouble, take in the comment section

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=12 ... 1691336281

Now that we win, I could admit all this talk about penny was just to try to throw off pnm. Penny cyah win nothing. She woulda so better than Stuart because black people woulda vote for her

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 29th, 2025, 1:54 am

But imagine flicking waste of time like Keith Scotland and De Nobreiga have seats and foster ain't have nothing

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 3:02 am

UNC kept their 19 seats and flipped 4 seats so far:

La Horquetta/Talparo
San Fernando West
Toco/Sangre Grande
Tunapuna

This means that for the first time since 2000 elections, UNC won a general election by themselves.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 29th, 2025, 3:05 am

What about Tobago ?

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 3:25 am

Dohplaydat wrote:What about Tobago ?

TPP wins Tobago East, on track to win Tobago West