PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

daring dragoon

Sanatan Dharma Maha Saba is PNM

Postby daring dragoon » April 27th, 2025, 6:04 am

Scrolling to the TV is see dinesh rambally hosting a program on tv jagrati an now he appear on a PNM platform and the next idiot davant also a SDMS big wig backing pnm. is it is just sat son that quietly supporting PNM. all the hindus supporting UNC and they pundits supporting PNM. I thought only SWAHA was PNM but like all them hindus need to check theyself before calling a pundit and givng them money. Wise up my hindu brother and sisters realize the pundits need to be blanked. next thing them coming by your house and saying GREAT IS THE PNM in hindi swaha swaha.

Re: Sanatan Dharma Maha Saba is PNM

Postby alfa » April 27th, 2025, 8:06 am

Sat did say kamla will lose the Hindu vote

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2025, 8:25 am

Now u all understand why a purge was needed in the UNC.

Those reject Indians only wanted to wear their suits.

death365

Postby death365 » April 27th, 2025, 9:52 am

Ask u self who is the current preferred pundit for the UNC now ... it's causing big riff in the party.

Postby alfa » April 27th, 2025, 10:12 am

If UNC wins and tanty closes her eyes before 5 years up, things ain't gonna be nice in the party

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 10:14 am

alfa wrote:If UNC wins and tanty closes her eyes before 5 years up, things ain't gonna be nice in the party

internals will be called early?

death365

Postby death365 » April 27th, 2025, 10:42 am

From what ah seeing is that UNC will win but she might pass on and in that case either the party comes together and decide who to take over or most likely all kinda bacchanal between everyone and all the throw aways will try an sneak back in to d party.

Postby mero » April 27th, 2025, 10:52 am

Real cuff n kick going and pass when mammy dead. There's is literally no one in the UNC who stands out and who is liked remotely close to the ailing matriarch.

Feel Zander go bully everybody and take leadership

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 11:13 am

jerlean is next in line this is known

Postby mero » April 27th, 2025, 12:29 pm

Stop trolling.

She might get an acting PM play but JJ will never be the leader of the UNC

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 12:32 pm

All these people leaving the UNC and that still aint causing alarm bells to go off in some of alluh head?

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 12:37 pm

mero wrote:Stop trolling.

She might get an acting PM play but JJ will never be the leader of the UNC

see this is the beauty of the UNC. They have internal elections so whomever commands the majority of support of the ground-level becomes the leader. There isn't anything stopping JJ or Saddam or whomever from giving it a go when the time comes. No need for backroom deals or rigged straw polls in cabinet.

Yesterday Penny called Stuwatee "Prime Minister Richard Young"
you think that was an accident, or maybe a slip?

Postby alfa » April 27th, 2025, 12:48 pm

Freudian slip

Postby The_Honourable » April 27th, 2025, 2:30 pm

I believe it was intentional by Penny. Persons who got sacked in the background when stuart became PM alluded to richard young as being the real prime minister

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 27th, 2025, 2:42 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I believe it was intentional by Penny. Persons who got sacked in the background when stuart became PM alluded to richard young as being the real prime minister
If this is true, class politics will take a entirely prominent stand in sweet T&T. There will be nothing for the middle and lower class. This "new" PNM only knows it's own benefit. I'll always give Rowley props for keep this at bay for so long, some true monsters.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 27th, 2025, 2:47 pm

daring dragoon wrote:Scrolling to the TV is see dinesh rambally hosting a program on tv jagrati an now he appear on a PNM platform and the next idiot davant also a SDMS big wig backing pnm. is it is just sat son that quietly supporting PNM. all the hindus supporting UNC and they pundits supporting PNM. I thought only SWAHA was PNM but like all them hindus need to check theyself before calling a pundit and givng them money. Wise up my hindu brother and sisters realize the pundits need to be blanked. next thing them coming by your house and saying GREAT IS THE PNM in hindi swaha swaha.

SDMS was always a political organization to gather the "hindu" vote, by creating a "hindu" identity, was never about religion or Hinduism, they used it for their agendas. It was always the driving force behind UNC, tanty Kams try to change that, to her own detriment at times. It's a democracy, anyone can choose what they want, don't see what's the issue here. Hindu ppl suppose to choose their God first not political party.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2025, 5:22 pm

alfa wrote:If UNC wins and tanty closes her eyes before 5 years up, things ain't gonna be nice in the party

Don’t call nothing on KPB she is healthy and strong

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » April 27th, 2025, 5:32 pm

Debunking Economic Myths

By Kevin Ramnarine

The central thesis of the PNM over the course of the 2025 campaign was that they alone were ordained to manage the economic affairs of Trinidad and Tobago. The corollary of that supposition was that that they were seized and possessed of some intellectual superiority that others did not have, and that the Opposition could not be trusted with the economic affairs of the country. This is despite the irrefutable fact that from 2015 to 2024 the economy contracted by over 17%, foreign reserves collapsed (47%), foreign debt increased (151%), drilling activity fell 57% and the energy sector contracted by 31% measured in real GDP. In furtherance of their arguments entered certain public commentaries on social media which were well timed for the week before the election. Included in these commentaries were a lot of banter on social media about the HSF, debt management and fiscal responsibility under the UNC (2010 to 2015).

The HSF

As it relates to HSF deposits, debt management and other issues. In the public interest it is important to respond to inaccuracies in these arguments, lest the public be misled. The HSF is governed by an Act of Parliament which contains the rules for triggering deposits and the rules for drawdown. Regarding the HSF, a statement was made on social media (20th April 2024) that the UNC made zero deposits in the HSF. The statement was proven totally false, and it was edited by its authors. However, the injury was already inflicted as most people would have read and considered the erroneous content of the original publications.

The facts are that the UNC deposited approximately $US 1.2 billion during its tenure in office and overall, the HSF valuation moved from $US 3.0 billion to $US 5.7 billion (90% increase). Under the PNM the HSF has moved from $US 5.7 billion to $US 6.1 billion (7% increase). This would have been bigger but for withdrawals which totaled approximately $US 2.8 billion and which included a withdrawal in 2024 when oil prices averaged $US 80.5 per barrel. The increase in the value of the HSF since 2015 is mainly attributable to income earned on account of monies deposited before 2015.

These numbers can be easily accessed and verified from the HSF Quarterly Investment Report for July to September 2024 at pages 21 to 22. The fact that there were no deposits in 2014 and 2015 should be understood against the backdrop of falling oil prices in the period. Oil prices declined significantly from around mid-2014 to the end of 2015 which impaired energy revenue.

Government Debt

In another commentary which purported to deal with the last 15 years but ended up focusing on 2010 to 2015, it was alleged that under the UNC public debt “ballooned” from $70 billion to $109 billion. These numbers reflect “Gross Public Debt”. Gross public debt includes debt arising from open market operations. Open market operations are the main mechanism used by the Central Bank (CBTT) to manage liquidity and thereby manage inflation. Net public debt refers to debt incurred related to the operations of Government (example a loan to finance infrastructure projects). I am disappointed that some individuals could not make this very basic distinction.

When we analyze the net public debt from 2010 to 2015 (annual basis), it went from $47 billion to $76.7 billion. It should be remembered that the UNC in May 2010 met the ongoing Clico bailout and, like the PNM Government that preceded it, continued to provide financial support for Clico. The commentator seems to have forgotten that the UNC inherited the Clico hot potato. The Government put significant monies into Clico (2010 to 2015), including monies to support the Executive Flexible Premium Annuity. The Persad-Bissessar administration was very much part of the stabilization of Clico.

In 2021 the terms “Gross Public Debt” and “Net Public Debt” were replaced with “Total General Government Debt” and “Adjusted General Government Debt” respectively. When we examine “Adjusted General Government Debt” under the watch of the Rowley administration, the CBTT data show that it went from $76.6 billion in 2015 to $137.9 billion in 2023 (an 80% increase). Moreover, under the Rowley administration foreign debt ballooned from $US 2.2 billion in 2015 to $US 5.6 billion in 2024. The fact that outstanding foreign debt has now eclipsed our foreign reserves is a cause for serious concern.

Empty Treasury

Another piece of misinformation repeated by the PNM for 10 years and rehashed by one commentator was that the PNM inherited a nearly depleted Treasury. The claim is an exaggeration best suited for a poorly lit political platform. It is understandable that it finds traction with those who lap up what the incumbent government says. In September 2015 the PNM took office almost at the end of a quarterly period. Monies usually come in towards the end of a quarter. Moreover, there was an expected flow of cash programmed to the end of 2015 that included monies from TGU, the TTNGL IPO, and regular taxes from companies including energy companies. If they inherited an empty treasury with money to run the country for three days, how did they run the country for the remainder of 2015?

Fiscal Management

Apart from fiscal year 2021/2022, the country has had a fiscal deficit for every year since fiscal year 2009/2010. The year 2021/2022 was anomalous because of the war in Ukraine which precipitated extraordinarily high prices for oil, natural gas and petrochemicals. The IMF prescribes that “fiscal deficits” be kept under 5% of nominal GDP. For each of the years the UNC was in office from 2010 to 2015, this was achieved. The same cannot be said for fiscal years 2016, 2019 and 2020. The last two are understandable because of the pandemic.

Responsible Leadership

In mid-to-late 2014 in the wake of the oil price collapse, the then Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar did the responsible thing and instructed Ministries to review expenditure and make necessary recommendations and adjustments. This culminated in a national address on 8th January 2015 where she spoke of adjustments in priorities and the need to maintain confidence. At all times, during the period 2010 to 2015 the leadership of the then Government fulfilled its duty of care to the citizens as it relates to economic management. In 2010 to 2015, despite challenges, the economy was stable, real GDP was its highest ever (2014), inflation was low, the industrial base was kept intact, investor confidence was high, and the Government met all its obligations.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/15dasPEEZU/

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 27th, 2025, 7:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

internals will be called early?
Remind me again which internals Stuarty won to become political leader?

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 27th, 2025, 7:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I believe it was intentional by Penny. Persons who got sacked in the background when stuart became PM alluded to richard young as being the real prime minister
Notice Reddress won't touch any topic of this nature with a 10' pole.

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 7:23 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
Funny enough newsauce said the same thing before she deactivated her account that Richard young is the true PM

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 7:24 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

Correct so you go ahead and tickle it with ya 4 inch pole

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 7:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
Funny enough newsauce said the same thing before she deactivated her account that Richard young is the true PM

She a dunce. She only survive in that party because she was Colm mouth piece. As he throat get buss she had to ride out as well. Good riddance. The internet is better off without her on it.

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 7:32 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

She a dunce. She only survive in that party because she was Colm mouth piece. As he throat get buss she had to ride out as well. Good riddance. The internet is better off without her on it.

But is so allyuh does chew up and spit out your hard working, well paid loyalists in the red and ready.

Yuh better watch yuh back after elections. Just saying.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2025, 7:50 pm

Stuart' s middle name is Richard though.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:00 pm

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

But is so allyuh does chew up and spit out your hard working, well paid loyalists in the red and ready.

I never said I was a pnm. How many lawsuits she lost? What was she being paid a month as a "consultant"? Is either we call out wrongdoing on both sides or we are selective with it.

The reason I am not fighting up with Young election/selection is I am interested in seeing whether it is a viable path for succession for these political parties. Seems as though our leaders need to be forced out or die whilst in office in order for them to be replaced.

I think as a country we could have a much smoother transition path where leaders upon losing an election resign etc. There is no reason for a political leader to spend 2 and 3 consecutive terms in opposition

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2025, 9:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

I never said I was a pnm. How many lawsuits she lost? What was she being paid a month as a "consultant"? Is either we call out wrongdoing on both sides or we are selective with it.

The reason I am not fighting up with Young election/selection is I am interested in seeing whether it is a viable path for succession for these political parties. Seems as though our leaders need to be forced out or die whilst in office in order for them to be replaced.

I think as a country we could have a much smoother transition path where leaders upon losing an election resign etc. There is no reason for a political leader to spend 2 and 3 consecutive terms in opposition

Bro give it a rest now. We all know the only reason Rowley resigned was because he was so unpopular that he could have never even think about winning another election and his presence as PM was a sure loss for the PNM. He had to return favors and that was the only reason Young was given the leadership of the party.

Your last minute attempt to paint Kamla as old and feeble and might die if she wins is truly desperation. Just give us your handler's info and we will let them know that you did your part to tow the PNM line, so if they lose they wont come for you. We tuners stick together after all!!!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 9:28 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

Bro give it a rest now. We all know the only reason Rowley resigned was because he was so unpopular that he could have never even think about winning another election and his presence as PM was a sure loss for the PNM. He had to return favors and that was the only reason Young was given the leadership of the party.

Your last minute attempt to paint Kamla as old and feeble and might die if she wins is truly desperation. Just give us your handler's info and we will let them know that you did your part to tow the PNM line, so if they lose they wont come for you. We tuners stick together after all!!!

At no point in our political history did Kamla win the popular vote vs Rowley. But sure bro, keep thinking thst Kamla is more popular. Kamla have some of you all drinking that jim jones water. This woman lose 2 elections in a row and possibly a third and you talking about Rowley being unpopular?

There's a very strong possibility that had Rowley run in this election he would have beaten her a third time. She got off easy when he resigned. He throw her a political lifeline.

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2025, 9:52 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

At no point in our political history did Kamla win the popular vote vs Rowley. But sure bro, keep thinking thst Kamla is more popular. Kamla have some of you all drinking that jim jones water. This woman lose 2 elections in a row and possibly a third and you talking about Rowley being unpopular?

There's a very strong possibility that had Rowley run in this election he would have beaten her a third time. She got off easy when he resigned. He throw her a political lifeline.

Dear PNM handlers,

Mr. Reddress has been a diligent and faithful PNMite. He has towed the PNM line with strength and determination. We the Tuners of Trinidad will appreciate it if you will make certain that he is given whatever he was promised to keep the party's interests. We value his input every 5 years when election rolls around in providing content, debate and keeping the threads alive even though we all do not align with his views.

Sincerely,
Trinituners

You can go and sleep now boy

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 10:01 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:Notice Reddress won't touch any topic of this nature with a 10' pole.

Dear PNM handlers,

Mr. Reddress has been a diligent and faithful PNMite. He has towed the PNM line with strength and determination. We the Tuners of Trinidad will appreciate it if you will make certain that he is given whatever he was promised to keep the party's interests. We value his input every 5 years when election rolls around in providing content, debate and keeping the threads alive even though we all do not align with his views.

Sincerely,
Trinituners

You can go and sleep now boy

Bai

I can't forking sleep. This thing so close I eh kno how it swinging.

Ya avoid the fact that rowley more popular than Kams doh
Last edited by Redress10 on April 27th, 2025, 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.